We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Greenwich
Ranked #250 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southampton
Level Contributor
157 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Booked here through last minute secret hotel (easy to work out was Novotel) and got a very good deal. Hotel is great if you are visiting Greenwich and also if visiting London but want to stay outside the hustle and bustle. DLR and rail connection right by hotel, 20 mins train straight to Charing Cross and DLR access but slightly longer into London.

Had breakfast one day and was okay but food wasnt the hottest, but plenty of choice and staff were very attentive.

Only issue was slightly noisy as room overlooked train station, was on 5th floor and could hear though a couple of pints and I slept soundly but wife could hear. Could have asked to move to front of hotel but wasnt a big issue for us but might be if you are a light sleeper.

Car park £14 a night which for London is not bad and the hotels own underground car park with very good security and spaces were a reasonable size so if there for a cple of days not bad value.

All staff reception, restaurant, housekeeping very pleasant and would definitely consider staying again if looking for visit to London

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matty07uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking some of your precious time sharing your recent experience at Novotel London Greenwich on TripAdvisor.

I am also grateful for your kind words of appreciation and for recommending our hotel here, as this is definitely the result of our daily efforts.

Be sure we are looking forward to welcome you againfor another enjoyable stay with us!

Best Regards,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    814
    194
    48
    22
See reviews for
781
507
95
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Booked here from a choice of hotels in a London package deal as it was superbly located to the local rail line straight into the heart of London and was the best of those offered to me. Greenwich is a lovely stay location in itself, and it's quite fun to train, tube or even boat ride into the city. Smart reception, pleasant and professional team, and a generally clean, modern room with a spacious bed and good free TV choice. En-suite actually included a bath, which many don't. Only downsides were the pricey breakfast - £16- and a couple of old, unsightly stains on the carpet. Tripadvisor reviews recommended getting a room high up or at the front because of the local rail line running along the back, and when I phoned the staff were very helpful; I had a fourth floor room facing the front, and it was quiet as the grave. Very happy overall- I'd use it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordFlasheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

You made my day happier with your detailed, kind and honest review in regards to your recent stay at Novotel London Greenwich.

I am sure that your words of appreciation and satisfaction will serve as a motivation to encourage my team to keep giving the best to every guest in terms of customer care, products and services on a daily basis.

Thank you so much for your stay and for sharing this experience with us, and I am looking forward to welcome and serve you again very shortly.

Best Regards,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laren, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great location right next to Greenwich DLR station and 5 minutes walk from centre of Greenwich, Cutty Sark, Park and Museums. Hotel offers the usual Novotel experience, Rooms/bathrooms ssem to be niew or recently refitted - everything was fin. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsJCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

You made my day with your kind and honest review in regards to your recent stay at Novotel London Greenwich.

I am really proud of my staff and happy for your recommendation on TripAdvisor, that I cannot find better words than "THANK YOU VERY MUCH" for that.

All staff and management is looking forward to welcome you again very shortly.

Best Regards,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I booked this hotel without knowing exactly what I was getting, as a "Top Secret Hotel" on a well-known booking site. I was promised a high standard of accommodation, and proximity to rail links. As it turned out, this hotel could hardly have been better for us. IT is located in the heat of Greenwich, on a fairly quiet road. The room was large and airy, with a comfortable bed and clean facilities. The separate WC has its advantages, except when I needed to get up in the night and find the way - this was the only minus point for me. We appreciated the deal at breakfast, whereby by buying a voucher the day before you could get breakfast at a very reasonable rate, and the breakfast was excellent. The bonus was that the connection we were to make to Tilbury, to join a cruise, was simplicity itself - Greenwich DLR to Limehouse, and change for the overground to Tilbury. Thus we avoided Fenchurch Street and its annoying lack of Underground or DLR interchange. So I would have no hesitation in recommending choosing this hotel both to explore Greenwich, or to have an overnight stay in London prior to a cruise from Tilbury.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am really proud of our staff and hotel while reading your beautiful comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel London Greenwich.

Your recommendation on TripAdvisor means a lot for us, and all team and management is really grateful and happy to know that your stay was better than your expectations.

I am looking forward to welcome you again very shortly!

Best Regards,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here last weekend, the hotel is in a great location - near the train and DLR stations and lots of buses passing by and only a 5-10min walk from Greenwich park! The room was good and clean - although not much room as the sofa bed was made up which was a little annoying when the room is booked for two people. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and fresh foods, we did have to wait for a table which wouldn't have been great if we were on a schedule. The staff were friendly and Wifi was free and a good speed. Would certainly stay here in future for a more 'local' london feel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claireypopz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am really glad after reading your kind and honest comments in regards to your recent stay at Novotel London Greenwich.

Also, I felt so proud of our location when you said that you could have a real "London Feeling" here.

Thank you so much for your recommendation on TripAdvisor, and I hope I can welcome and serve you again very soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeuwarden
Level Contributor
152 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice, modern and comfortable hotel. Rooms are quiet big comparing to other hotel rooms in London.
The hotel is next to the railway station, train takes you quick to the Tower Bridge in London.
To the Thames and shops is a 7 minute walk.
Climat control is O.K. Rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable.
Staff is international and very nice and helpful.
We booked a deal including breakfast, this was excellent.
We definitely go back to this hotel, liked it very much.
The price is a bit high, but that's common for a good qualitiy hotel in London or close to London.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are next to the station. You can hear the trains, but it is not disturbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jogchum S, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am really happy to see that your stay with us reached your expectations, and you are recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor. It means a lot to us! Thank you!

Also, I am glad that you praised our 'international staff', and will share your comments with them - I am sure it will motivate my team to keep giving their best to every guest on a daily basis.

Have a lovely week, and be sure we are waiting for you for another great stay at Novotel London Greenwich!

Best Regards,
Marzio Grava
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#414 of 1,067 in London
1,156 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#386 of 1,067 in London
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#528 of 1,067 in London
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Greenwich

Property: Novotel London Greenwich
Address: 173-185 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich , East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in London
#157 Family Hotel in London
#185 Luxury Hotel in London
#247 Romantic Hotel in London
#273 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Greenwich is a 4 star hotel in the heart of historic Greenwich, southeast London. Holiday makers are just 5 min walk from the National Maritime Museum and Royal Observatory and can explore the city with train and DLR station opposite the hotel. Business guests are just 12 min from the Canary Wharf financial district and enjoy the convenience of WiFi . Relax in our Elements Restaurant, L'attitude Bar and leisure suite. Limited pay parking on site operating on a first come first parked basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich
London Novotel
Novotel Greenwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing