We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here last year the staff were so friendly and helpful room was good had every thing and was very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
Ranked #274 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Stayed here last year the staff were so friendly and helpful room was good had every thing and was very clean”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here last year the staff was wonderful room good and clean would come back any time and will recommend it to any one coming from the states . Great location get a bus or underground to get right into

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasina B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Micheline B, Thank you for taking the time to post your 5-Star review of our hotel.
We are delighted that our product and staff made your stay enjoyable. We feel proud that your experience of the hotel left you feeling that you can recommend us to other guests travelling to London in the future.
We look especially look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Kindest regards Sales and Reservations Manager HasinaB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    556
    110
    37
    19
See reviews for
457
269
85
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel is very close to Finchley Road ube station, also, National Express bus stops are outside.

Facing the hotel on the junction is a shopping centre including Sainsbury's, and a Weaherspoon.

The hotel it'self was clean, air-conditioned, and welcoming.

Despite being located on a main road, beds were comfortable, and we had no difficulty sleeping.

Breakfast consisted of hot food / drinks, would we stay again, without hesitation.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper, request a room at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WizWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasina B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear WizWiz, We appreciate you taking the time to post your 4 Star review of our hotel.
We delighted that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our products and services, we have put a request on your profile for your next visit to allocate you a room at the back so you can experience a calm and quiet stay with us. We hope this will make your "almost perfect" stay to a "perfect" stay.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards Hasina.B Sales and Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

we had 2 rooms and stayed here for 5d4n during the recent summer. A great hotel with free car park (to avoid congestion & expensive parking charges in central) in a familiar ground for me. A bus stop to Oxford St is right in front too. The rooms are clean and the overall service is efficient. The ladies manning the recpetion are more friendly than the gents...I'd also add the hassle of getting a new/fresh internet password became a daily chore... the breakky is a good spread too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurricanemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, UK
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

There are a lot of good reviews on this hotel,so I will just add one more.I stayed there for just one night having come to London for a medical appointment. Room excellent,spacious,clean.
Staff friendly and helpful,especially front desk. Breakfast,more than I could eat,and certainly a good choice of all you needed to start the day. Easy bus ride,number 82 from Finchley station to the hotel, same bus will take you to Victoria,and if you cross the road will take you back to Finchley road underground and large Tesco. Cannot add more,but I would stay there again and hope my wife can join me next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasina B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear hurricanemax, Thank you for posting your 4-Star review of our hotel.
We appreciate your positive comments on the products and service while you were staying with us and made your stay comfortable for your travel purposes, we constantly strive to receive constructive feedback which allows us to meet our goals.
We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express London- Swiss Cottage in the near future.
Kindest Regards Hasina.B Sales and Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Right by Finchley Road tube station just three stops from Baker Street, this hotel is also very well placed on a main road into Central London with all the convenience of frequent buses on the doorstep, including airport services to Luton and Stanstead. Rooms are functional and immaculately looked after, breakfast has a wide choice and was included in the price. Simple but effectively planned bathrooms with plenty of soap dispensers and spotless shower cubicle. Room was at the front facing Finchley Road but still adequately sound-proofed against the traffic once the window was shut. Staff very pleasant - smiling and helpful. We left feeling that we'd not just had our money's worth but something more - definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Aim for a room at the back but rooms facing the main road are still effectively soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel whilst doing a film shoot for work. The staff were brilliant - they really went the extra mile. They made us breakfast early and the chef even brought us freshly baked rolls. They were quick and efficient at checkin. The rooms were clean and quiet. I asked for this hotel as it was so close to the location I was working in but I would stay again if I needed to be in London generally!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasina B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear QOpera, We are delighted that you have left us with such good memories that you were able to post a 5-Star review about your stay at the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback which highlights how our team strives to make all our guests feel comfortable and at ease when they are away from home. We are also glad to hear that the breakfast staff were there to satisfy your needs and make your stay that little bit more enjoyable while you were here filming for work.
We thank you for having taken the time to do so and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel whenever you are next in London.

Kind Regards HasinaB.Sales and Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ile-de-France, France
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

as promised, i did book again the hotel for a short london trip. still brilliantly located, room clean. FO staff great especially Florimane who recognized me 8 month later and i m sure she sees zillion of guests. however i could have cut and paste my review of January regarding HK and FB. 2 teabags. the internet throughout is great however still 1 password per room, difficult when double occupancy, but the italian Trainee ( sorry only wearing this name Tag) sorted out a second password. FB toaster requires 2 passes ( fine if you like your toast dark roasted) croissants still brown outside and undercooked inside . scrambled eggs overcooked, now would describe more as overcooked omelet out thru meat grinder to give the look. but will return if only for FO team

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1jpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasina B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear 1jpld,

Many thanks for posting your second review of our hotel this year. We very much value your opinion and your constructive feedback regarding our services; moreover we are happy to see that despite the issues you had regarding the HK & FB standards earlier in the year, you decided to return to the hotel.
We are delighted that you have found the welcome by our Front Office team and particularly that of Florame to be "Great" as this is what we aspire to deliver - a Great Hotel Guests Love.

In regards to the niggling hassle factors you experienced please be advised that the welcome tray facilities are limited by our Holiday Inn Express brand standard requirements. On your next stay with us please ask at Reception and we will be only to happy to provide you with complimentary additional welcome tray amenities and we will have HK advised to replenish your bedroom welcome tray accordingly throughout your stay.

With regards to the internet, the voucher does allow for two devices being used simultaneously but again if you require further device connection just let us know and we will ensure additional vouchers are made available.

Your comments regarding the quality of the food have been passed onto the F & B Manager for investigation with the Breakfast Team and we hope that you will find a change when we next have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Assuring you of our best intentions

Eleanor C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel Hampstead
#610 of 1,068 in London
202 reviews
The Langorf Hotel
#608 of 1,068 in London
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage

Property: Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
Address: 152-156 Finchley Road, London NW3 5HS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#128 Family Hotel in London
#220 Business Hotel in London
#255 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the enjoyment of a warm welcome & benefit from convenient location at the Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage – 7 minutes from central London.This newly renovated, contemporary hotel, has excellent transport links being adjacent to Finchley Road Tube station. Finchley Road & Frognal overground station is also only 3 mins walk from the Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage. National Express coaches serving Stansted & Luton stop directly outside the hotel. Enjoy sightseeing & the culture London has to offer by hopping on an 82, 113 or 13 Routemaster bus.Attentive, friendly & multi-lingual staff are waiting to welcome you 24 hours a day to make you feel comfortable and at home by providing you with information about the local area & beyond.Begin & end your day in friendly, sociable surroundings - Start your day with our compliments with free Continental Breakfast & a selection of hot items from the buffet.Relax & unwind after a day’s business or sightseeing in our Cocktail Lounge by enjoying a leisurely drink or one of our speciality hot beverages.42" plasma screens keep you up to date with current affairs and sporting events.Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage has one naturally lit, fully air-conditioned meeting perfect for business meetings for up to 25 people. Our lobby area with wireless internet serves as a break out area for lunches and offers secluded areas suitable for private meetings.The Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is two train stops from Lord’s Cricket Ground, 4 stops from the West End, Theatreland & central London. It is one train stop from Wembley and with excellent transport links, Westfield (White City & Stratford), Earls Court, Heathrow Airport, Hampstead, Camden Market, Kings Cross St Pancras (Eurostar) and Euston are all in easy reach.When travelling by car, the Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is conveniently located outside the congestion zone. Our hotel has limited on site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing