We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room
Living/Dining Room Living/Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living/Dining Room
Living/Dining Room
Living/Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Shower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LadySando...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Being a novice, I spent weeks reading reviews on numerous apartments, feeling a bit nervous at the prospect of regretting my decision. I'm glad I made the right call in booking this apartment. Stephanie has thought of everythng to make the stay absolutely worry and hassle free. We stayed a total of 9 nites, all necessary supplies were in abundance. Security deposit was not required, the check-in and check-out time is flexible at no extra cost, which we appreciate greatly. Upon arrival at nearly midnight, Stephanie greeted us warmly and even helped with our bags. The apartment was very clean. True to the reviews found here, there was a loaf of organic bread with organic butter, cheese, milk and eggs in the fridge. There were bottled water, fresh fruits in the kitchen, fresh flowers on the table as well as about a dozen oranges in the chiller drawer. Our 10 yr old daughter was very happy to make us fresh orange juice in the mornings. Coffee, tea, sugar and basic cooking supplies were all readily available. On top of that, when we needed more water, bread and fruits, Stephanie offered to drive us to the nearest Sainsbury, which we gladly accepted. There is also a convenience store as well as a Thai & Indian take-away and a Spanish restaurant all within a few steps of the apartment. When our son found a tear in his trousers, we sent it to the laundramette downstairs, yes they do quick alterations too. All kitchen equipment were in perfect working condition. Stephanie can lend you a couple of oyster cards should you need them for the bus rides and underground. Stations are within walking distance as mentioned by other reviewers. Stephanie is thoughtful, generous, kind, always helpful and a great conversationalist. Overall, a fantastic experience from booking to check-out
Thank you for an extremely pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
And what a pleasure to host your lovely family! Thank YOU for choosing my apartment. And for your glowing review. I’m touched. I hope we meet again. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padraic L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Home away from home”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Hi Stephanie thank you so much again for allowing us to stay in your beautiful apartment during our recent trip to London. Having stayed in various types of accommodation on other holidays yours was by far the most comfortable and homely rental we have had. Bright, cheerful and comfortable it was such a pleasure esp. as we were travelling with children. I must also say how considerate it was of you to provide a fridge stocked with organic essentials on our arrival. It was much appreciated after a long journey. The location too was fantastic, perfectly situated away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre but serviced by a train station only five minutes walk away and various bus routes practically outside the door. It made it so easy to travel to the city, attractions and airport. Also thank you for providing Oyster cards for the rail and bus service. It was so nice to return to such comfortable accommodation after a day sightseeing around your beautiful city. We would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking for accommodation in London, esp. travelling with children as it is spacious, in a nice location and provides smart tv and wi-fi for their entertainment. If we were to travel to London again we would certainly be giving Stephanie a call. Thank you so much for helping to make our trip as comfortable as possible. Briona, Padraic and kids.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
Oh you may come and stay any time! Thank YOU for choosing the apartment and for your glowing review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Where to begin with this place! After a whirlwind vacation in Spain, England, and France, where we stayed in rentals throughout, this was by far the best of all. As others have commented, the host takes great care into making your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible: from having fresh flowers and breakfast basics when you arrive, to providing hotel-style conveniences (lotions, shampoo, etc), luxurious blankets, and other nice details, the place is spotless and really pretty. Stephanie (the host) is also happy to help with directions, reserving taxis, providing guidebooks, recommendations, and more. The location is very convenient too: there's a bus stop right outside where you can catch the bus to central London easily, and a train station around the corner. We took Uber to and from central London a couple of times and it cost around $20 USD each time, which is not bad at all. In addition, you have a convenience store, an ATM, a pub and a very good tapas restaurant next door, plus a wash and fold laundry place where you can drop off your clothes and pick them up later in the day - you really couldn't ask for more. I definitely recommend this place - if I were to go back, I'd stay here for sure.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Aw thanks Andrea. Such a lovely review. I’m pleased you had a good time in London and found the transport links easy. It was a pleasure to host you and your family, and I look forward to hosting you again if ever you revisit London. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaireadS2...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab apartment and host in Camberwell”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this spotless and spacious apartment. 2mins from Denmark Hill station and Kings College hospital. Bus stop at the door. It’s a duplex. 2 double beds upstairs,one of which had its own fridge and sink, in addition to full kitchen downstairs.
Stephanie, your host responds promptly to all messsges and your apartment is filled with flowers on arrival and stocked with food. Special diets accommodated. Truly wonderful helpful host. Would highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review! I’m glad you found the location handy for Kings and transport and I hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterST19...
Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Prior to booking Stephanie's apartment for our week + stay in London, we read many of the previous reviews which were glowing. I'm happy to report that the reviews proved to be correct.
We are both Seniors and had travelled from Australia. Stephanie was there to welcome us on our arrival and went to great lengths to ensure that we had all of the information and assistance needed to ensure that our stay was a comfortable and enjoyable one.
In addition to a stocked fridge and pantry, we found the apartment to be very clean, cosy and just what we needed after long days in Central London. The location is perfect when it comes to train/bus public transport and there are eateries/restaurants and a well-stocked corner store within metres of Stephanie's apartment.
We would highly recommended this apartment to anyone planning on visiting London.
Thank you Stephanie for all of your invaluable assistance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank YOU for choosing my apartment and for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you both. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSigerus
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Extraordinary accomodation - A great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This appartment is one of the most beautiful places I stsyed at. Everything was perfectly arranged, the description and the pictures are exaxtly as it is. The apartment is on first and second floor, first floor with a nicely decorated living room, avery well equipped kitchen, and a bathroom. On the second floor there are two bedrooms, a kitchenet and snother bathroom.
We really had a very warm welcome by Stephanie, the fridge was fully stuffed, which we did not really expected, and she also brought some fresh flowers. The living room is nicely decorated, has a TV, internet access. Stephanie gave us a very detailed instruction what and how everything can be used.
The appartment is located in Southern London, very close to a ttsin station. This is very convenient to visit the City it is taking max. 30 minutes. There is also a little convenient store, a couple of doors away. Sainsbury is also quiete close, approx. 1km away.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay, and can recommend this location. A great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you liked the apartment and found the location convenient. I look forward to welcoming you back. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Felt like "home away from home!"”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We can't say enough wonderful things about our experience at this lovely apartment. It was beautifully furnished with everything you could ask for. Our hostess, Stephanie, was a dream to work with-helpful and knowledgeable on everything. She had the apartment refrigerator stocked and a lovely assortment of fresh produce for us to enjoy. She provided information on the trains and buses and stops were one and two blocks away. We enjoyed dining at the restaurants she recommended. We couldn't imagine a more perfect stay and plan to go back. We would highly recommend staying here for your vacation!
Minnesota travelers~Keith and Cindi

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am pleased you felt at home here and I look forward to seeing you both again! Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing