We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, efficient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel London Greenwich
Ranked #250 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good quality, efficient hotel”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here for a conference in April 2014. Nice spacious room, surprisingly very quiet (I had been concerned about the proximity to the trains but it was not an issue at all), decent breakfast at the Elements restaurant, very convenient to Canary Wharf as the hotel is right next door to the DLR.

The gym was small but functional.

Check in and check out was efficient. Wake up call was on time.

Some nice pubs nearby.

Very good value for money in my opinion.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking the main road. Very quiet. No issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whatkatiedid84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

There is nothing better for us than to see your happiness after to stay at our hotel.
Your comments are the best way to encourage our team to keep offering the best customer service to every guest.

I wish you a beautiful weekend, and be sure all team is waiting to welcome you again at Novotel London Greenwich.

Best Regards,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    814
    194
    48
    22
See reviews for
781
507
95
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield, uk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a family room on the 5th floor. Room was clean. Kids loved the view of the train station. Was a warm weekend, ac in room didn't adequately cool the room at night so we had to leave the window open. Unfortunately this felt like trying to sleep in grand central station. Poor nights sleep. We did complain to reception but their response was to note on our file that we would prefer a room on the other side of the hotel next time. Was disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmaSheffield_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Our hotel is known in the UK for its high quality in customer service and products, and your comment made me feel really sad that we could not provide you the stay you desired.

Feel free to contact us directly for further information - if needed - as our target is to improve our hotel on a daily basis, and every comment is helping us with it.

I really hope you give us another chance to provide you an unforgettable stay at Novotel London Greenwich!

Best Regards,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Travelling to London by car from France, I was looking an hotel easy to reach from motorway, with parking and connected to the metro network of the city. With two adolescents family rooms are no more an option so i was almost certain to be obliged to book two rooms. I found the offer of the only suite of the hotel more interesting and cheaper than other solutions (without breakfast). We gave it a try and I must say that we all were totally satisfied. It was extremely easy to reach it, despite some week end traffic on saturday. The welcome was extremely corteous and professional (don.t show before noon). The suite offers all comforts, inclding nespresso machine for your breakfast. We brought our croissants and had a fantastic breakfast homemade. Shower and bath very comfortables. Just outside the hotel the Greenwich railways station links you to London bridge and hence to all metro network. Trains available until midnight, you can plan your evening accordingly. I definitively suggest it to you.

Room Tip: The only suite is worth the stay. Not sure that the family rooms are comparable in terms of confort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jogchum S, Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Greenwich for your recent stay in London and for recommending the property on TripAdvisor.com. It’s always pleasing to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.

I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient.

We certainly hope you will have the opportunity to return to London and stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Nino Ridlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Many other London hotels could learn a lot from this place, in terms of customer service. Reception staff were warm and friendly, with the young Greek chap at check in and Italian at check out, particularly good. We had booked a standard double, but were offered an upgrade to an executive room on arrival for just £10 a night which we accepted. This includes free water and an espresso machine, which we used to more than cover our extra outlay. It also included a faster WiFi connection which was very efficient and quick. Parking was fine in the secure underground car park, and the hotel is literally next door to the Docklands Light Railway station (which doubles as a National Rail station too) which gives fast, easy access to central London. The hotel is also perfectly placed for Greenwich town centre, with all the major attractions a mere 5-10 mins walk away. Finally, its only a couple of mins walk to a Sainsbury Local for provisions, so we chose not to pay extra for breakfast and instead popped to the supermarket each morning for some fruit, yoghurt and sandwiches for a fraction of the cost of the hotel's buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for £10 per night upgrade to executive room. It's on the top floor with better views, and in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkeith109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jogchum S, Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am really glad and proud reading your comments in regards to your last stay with us. Honestly, I cannot really express my joy with words as the way you described our attitude, products and more important, our customer service, made me feel even more in love with hospitality.

Actually, this is the point: At Novotel London Greenwich, we ALL do what we love to do as hospitality is something natural for us, being friendly is a part of our behavior and we only feel that we accomplished our mission when our guests a leaving the hotel with a smile, which assure us that we did our best and those guests are coming back to us.

In the name of all team and management I would like to say THANK YOU for staying with us and for your honest and kind comments about our products, services and staff.

I am looking forward to welcome you again to Novotel London Greenwich!

Warmest Regards,
Marzio GRAVA
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerp
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was our 5th or 6th visit to Novotel London Greenwich and once again we were not dissapointed! We arrived far too early for the standard check in tlme of 2pm, but are room was ready and waiting. Room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast buffet was varied, with plenty of choice of hot or cold dishes. We also enjoyed a very good evening meal in het hotel restaurant. Must commend the hotel staff, from reception to housekeeping everybody very very friendly and helpful. We are already planning to come back in September!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miekesAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jogchum S, Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. I was pleased to learn that we succeeded in providing you with a great guest experience whilst staying at our hotel.

Our staff were particularly delighted to receive recognition of their work. We are always delighted to receive such positive feedback to share with our valued team.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and we look forward to
your return visit very soon.

Kind regards,

Nino Ridlington
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very pleased with the stay at this hotel . Staff were friendly and welcoming.An excellent choice of hot and cold buffet breakfast. Family rooms a little small for 4 but OK for 3. Great location next to the DLR tube Greenwich, well worth a visit to the vibrant Greenwich Market/ Cutty Sark.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jogchum S, Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Greenwich for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on tripadvisor.com.
We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and we look forward to
your return visit very soon.

Kind regards,

Nino Ridlington

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#414 of 1,067 in London
1,156 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#386 of 1,067 in London
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#528 of 1,067 in London
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Greenwich

Property: Novotel London Greenwich
Address: 173-185 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in London
#157 Family Hotel in London
#185 Luxury Hotel in London
#247 Romantic Hotel in London
#273 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Greenwich is a 4 star hotel in the heart of historic Greenwich, southeast London. Holiday makers are just 5 min walk from the National Maritime Museum and Royal Observatory and can explore the city with train and DLR station opposite the hotel. Business guests are just 12 min from the Canary Wharf financial district and enjoy the convenience of WiFi . Relax in our Elements Restaurant, L'attitude Bar and leisure suite. Limited pay parking on site operating on a first come first parked basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich
London Novotel
Novotel Greenwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing