We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lots of space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
Ranked #411 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location and lots of space”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed in a three bedroom apt. in the 33 Charles St. buiilding (apt 3). The apt. was quite large -- there is only one apt. to a floor in that building. The kitchen and baths are recently remodeled and very modern. The decor of the rest of the apt. is tired and could use an upgrade. That is the only negative comment that I have on the place. It is very well-located and was a great home base for our family of four. There are several good restaurants nearby (try Al Hambra in Shepard's Market, for one). The Sainsbury's supermarket is a short walk. The Green Park tube stop is about 6 blocks away and is a good, central stop. The staff (of one, Terri) was very helpful. She even stayed late on the day we arrived to greet us when we got to the apartment at about midnight.

Room Tip: Go for the 3-bedroom apt. I understand the 2-bedrooms are not as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for choosing 44 Curzon Street and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    74
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
78
85
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our family stayed in 10 Curzon st which is across the road from the main office at 44 Curzon st. We were in the top floor apartment which was very clean and comfortable and relatively spacious. Free wi fi was great. Service was very good. The apartment was cleaned everyday,with big white fluffy towels replaced daily also. Really nice to come home to after a long day of sight seeing. Location is fantastic as has already been stated in other reviews. My main advice would be to really know which apartment you will be booked into because any persons with any physical limitations or even the elderly, would find it difficult getting to the apartment we had. Number four at 10 Curzon st. We were a family of four fit people and it was quite difficult getting our bags up those stairs ( no elevator) which got steeper and narrower as they went! I would definitely recommend staying at this property just dont book apartment four if you have any health issues or physical limitations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bronf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for choosing 44 Curzon Street and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. I am sure other viewers will find the information you have given regarding the stairs very helpful. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Wonderful location. Central to everything with Green Park tube station only a five minute stroll away, Buckingham Palace a walk across Green Park. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for choosing 44 Curzon Street and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

44, Curzon Street Apartment in Mayfair London has an excellent location for leisure and business activities. Friendly service and easy access. Top floor apartment is very nice although no lift! Many steps to climb! Overall great place to stay when visiting London.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheffie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at 44 Curzon Street. Our 2 bedroom/1 bathroom apartments are located in a building across the road from the main reception. Unfortunately, there is no lift in the building and apartments are situated on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floor but they are ideally located in the heart of Mayfair very close to all the major attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Great two bedroom apartment close to everything. Plenty of room for everyone, washing machine very handy for a family. highly recommend, close to an express store to buy all your needs to be able to make your own breakfast, lunch and dinner in kitchen in apartment.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kangas74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for choosing 44 Curzon Street and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Me, my mum and sister stayed in 10 curzon street for three nights and after staying in other hotels I wish we had chosen to stay here the whole time! The rooms are quite old fashioned but very comfortable, two bedroom, lounge, bathroom and kitchen (also with washing machine facilitie which was perfect!). The apartment was very clean only thing I can fault was our shower door was slightly off the hinges and the shower sink must be blocked (probably due to old plumbing). Other than that location is perfect walking distance to everything we wanted to see and also a quite area of London so no noise at night! Also housekeeping was brilliant! Definately plan on coming back (:

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ltaylor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed with our two kids (12 & 9) in their walk-up building across the street (10 Curzon). Creaky floors, but fit the character of the place. Full kitchen with mini-Tesco a block away. Worked really well to give is that British vibe. Friendly/fast service. Great centrally located neighborhood with easy access to Green Park Underground. Right across from Shepherds Market great pubs and restaurants without the traffic or crowds. Used www.expressways.com for excellent airport transport both ways.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachChair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for choosing 44 Curzon Street and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#474 of 1,088 in London
1,004 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#170 of 1,088 in London
1,614 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#378 of 1,088 in London
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#557 of 1,088 in London
2,152 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#714 of 1,088 in London
993 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#209 of 1,088 in London
4,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 44 Curzon Street by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 44 Curzon Street by Mansley

Property: 44 Curzon Street by Mansley
Address: 44 Curzon Street, London W1J 7UG, England (Formerly 44 Curzon Street Apartments)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#283 Romantic Hotel in London
#287 Luxury Hotel in London
#361 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — 44 Curzon Street by Mansley 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
44 Curzon Street by Mansley offers a wide selection of serviced apartments designed to provide comfort, privacy and value for money in an outstanding central London location. Whether you are travelling on business or leisure, our aim is to make you feel at home. We have been the owners of 44 Curzon Street apartments for over fifty years. 44 Curzon Street was the first property of its kind, built in 1908 as a gentlemens' pied-à-terre. Today, we offer a range of distinct serviced apartments in Mayfair with character, space and privacy together with the convenience and flexibility of luxury self catering facilities. Our apartments provide exceptional comfort with a range of layouts and facilities to suit your needs, ranging from studio apartments to elegant three bedroom, two bathroom apartments with a spacious drawing/dining room. Our apartments benefit from complimentary WIFI and digital television including foreign channels. Our Mansley Reception staff at the front desk are at your service and will be able to arrange your personal laundry, dry cleaning and purchase any provisions you may need. They can also book tickets for the theatre, sporting events or concerts, make restaurant reservations, book tours or car hire and offer assistance with other requirements you may have. 44 Curzon Street apartments are situated in the heart of Mayfair, just a short stroll from the luxury brand shopping streets and many of London's famous landmarks and attractions. We offer a great alternative to a hotel giving you more freedom, flexibility and offer great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your 44 Curzon Street by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
44 Curzon Street Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing