We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent if you don't mind the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charlotte Street Hotel
Ranked #36 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Lovely hotel, friendly staff
Given upgrade to junior suite which was very nice indeed, bed extremely comfy, loads of space
Great location with loads of eating establishments close to hand
Walked from Euston station, walked to Oxford st and theatres.
Wish I could afford to stay more often!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldaccringtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2011

I needed to stay an extra night but they were sold out. Since I had some calls to make I set up shop in the Library and kept ordering delicious fancy drinks.

At one point they came up to me and said that they just had a cancellation of a suite normally going for something like 1500 or 1800 pounds, and they would offer it to me for the same rate as the night before (something like 250 pounds).

What a room it was! Butterfly collections, separate room for the bidet. Huge sitting room. Fantastic.

Everyone was top of their game and really great. The rooms at this hotel (all Firmdale properties really), even the regular rooms, are quite a cut above anywhere else I've stayed in London.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I was recently in London for work, and had heard about this small hotel from a friend and also saw this hotel was on Tablet whom always offer great nice niche places. This is exactly what is was... just a great charming niche place; everything was pleasant form our Check-in until our Check out. The staff also make an effort to go out of their way! I had forgotten my Iphone charger and a member of staff at their restaurant/bar went of of his way to find one so I could charge my phone (I desperately needed to check the time/location of my next meeting with a on a dead phone), the housekeeping was always done impeccably, and the rooms were nice, stylish and comfortable. Great location and not too noisy either!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Room is just gorgeous, location couldn't be more perfect. Everything was perfect from room service bringing movies up to us, to the food, fresh coffee presses delivered to our room on demand, housekeeping was perfect and room was cleaned spotlessly twice a day. Food was wonderful and even the late night chef was very accommodating in making exactly what I wanted (which was of course not on the menu!) Most romantic week ever.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The Charlotte Street Hotel is beautifully appointed and the service is beyond reproach.The front desk staff go out of their way to be accommodating and the rooms are beautifully serviiced.This is the first hotel in which I have ordered room service and received a piping hot meal.
The breakfast is excellent and the impessive but friendly doorman on the evening bar is a great asset to the hotel.It is an excellent location and close to many fine restaurants,

Room Tip: This hotel is not a good choice if you want a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goodtotravel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great hotel with comfortable rooms and a great bar / bistro. It is unstuffy and rooms come with a host of nice touches including some spray for your pillow which apparently helps you sleep (that is if the honesty bar has not already helped that process). has a sister hotel in Knightsbridge which is also well worth a stay

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Horsesarse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Nice room, nice bathrooms, nice location. Few niggles.

Wasn't asked for complimentary paper preference on checkin so no complimentary paper the next day. Only asked because we noticed them outside other rooms.

The bar is always very busy, if you're after somewhere bustling and noisy, great.

The breakfast was chaotic. We weren't asked for our orders or tea/coffee for at least ten minutes after sitting down. Other people around us were struggling to get toast/drinks/orders taken too. If you're charging top prices for breakfast, I expect top service too.

If you have bad knees or hips there are steps (4 or 5?) down from the bedroom to the bathroom.

There is no tea making facility in the rooms. You have to ring room service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NorthLondonNoMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#74 of 1,075 in London
1,233 reviews
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#61 of 1,075 in London
1,877 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#20 of 1,075 in London
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#37 of 1,075 in London
2,285 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#60 of 1,075 in London
3,320 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlotte Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte Street Hotel

Address: 15-17 Charlotte Street, London W1T 1RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in London
#19 Business Hotel in London
#35 Family Hotel in London
#36 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £271 - £744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charlotte Street Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlotte Street Hotel is situated in the media neighbourhood just north of Soho. It is a minute's walk from leafy Soho Square and the theatre district, within easy reach of the financial centre and is surrounded by some of London's best bars, restaurants and cafes. Designer Kit Kemp has used a 'Bloomsbury Group' theme throughout the hotel which features original art from the period and a mural in the brasserie reflecting scenes of 'contemporary London life'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Charlotte Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Street London
Hotel Charlotte Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing