We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extraordinary accomodation - A great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room
Living/Dining Room Living/Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living/Dining Room
Living/Dining Room
Living/Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Shower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JSigerus
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Extraordinary accomodation - A great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This appartment is one of the most beautiful places I stsyed at. Everything was perfectly arranged, the description and the pictures are exaxtly as it is. The apartment is on first and second floor, first floor with a nicely decorated living room, avery well equipped kitchen, and a bathroom. On the second floor there are two bedrooms, a kitchenet and snother bathroom.
We really had a very warm welcome by Stephanie, the fridge was fully stuffed, which we did not really expected, and she also brought some fresh flowers. The living room is nicely decorated, has a TV, internet access. Stephanie gave us a very detailed instruction what and how everything can be used.
The appartment is located in Southern London, very close to a ttsin station. This is very convenient to visit the City it is taking max. 30 minutes. There is also a little convenient store, a couple of doors away. Sainsbury is also quiete close, approx. 1km away.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay, and can recommend this location. A great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you liked the apartment and found the location convenient. I look forward to welcoming you back. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith L
1 review
“Felt like "home away from home!"”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We can't say enough wonderful things about our experience at this lovely apartment. It was beautifully furnished with everything you could ask for. Our hostess, Stephanie, was a dream to work with-helpful and knowledgeable on everything. She had the apartment refrigerator stocked and a lovely assortment of fresh produce for us to enjoy. She provided information on the trains and buses and stops were one and two blocks away. We enjoyed dining at the restaurants she recommended. We couldn't imagine a more perfect stay and plan to go back. We would highly recommend staying here for your vacation!
Minnesota travelers~Keith and Cindi

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am pleased you felt at home here and I look forward to seeing you both again! Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomvw11
Mineola, New York
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay in. It was exactly as advertised with all the amenities and Stephanie was more than gracious to us. Location was nice as it was just far enough away from downtown to avoid the hustle and bustle yet close enough to get to by any transportation means, which are all conveniently located. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your recommendation! Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm glad you found the apartment well equipped with good rail and bus links. I look forward to welcoming you another time. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Micheline...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It doesn't get better than this!!! The apartment was absolutely superb, spotlessly clean, luxurious bathrooms and very well equipped kitchen. Fresh flowers, fresh fruits, quality food and I could go on and on. Very very comfortable beds and luxurious bed linen. Great location, short walking distance to Denmark Hill train station. Stephanie is the absolute best host. Super friendly, kind, helpful, warm and caring. If Trip Advisor had a contest for the best host....Stephanie would win hands down!!!! Stephanie, the whole family loves you and thanks you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...the place is a GEM and so is the host!!!
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Aw. I am so touched by your rave review. Thank you so very much. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family. I am glad you liked the apartment, and I hope to welcome you another time. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn R
1 review
“A wonderful warm and friendly haven.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A great place to stay. Close to kings hospital, only five minutes walk away. Close to the railway station with only a few minutes into the centre of London.
The owner, a lovely lady, made us very welcome and could not have done more to make us comfortable.
The apartment was lovely, clean and had all the amenities you need and more. I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad you found it a haven. All the best to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob K
1 review
“Superb!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was extremely comfortable, well kitted out with all the essentials, really nice beds and linen and is easily accessible to trains and buses.

Best of all was that Stephanie is a great host. Super friendly and provides a good supply of kitchen basics like tea, coffee, bread etc to get you started...that is what makes the stay even more enjoyable and something you certainly don't find everywhere you stay in Europe.

Thanks Stephanie!

From Rob, Beth, Jan & Tommy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit, and found the transport convenient.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;