We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family-friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Greenwich
Ranked #251 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great breakfasts, lots oif choice, friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money and excellent location.

Room Tip: By the Docklands Light Railway which might be a disturbance in the summer with the windows open at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleveleysJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

I am truly happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and found the hotel location convenient for London.
I have shared your warm words with my whole team regarding their high standard of services. As a matter of fact, positive feedback is always encouraging and rewarding.
I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

Good location with underground car parking. The staff were polite. I had to change room because the heat wasn't working in the first room. The room was spacious and clean. I did't try the food so I can't comment. A good hotel especially because I find the mid price hotels in London to be of a lower standard to the rest of the country. The only problem i found was there was not enough plug sockets. The only plugs I could find where near the TV which is inconvenient if you want to work in bed. I would stay again.

Room Tip: If driving the car park is on a first come first serve basis so try and get there early as there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments.
I was pleased to hear you found my team polite.
I however regret the heat was not working properly and you had to be moved to another room. I do apologise if you felt inconvenienced.
On a positive note I am glad to read you found our price actractive. We hope you will stay again with us when you next visit London and I would recommend you visit the Novotel website to benefit from the best rate guarantee.

Kind regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Whilst I suspect I was somewhat unlucky with a recent 1 night stay here, there were far too many problems that they couldn't be ignored. Starting at check in where my reservation had been messed up (was made directly on hotel website!) but main problem was the locks to the bedrooms which fundamentally don't work. During the entire stay the room key never opened the door and this meant waiting around everytime for a maintenance or front desk person to come with a master key. Seems that we were not the only people having trouble also.
Location is (handily) next to the station but beware of the rooms facing the railway line or the pub opposite!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
I regret you encountered issue with door locks and I do apologise that you felt inconvenienced.
My maintenance team looked into this matter and fixed the problem.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I booked 3 rooms in this hotel for a family visit to London, and could not of been happier with our choice. The hotel itself is lovely, very clean, exactly what I expect from Novotel, but it was the staff that really impressed. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone had a friendly smile, a special mention has to be given to Raphael in the restaurant who could not have done more to ensure everyone was happy at breakfast. We will be booking here for our next London trip, well done Novotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
I am glad to read you were impressed with the team and the service provided.

Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

A very comfortable hotel with staff who exceeded expectations. We visited as a family and nothing was too much trouble to make us all feel welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danfi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

It is a great pleasure to read such a positive review. Many thanks for your comments which are a great testimonial of the efforts made by the team to deliver good service to all our clients.

We hope you will stay again with us when you next visit London and I would recommend you visit the Novotel website to benefit from the best rate guarantee.

Kind regards
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Northampton, United Kingdom
22
Reviewed 11 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We booked a family room for two nights at the Novotel Greenwich hotel and we can honestly say this hotel was one of the best we have stayed at! What sets the hotel apart from all the others? Well its not the rooms, which are excellent, its not the smooth check in and wonderful welcome to us and our two children, its not the complete convenience of location with walking distance to the main sites of Greenwich and fantastic transport links via, train (16 mins to Charing Cross), DLR and the River Clipper, its not the fantastic all you could eat buffet breakfast where the children ate free and its not the excellent price of the on site car parking, all of this is fantastic but what makes this hotel stand out is the exceptional staff! Everyone warm and welcoming from the front desk, bar, restaurant to the staff servicing the room! A "good morning" "how are today", it seems so simple but it makes all the difference. Thank you and we will see you again in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amkholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

I thank you for the rewarding words regarding the high level of service provided to you by all the Novotel London Greenwich staff members. Indeed we truly care about our guests and proud ourselves in indulging them as much as we can. I look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#439 of 1,081 in London
1,259 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#364 of 1,081 in London
1,487 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Greenwich

Address: 173-185 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#186 Luxury Hotel in London
#245 Romantic Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £85 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Greenwich is a 4 star hotel in the heart of historic Greenwich, southeast London. Holiday makers are just 5 min walk from the National Maritime Museum and Royal Observatory and can explore the city with train and DLR station opposite the hotel. Business guests are just 12 min from the Canary Wharf financial district and enjoy the convenience of WiFi . Relax in our Elements Restaurant, L'attitude Bar and leisure suite. Limited pay parking on site operating on a first come first parked basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich
London Novotel
Novotel Greenwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing