We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winchester Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
17
48
19
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
48
19
12
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2009

My husband and two adult children stayed at the Winchester for three nights. We picked this place due to the website. We thought it would be charming to "eat on Royal Dalton china" and eat with "Kristophe silverware". Jimmy and Juanita would serve us. None of the above was certainly true. The rooms were very tight like all London rooms...little space to put four people and their bags. We stayed in the basement. Although the weather outside was a nice 55-70degrees, we were very hot and stiffling with little way to open up the room to get a cool breeze. We did have a fan supplied to us that took hours to cool the room a bit. A small door to the outside patio and a flimsy lock supplied the ventilation. To be fair, two good things were: the location of the hotel and the very large bathroom with an excellent shower. The staff was very nice. I would recomment this hotel for its' value if you book ahead, but do not get the basement and do not depend upon the website.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kakacurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

After reading some of the reviews prior to our trip we were a little worried. We need not have, even though the room was quite small, it was clean and well serviced. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was cooked freshly for us. The location was perfect, 5 mins walk to Victoria where we picked up the tube system. We were also able to walk to lots of restaurants and attractions. For the reasonable cost we thought we had our monies worth (for Central London).

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarnold10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Spent four nights here. The main good point is the location. Very close to restaurants, a market, the Victoria station, and walking distance to Buckingham Palace. The bad point was the room. We had a room with two single beds. VERY very small, even for European standards. The room also had dirty carpet and worn furniture. On arrival the first day we found dried "snot" "bogeys" or "boogers" on the walls. The staff did clean that for us. Some of the staff was helpful others not so. The breakfast staff was courteous but the food was not very good. As other reviewers have said there are no outlets in the bathroom, and only one of three in the main room worked. Had to unplug the TV to use that one. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothymeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

The Staff - The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome, the two girls who appear to clean and serve breakfast were especially helpful and attentative.
The Room - The bedroom was quite small (to be expected in location?) and filled with furniture which looked like it came from a house clearance. It was very clea though. The bathroom had a good shower and was modern but very cramped.
Breakfast - We had to que for breakfast as the hotel did not have enough tables, food was not too bad. Waitresses were very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottjturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Stayed here for 10 days in July 2009 - myself and 2 teenagers. Had room #4 - family room with 1 double bed and 2 single beds. Little bit crowded but we didn't go to London to spend lots of time in the hotel. Had enough space to move around and store all the luggage. Very clean and daily maid service kept it that way. No A/C but hadn't expected it. Left windows open a bit all day, and with the fan running we were perfectly comfortable. Excellent location - few blocks from Victoria Station. I enjoyed breakfast every morning but my teens preferred to sleep in and we picked up some breakfast at Sainsbury market in Victoria Station on our way to the Tube. There was a computer with internet available for guests and wireless in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews