We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of The Art of Pizza - CLOSED

The Art of Pizza
Price range: US$6 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Typical and authentic Italian Pizzeria, offers fresh and wholesome foods in the compliance with the costumers health. The pizza dough is prepared daily with organic flour,salt, yeast and does not add much. It has 48 hours of leavening. The dishes are those of true Italian tradition and recipes are authentic. The Chef does not compromise. With us you will discover the true taste of Italian culinary tradition,from the Bread,the Focaccia Genovese, Panna Cotta, Tiramisu' and more, all of our production. The products we use are selected personally by the Chef. We are waiting for you to taste our dishes. Thank you very much for letting us watched
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Been there with my wife and my 2 years old son, had a great pizza cooked wonderfully by the chef Enzo! We also had a fantastic tiramisu'. Enzo is very friendly and passionate about Italian food, i would recommend to anyone to visit his restaurant and try the great Italian food he serves. Also very reasonable priced!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pasquale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    13
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian in North London”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Don't be put off by the outside, when you're sat eating in this restaurant you could almost be convinced you were dining in Rome... Incredible chef who is so passionate about his food, incredibly priced (4 courses and wine under £50) and just an amazing experience. A different special everyday, a truthfully special place!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Revilo73246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian restaurants in London”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Before I start saying anything about the restaurant, I want to say 'Thank You' to Vincent, the cook. He's just so passionate about Italian food and he's definitely got some real cooking mojo in his hands! The Art of Pizza is definitely one of the best Italian restaurants in London and they've got specials every Thursday, Friday and Saturday. If you ever get a chance to try the Fish Special (as they call it), then do order it as it's the best thing on the menu. Everything is hand cooked in front of you in an open kitchen view.
I definitely recommend this place!
P.S. The food is not expensive at all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BhanuChawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“would not recommend for eating in”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I wouldnt recommend for an eat in, maybe for a take away it would be all right? the place is tiny (and way too hot from the oven) there is no drink selection (unless you want coke with your pizza - come on, wine or beer, anyone?) and the pizza was quite average (mine was way too dry and "crispy"). When we wanted to use our tastecard they acted as if we were going to rob them or something.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Lenka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Tucked away from the main high street is a beautiful run Italian restaurant. It is really rare to find such restaurants like this around. The food is made from simple and fresh ingredients and the staff are very friendly. Don't be put off by the fact it only has a few tables and from the outside it may look like a small pizza joint. The prices are beyond affordable and we almost felt embarrassed using our TasteCard because it is so affordable. Restaurants like this are hard to find and this comes highly recommended.

Cheesecake

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eager T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Art of Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing