We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charlotte Street Hotel
Ranked #35 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2008

We spent a night at the Charlotte Street Hotel a few months ago and absolutely loved it. It's a wonderfully calm oasis in a great part of town. Our room was fantastic, wonderful decor and very confortable. Service is impeccable, but surprisingly the atmosphere is very relaxed. The whole stay was perfect from beginning to end.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank travelfrenzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2008

Had a great stay with stylish room, amazing service and great food..... The area is lovely with great little restaurants & shops and good access to the theatres and shopping...

Perfect.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank griffad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2008

I have stayed in all the big hotels in London over the past 20 years and I have to say, categorically, this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

A combination of superb staff, wonderful decor and a genuine feeling of escapism, makes this the perfect hotel. Faultless!!

I have never written a review before but the hotel was so fantastic I felt compelled to write.

Dreamy!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: January 2008
4  Thank Charlottek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2008

A wonderful hotel. The room was well appointed with everything we needed. Our meal in the restaurant was not cheap but excellent. The only thing to avoid is the overly expensive internet access. Would we stay again - oh yes indeed!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Hibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2007

I had the pleasure of spending one night at Charlotte Street Hotel and I was extremely impressed not only by the fantastic ambiance and comfort of the hotel but also with the staff's first class and professional approach when dealing with their guests. I found that the staff had the ability to make you feel very welcome and make you feel as though you’re their only customer. The staff members are obviously well trained by its management. This is customer service at its best, world class!

I had booked the junior suite and found it breath taking. What a welcoming feeling, from the beautifully decorated room with a bath which was just heavenly and a bed which you can crawl into and just hibernate for a few months.

In particular, I liked the fact that Charlotte Street has that homely feel to it. Once in the room, it doesn’t feel like you're at a hotel but more like you’re relaxing at home. It’s really home away from home. I also had the opportunity to eat in its lovely restaurant and found the food to be world class. One of my favourite meals to eat is their club sandwich; it’s unique in its taste and is consistently good every time.

I would suggest the Charlotte Street Hotel to anyone, from business professionals to persons just wanting to get away. It’s the perfect sanctuary to just relax, let go of all your inhibitions.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank Latdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2007

Amazing rooms, beautifully appointed in a relaxed yet fashionable style with none of the pretence of other London 5 stars.

They have adorable extras in all the rooms (eye masks, lavender pillow sprays, beautiful toiletries, hangover kits in the minibar).

The location is fab for bars and restaurants in Fitzrovia and the hotel itself has a bar which is a hit with post work drinkers.

The breakfasts were great and the service polished and efficient and I would reccomend this hotel to anyone very highly (though would note for siteseeing and high end shopping e.g. Bond Street & Knightsbridge) the location is not the best.

A hotel not to be missed, I would return again, and again...

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jetsetter87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

Just got back from a fantastic nights stay at the Charlotte Street Hotel. We wish we could have stayed longer.

I booked a Loft Suite, which was amazing (and really impressed the girlfriend :o)

Everything about the room was just perfect, from the fresh flowers too the two Loewe flat screen tellies!!

The Staff at reception were great, and bent over backwards to make sure everything was just right! We even borrowed a couple of their DVD's from the Hotels extensive collection.

Whilst we didn't eat from the restaurant itself, we did get room service and breakfast delivered to the room, and it was all very nice!

If you get the chance to spend a night here……do it!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#75 of 1,076 in London
1,239 reviews
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#61 of 1,076 in London
1,880 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#18 of 1,076 in London
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#36 of 1,076 in London
2,293 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#60 of 1,076 in London
3,322 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlotte Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte Street Hotel

Address: 15-17 Charlotte Street, London W1T 1RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in London
#19 Romantic Hotel in London
#35 Luxury Hotel in London
#35 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £272 - £739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charlotte Street Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlotte Street Hotel is situated in the media neighbourhood just north of Soho. It is a minute's walk from leafy Soho Square and the theatre district, within easy reach of the financial centre and is surrounded by some of London's best bars, restaurants and cafes. Designer Kit Kemp has used a 'Bloomsbury Group' theme throughout the hotel which features original art from the period and a mural in the brasserie reflecting scenes of 'contemporary London life'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Charlotte Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Street London
Hotel Charlotte Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing