We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, friendly staff, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
Ranked #367 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed in apartment 8 at 44 Curzon Street, Mayfair and were very impressed. The location is superb, close to Piccadilly Street, only a 20 minute walk to Covent Garden, close to Leicester Square, supermarkets are a stroll away as well as hop on hop off buses. The bed was extremely comfortable with quality linen. Terry our receptionist is a darling. The decor fitted in with the Victorian theme of the building. Would definitely stay again, saving up my pennies already!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at 44 Curzon Street. Our apartments are ideally located in the heart of Mayfair very close to all the major attractions. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed in a three bedroom apt. in the 33 Charles St. buiilding (apt 3). The apt. was quite large -- there is only one apt. to a floor in that building. The kitchen and baths are recently remodeled and very modern. The decor of the rest of the apt. is tired and could use an upgrade. That is the only negative comment that I have on the place. It is very well-located and was a great home base for our family of four. There are several good restaurants nearby (try Al Hambra in Shepard's Market, for one). The Sainsbury's supermarket is a short walk. The Green Park tube stop is about 6 blocks away and is a good, central stop. The staff (of one, Terri) was very helpful. She even stayed late on the day we arrived to greet us when we got to the apartment at about midnight.

Room Tip: Go for the 3-bedroom apt. I understand the 2-bedrooms are not as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for choosing 44 Curzon Street and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our family stayed in 10 Curzon st which is across the road from the main office at 44 Curzon st. We were in the top floor apartment which was very clean and comfortable and relatively spacious. Free wi fi was great. Service was very good. The apartment was cleaned everyday,with big white fluffy towels replaced daily also. Really nice to come home to after a long day of sight seeing. Location is fantastic as has already been stated in other reviews. My main advice would be to really know which apartment you will be booked into because any persons with any physical limitations or even the elderly, would find it difficult getting to the apartment we had. Number four at 10 Curzon st. We were a family of four fit people and it was quite difficult getting our bags up those stairs ( no elevator) which got steeper and narrower as they went! I would definitely recommend staying at this property just dont book apartment four if you have any health issues or physical limitations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bronf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for choosing 44 Curzon Street and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. I am sure other viewers will find the information you have given regarding the stairs very helpful. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Wonderful location. Central to everything with Green Park tube station only a five minute stroll away, Buckingham Palace a walk across Green Park. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for choosing 44 Curzon Street and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

44, Curzon Street Apartment in Mayfair London has an excellent location for leisure and business activities. Friendly service and easy access. Top floor apartment is very nice although no lift! Many steps to climb! Overall great place to stay when visiting London.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheffie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at 44 Curzon Street. Our 2 bedroom/1 bathroom apartments are located in a building across the road from the main reception. Unfortunately, there is no lift in the building and apartments are situated on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floor but they are ideally located in the heart of Mayfair very close to all the major attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Great two bedroom apartment close to everything. Plenty of room for everyone, washing machine very handy for a family. highly recommend, close to an express store to buy all your needs to be able to make your own breakfast, lunch and dinner in kitchen in apartment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kangas74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for choosing 44 Curzon Street and for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Trip Advisor visitors. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Me, my mum and sister stayed in 10 curzon street for three nights and after staying in other hotels I wish we had chosen to stay here the whole time! The rooms are quite old fashioned but very comfortable, two bedroom, lounge, bathroom and kitchen (also with washing machine facilitie which was perfect!). The apartment was very clean only thing I can fault was our shower door was slightly off the hinges and the shower sink must be blocked (probably due to old plumbing). Other than that location is perfect walking distance to everything we wanted to see and also a quite area of London so no noise at night! Also housekeeping was brilliant! Definately plan on coming back (:

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ltaylor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#118 of 1,081 in London
1,948 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#16 of 1,081 in London
3,426 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#492 of 1,081 in London
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#677 of 1,081 in London
2,435 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#390 of 1,081 in London
2,322 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 44 Curzon Street by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 44 Curzon Street by Mansley

Address: 44 Curzon Street, London W1J 7UG, England (Formerly 44 Curzon Street Apartments)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#170 Family Hotel in London
#257 Luxury Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £172 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 44 Curzon Street by Mansley 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
44 Curzon Street by Mansley offers a wide selection of serviced apartments designed to provide comfort, privacy and value for money in an outstanding central London location. Whether you are travelling on business or leisure, our aim is to make you feel at home. We have been the owners of 44 Curzon Street apartments for over fifty years. 44 Curzon Street was the first property of its kind, built in 1908 as a gentlemens' pied-à-terre. Today, we offer a range of distinct serviced apartments in Mayfair with character, space and privacy together with the convenience and flexibility of luxury self catering facilities. Our apartments provide exceptional comfort with a range of layouts and facilities to suit your needs, ranging from studio apartments to elegant three bedroom, two bathroom apartments with a spacious drawing/dining room. Our apartments benefit from complimentary WIFI and digital television including foreign channels. Our Mansley Reception staff at the front desk are at your service and will be able to arrange your personal laundry, dry cleaning and purchase any provisions you may need. They can also book tickets for the theatre, sporting events or concerts, make restaurant reservations, book tours or car hire and offer assistance with other requirements you may have. 44 Curzon Street apartments are situated in the heart of Mayfair, just a short stroll from the luxury brand shopping streets and many of London's famous landmarks and attractions. We offer a great alternative to a hotel giving you more freedom, flexibility and offer great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 44 Curzon Street by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
44 Curzon Street Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing