We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect size shopping Centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brent Cross Shopping Centre London

Brent Cross Shopping Centre London
Ranked #92 of 706 Shopping in London
Attraction details
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
340 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Perfect size shopping Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

It may be a bit updated, could have more shops....but for me it is the perfect shopping centre size. The John Lewis shop is great as the M&S and Waitrose and all sorts of small shops like Hobbs. Karen Millen, Ted Baker, Reiss...etc. I could suggest also some kitchen stuff shop (even though you have a Lakeland shop accross the Highway. Nice and confortable shopping centre and not as overwhelming as any Westfield.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank patriciaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    38
    19
    7
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Still great but looking its age”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

When this store opened it was really good. It had lots of independant retailers and names but now you can walk around and find empty stores on every floor. Its looking tired but you can still find the large names mothercare, Waitrose, John Lewis and so on. Parking is free. Pizza Hut was closed by the store which upset me as I used to eat in there all the time. Brent Cross is changing I just dont know if its for the better. The store is expensive to shop in, your local high street is cheaper which is a big floor.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,119 reviews
522 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,192 helpful votes
“A bit jaded now...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Brent Cross was quite revolutionary when it first opened, but it is now looking its age. It serves its purpose, however and you will find lots of big names here, like John Lewis, Fenwick and a large branch of M&S.

There are some adequate places to eat, but nothing outstanding.

Helpful?
1 Thank Howi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very convenient shopping mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

All major brands under one roof and very convenient located place in London. Can't resist to visit once at least when you are in London..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank roopsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Rip off hairdresser at Hob Man”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

I saw a salon open on a Sunday which suited me as I am only off on Sundays, they were quick and the chap was very good, so I did tip him, however while waiting even though I wandered around the area I could find any prices, and was charged £28 for the privilege, however on their website a cut and finish is £25, so won't be going there again for sure!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
12 Thank skyestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brent Cross Shopping Centre London also viewed

 

Been to Brent Cross Shopping Centre London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing