We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Greenwich
Ranked #253 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tirana, Albania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

It was a nice hotel, good location but expensive for my wallet. 122 Paund per night is not a good value. Staff friendly, breakfast excellent

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thealbanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive comments which I will pass onto the staff.
We hope you will stay again with us when you next visit London and I would recommend you visit the Novotel website to benefit from the best rate guarantee.
Kind regards
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    822
    198
    49
    22
See reviews for
787
513
96
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Hotel is situated right next to Greenwich DLR. Five minute walk to Cutty Sark and pier for which to take a boat up and down Thames. Staff extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Breakfasts were really well cooked and lots of other variations other than a cooked breakfast! Something for everyone.Greenwich is a lovely place. Definitely recommend this hotel and location, and we've stayed at a fair few throughout London! Would most certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley3sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
I am truly happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. I have shared your warm words with my whole team regarding their high standard of services. As a matter of fact, positive feedback is always encouraging and rewarding.
We look forward to welcoming you in a near future and I would recommend you visit the Novotel website to benefit from the best rate guarantee.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed 2 nights ( Saturday/Sunday ) with my girlfriend for my birthday. Location good but rooms very bland and average. Strange how room was set up particularly separate toilet to main bathroom but no wash hand basin in toilet room. On the final morning of our stay the metal shower head in shower cubicle fell off when I turned shower on which could have caused injury if I had been under the shower head at the time. It had been spraying out water from the joint since our arrival therefore it should have been picked up by staff when cleaning.
When this was reported to a member of staff at reception at check out she was very disinterested and didn't apologise. As we were in the middle of checking out the receptionist then answered a phone call at the desk and proceeded to deal with the call while leaving us waiting . This was very unprofessional and rude. No offer of a discount was made to us not even on the £24 car parking charges , the staff are clearly instructed not to offer any discounts under any circumstances. We will not be staying there again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PAULX44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
I was very disapointed to read you have faced an issue with a shower head during your stay and I do apologise that you felt inconvenienced. I was most concerned by the unprofessional attitude my staff would have shown during your check out. I have personaly reminded my team to provide a high level of service at all times.
Sincerely yours.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Pleasant accommodation, helpful staff.

As handy as you're likely to get for the station/DLR. Rooms on one side may have some 'train' noise, but to be honest that's to be expected.

Room Tip: If you think that a little bit of train noise (it's nothing major as the glazing is pretty good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ghambleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive comments which I will pass onto the staff.
Hopefully see you back here in the near future.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading,
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We booked for a short break in Greenwich based mainly on the price we could get for the room compared to other hotels. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and facilities available in this hotel. Although the location was a short walk away from the centre, we found this was a bonus, rather than a hindrance as we could get away from the touristy bustle around the Cutty Sark and Naval College. There were a couple of pubs and restaurants handily placed within 2 minutes of the hotel as well as a late night Sainsburys. Easily accessible from main line Rail, DLR and River Ferry. The room was clean, modern and airy. Queen sized bed that was very comfortable and good supply of pillows. CHAMBERMAIDS THAT ACTUALLY RESPECTED THE DO NOT DISTURB SIGN! The room included a settee, free view TV. and, very importantly, a fridge (doubling as the mini-bar) which we could use for milk, wine etc. The toilet was separate from the shower/bath room which was a bit unusual but was ok as it added a little more privacy. Would go back here if staying in Greenwich and would recommend this for families as there is a separate children’s' play area. 5pm check out on Sundays offered when we stayed!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brucestalker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you had a comfortable stay and it was an excellent location for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed 1 night with daughter and grandson. Extremely convenient position to the station and travelling into London. Staff on arrival very friendly and helpful and the room for three with sofabed a very good size and we all had a very good nights's sleep. The included breakfast was excellent - very good choice and quality. We would definately return again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you had a comfortable stay and it was an excellent location for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed for 3 nights over the Jubilee weekend.
All staff that we met were Polite and helpfull. Check in and out was quick and problem free.
We had a sofa bed made up in the room for our young granson so there was no room for a chair but this was not an issue, Although we had booked a room for 2 children but only took the one the room would have been very tight for 4 ! The room was clean although i thought there was not much room in the shower and i was not impressed with the seperate toilet which was rather small. There was enough space for hanging clothes etc, a safe, tea and coffee and a small fridge.
The only issue we had was a rather dirty tea cup after the maid had cleaned the room !
We were room only so can not comment on the breakfast although the bar area was usually quite busy. The reception had Apple Computer's that guests can use and there was a Box of building bricks that our Granson thought was great while he was waiting for Gran to get ready. All in all a nice Hotel and although we did not spend much time there as we were out and about we enjoyed our stay. We also reqested a high floor but were only put on the second.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
I am glad to read you were impressed with the facilities and the service provided.
Apologies for the tea cup not cleaned. Please be assured the team has been reminded to provide a high level of service at all times.
We hope you will stay again with us when you next visit London and I would recommend you visit the Novotel website to benefit from the best rate guarantee.
Kind Regards.
Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#426 of 1,068 in London
1,168 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#401 of 1,068 in London
1,374 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#541 of 1,068 in London
512 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#292 of 1,068 in London
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Greenwich

Property: Novotel London Greenwich
Address: 173-185 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in London
#157 Family Hotel in London
#190 Luxury Hotel in London
#247 Romantic Hotel in London
#273 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Greenwich is a 4 star hotel in the heart of historic Greenwich, southeast London. Holiday makers are just 5 min walk from the National Maritime Museum and Royal Observatory and can explore the city with train and DLR station opposite the hotel. Business guests are just 12 min from the Canary Wharf financial district and enjoy the convenience of WiFi . Relax in our Elements Restaurant, L'attitude Bar and leisure suite. Limited pay parking on site operating on a first come first parked basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich
London Novotel
Novotel Greenwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing