We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like a Mayfair local in these sweet apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
Ranked #364 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed in Apt 10 (1 bedroom) in 44 Curzon Street for 4 nights and loved every minute.

For much less than you'd spend on a comparable suite, you get

- entrance by a gorgeous clanky old style gated lift - the lovely lady in reception assured me that although the lift was an original feature, the workings were modern!

- a dinky kitchenette with fridge + little freezer compartment, coffee machine, oven & hobs (can't comment as never got used - why would you with so much on the doorstep) and sink

- a peaceful bedroom at the back of the property overlooking a chimneyscape so picturesque I kept expecting Dick van Dyke to dance by with Mary Poppins with very comfy beds and slightly disconcerting sheet & blanket & coverlet combo (it was fine but I'm never keen on bedspreads as they never get washed as often - much prefer a duvet)

- great bathroom with double sink, the rainforest shower worked a lot better once I'd cleaned off the little hard water rings (note for the cleaners there)

- glorious front room with window & balconyette door overlooking the street outside, CD player with ipod dock / flatscreen TV / DVD player and nice quick reliable broadband wifi. Good size dining table also doubled as a workspace for my laptop and great to look out at the world from a high level - would definitely recommend being higher up if you're able.

Everything (bar the shower head) was really clean and to a good standard of repair albeit a couple of the cabinet / wardrobe doors did have a tendency to swing open on their own.

Local amenties are fabulous - a Tesco local almost on the doorstep, a larger Sainsburys and M&S food a few minutes stroll away, a Boris bike stand also on the doorstep (great for getting about and very reasonably priced); Green Park tube a few minutes walk away; Shepherds Market is next door with it's network of little restaurants, shops & pubs - and of course you have the rest of London on your doorstep.

If you do sleep with the windows openm, the local restaurants recycle their glass bottles quite early but closing the window / ear plugs takes care of that quite easily. It's not a noisy area for a city so sleep quality was great.

The website actually doesn't do the apartments as much justice as it could - I'll definitely be back and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: higher up if you can for great views and less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janetyjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for taking the time to write a very detailed review of our apartments which will help other Trip Advisor visitors. We are pleased to let you know that we are in the process of trialling duvets at the moment and introducing them in each apartment very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We usually book into a hotel when we travel to London, but lately the prices are crazy and sizes of the hotel rooms are getting smaller. This prompted us to rent an apartment and we were not disappointed. We took the 3 bedroom apartment, which is actually located in Charles Street. The apartment was spacious and spotless, the apartments are serviced daily and it was great to have a washer and dryer. It just allows you to enjoy some time out from the bustle of London. Being in Mayfair means that the apartments are centrally located and the tube station is within walking distance. The only complaint is that the area can be quite noisy at night, but being a major city I suppose that's to be expected. It was a great choice and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AMSKJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at 44 Curzon Street. Our 3 bedroom apartments are very spacious and ideally located in the heart of Mayfair very close to all the major attractions. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Yvonne waited for us at the 33 Charles Street building at 11 PM, when we arrived by cab from Heathrow. She even did for us a small shopping (water, bread, butter) to survive until the following day. For some reason, the transfer we asked for via 44 Curzon Street Apartments never turned up at Heathrow and after a few calls by cel with Yvonne, we agreed to take a cab and cancel the invisible transfer.
We stayed at 33 Charles Street, flat 2, which has three bedrooms and two full bathrooms.
The apartment was superb, classically decorated, clean and very well heated. The washer and dryer came in handy, and the dishwasher was most helpful. The Nespresso machine made us feel at home. There were no jars to keep cookies or sugar, and there were no butter spreaders or expresso coffee sized cups. The housekeeping service was daily (bed, cleaning up, some vacuum cleaning), except on Sundays, and the sheets were changed every three nights. The wifi was poor. The isolation from outside noises was insufficient. A couple of nearby constructions made us wake up quite early, especially when there was banging of metal against metal. The traffic, especially motor cycles or sports cars, moving around at high speeds were heard, especially in the nighttime.
The neighborhood is 100%safe, with met policemen moving around all day. The location is excellent, next to Regent's and Green Park. Tesco, the closest supermarket, is not as good as Sainsbury's or Waitrose.
We had to check out at 10 AM. We were told, at 44 Curzon, that the luggage could only be left there, next to the entrance, in front of the counter, in front of the cameras, at our own risk, to be picked up at only at 5 PM. As our flight home was at 10.30PM, we moved to a hotel in T5, where we took a "nightless" room at a hotel that connects to a shopping area.
The overall experience at flat 2, 33 Charles Street, was excellent. The outside noises are not 44 Curzon Street Apartments responsibility. Still, they are something to take into consideration when choosing the location. Knightsbridge and South Kensington are quieter, but they provide a different location, more tube dependent.
Congrats to Yvonne, and all her caring upon our late arrival.

Room Tip: At 33 Charles street: Flat 2 has three bedrooms, and could also be rented by two couples with no kid...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank StellaPilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your review. I have passed on your thanks to the team. We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I'm London born and bred, now living in Los Angeles. So hotel stays there don't satisfy my need to feel like I'm living there again and wanted a flat for my stay, somewhere that wouldn't break my bank account! 44 Curzon is a hidden gem in a city of many gems. Location in Mayfair cant get any better with a train station close by, surrounded by tiny wonderful places to eat, across from "ye olde book shop". This is the place to stay if you embrace the timeless grace of London's older buildings. I didn't want or expect modern. I got comfort in the small but cozy living room, an adequate kitchenette for breakfast and evening dinners when I was too tired to go out. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was wonderful, airy and spacious. My 1 bedroom flat on the 1st floor was charming and complete with a Romeo and Juliette balcony. The front desk staff made me feel like family. They were all amazing and a true delight to return to every day. They couldn't have been more helpful at all hours of the day. I will make this my spot to return to year after year and will spend more time there on my next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UK2LA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We really appreciate taking your time to write a review on our apartments and service. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Top five things about this place to me

Great value, lovely location, friendly service, very fast wifi that can stream YouTube, spacious room and toilet

Highly recommend to anyone looking for a room in london



Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We are very pleased you enjoyed stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here for five nights in unit 4 and it's actually at 33 Charles street when you rent a 3 bedroom. We liked the extra space compared to a hotel room. And the neighborhood feels really safe with all the embassies around here. Surrounded by places to get groceries, takeout, coffee, pubs and sit down restaurants. Green park tube is close.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Jeanette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apartments are ideally located in the heart of Mayfair close to Green Park tube station, which is ideal to explore London and all the sights. We hope you return to our apartments on your next trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed at 44 Curzon Street with my husband for a week last January,
The location is absolutely perfect, the one bedroom apartment was very nice and clean, and the
staff (especially Terri) was really friendly and helpful!
We definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLamley, Manager at 44 Curzon Street by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 44 Curzon Street and do agree – the location is ideal to explore London. I will be pleased to pass on your kind comments to the rest of our team, especially Terri. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#498 of 1,077 in London
1,124 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#15 of 1,077 in London
3,366 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#117 of 1,077 in London
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#390 of 1,077 in London
2,270 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#651 of 1,077 in London
2,384 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 44 Curzon Street by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 44 Curzon Street by Mansley

Address: 44 Curzon Street, London W1J 7UG, England (Formerly 44 Curzon Street Apartments)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#170 Family Hotel in London
#255 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £159 - £596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 44 Curzon Street by Mansley 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
44 Curzon Street by Mansley offers a wide selection of serviced apartments designed to provide comfort, privacy and value for money in an outstanding central London location. Whether you are travelling on business or leisure, our aim is to make you feel at home. We have been the owners of 44 Curzon Street apartments for over fifty years. 44 Curzon Street was the first property of its kind, built in 1908 as a gentlemens' pied-à-terre. Today, we offer a range of distinct serviced apartments in Mayfair with character, space and privacy together with the convenience and flexibility of luxury self catering facilities. Our apartments provide exceptional comfort with a range of layouts and facilities to suit your needs, ranging from studio apartments to elegant three bedroom, two bathroom apartments with a spacious drawing/dining room. Our apartments benefit from complimentary WIFI and digital television including foreign channels. Our Mansley Reception staff at the front desk are at your service and will be able to arrange your personal laundry, dry cleaning and purchase any provisions you may need. They can also book tickets for the theatre, sporting events or concerts, make restaurant reservations, book tours or car hire and offer assistance with other requirements you may have. 44 Curzon Street apartments are situated in the heart of Mayfair, just a short stroll from the luxury brand shopping streets and many of London's famous landmarks and attractions. We offer a great alternative to a hotel giving you more freedom, flexibility and offer great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your 44 Curzon Street by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
44 Curzon Street Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing