We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Night Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Ranked #327 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Essex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One Night Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked this Hotel as it was walking distance to the O2, we were seeing Katy Perry in concert. Have to say, the staff were extremely pleasant, the rooms were clean and well equipped and the Breakfast was very nice. The staff at Reception that we met were very friendly, as was the Gentleman in the Breakfast Lounge in the morning. Very pleasant stay, and will use this Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments about Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich.
It is very encouraging to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will be passing your comments on to our reception and breakfast staff and I can assure you they will be happy to know you were well looked after.
We hope that we get the chance to welcome you back should you decide to visit Greenwich.
Kind regards,

Paulina Poskrobko
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    502
    262
    64
    28
See reviews for
226
479
48
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely location, 15-20 minutes stroll from the 02 which is why we stayed. Very accommodating and clean.
Will happily stay here again..... Already waiting to book my next visit :-)
Only downside is not much of a variety of menu options for evening meals.... However.... The breakfasts were brilliant :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank D-O-4790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights.... Great staff, clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast, 10 minute stroll to tube and cable cars..... slight problem with air conditioning on arrival fixed within five minutes. Would not hesitate to come back again or recommend to friends

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Greenwich.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as our free breakfast. It is also encouraging that our staff had quickly and efficiently resolved the issue with air conditioning unit.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again here at Greenwich in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Paulina Poskrobko
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for an event at the O2 arena. Hotel is lovely and clean. All the staff were lovely and friendly and were very quick to answer any questions and sort any problems. When we checked in I asked if the correct amount of extra pillows requested had been placed in our room and the required amount and they hadn't but within 2 mins of us being in the room they were brought to us which was great. We had a small technical hitch with the shower but was sorted within 5 mins. The room was nice & clean, bed was a little soft for me personally but did not effect my sleep so not really a problem. The quilts were so big and fluffy they felt like a cuddle. The bathroom was nice and clean and I do love the bathrooms with the double doors so it can be either one big room or just the door on the toilet so others can still use the bathroom while toilet is in use.
It is about a 10-15 walk to the arena which personally I don't mind but there is also a bus that goes right by the hotel upto Greenwich station which is right next to the O2. Breakfast was it's usual lovely self although I was a tad selfishily dissappointed that there was only croissants for pastries unlike other holiday inn express's I have stayed in. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here one night (Sat) for a concert at the O2. Photo shows put it right next to the O2 when in reality it was a good 25 minute walk, buses go regularly (24/7) from North Greenwich station to the Odeon cinema complex just up the road so had no problems getting there but only walked once in 28C heat with luggage!!

Hotel itself was fine although they only had 2 small lifts, room was of a good standard, beds were very bouncy but comfortable. Was some traffic noise despite asking for a quiet room but when you see its location it makes it very difficult to be quiet.

Breakfast was better than expected for an express and kept me going. Would use again for a concert at the O2 or a visit to North Greenwich but would use buses for sure!!

Room Tip: Higher the better, on a quieter side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
I am very glad to hear that you found our staff very polite and helpful. In terms of distance to The O2, I would like to thank you for mentioning that there are many buses available for guests who do not wish to walk. We also have the facility to book taxis from the hotel to The O2 and also arrange for collection at the end of the event to avoid walking back should our guests wish to.
I am also very pleased to read that our rooms as well as free breakfast have met your expectations.
Once again, thank you for your review and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon for a return visit.

Sincere regards,
Paulina Poskrobko
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel is nice & clean. All staff very friendly, helpful & professional at all times. Very quick check in. Had a twin room on 2nd floor at back of hotel. Traffic noise was loud when you had window open but you need to expect this in London, plus I live on a busy road so didn't bother me. Room nice & clean. Beds nice & comfy. The duvet was so cuddly! Bathroom nice & clean. Had a slight problem with the shower but this was rectified within 5 mins of informing reception. Breakfast is good and never had to queue even though the hotel was busy. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from North Greenwich tube station & The O2 Arena. The river is also a 5-10 minute walk. Would definitely recommend this hotel & would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saz_haras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We used this as a base for 3 nights while exploring London.It's close to Greenwich North which gives good access to the tube network. The hotel was clean,the staff very friendly and helpful. There was some noise from traffic but in London that is to be expected. If you want to explore Greenwich, the Tower and the river it's great.Do go on the Emirates cable car while youRe in the area

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank workerbee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#402 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#239 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#403 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Address: 85 Bugsby's Way | Greenwich, London SE10 0GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#350 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich, the closest hotel to the O2 Arena. You can see the O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf's high-rise offices reflected on the River Thames from our modern hotel. Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich is conveniently located just off the A102 and 15 minutes by car from London City Airport. Stroll to the nearby O2 Arena for sports events and big-name concerts or catch an Underground train into central London from North Greenwich station, 10 minutes' walk away. Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich is a handy base for business, 15 minutes' drive from exhibitions and conferences at ExCeL. We have plenty of parking space and a self-service Business Centre open 24 hours. Host a workshop for up to 35 people in one of our 2 modern meeting rooms. Underground trains from North Greenwich station speed you to central London sights like majestic Buckingham Palace. Stay local to set your watch at Greenwich's hill-top Royal Observatory. Children under 18 stay free in our family rooms, making us a good-value choice. Help yourself at the complimentary hot breakfast buffet in Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich's bright Great Room. Choose from our range of bar meals and mingle over drinks in the Lobby bar. Free Wi-Fi available throughout. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing