We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for a weekend trip to London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charlotte Street Hotel
Ranked #34 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a weekend trip to London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Great location, understated luxury, warm and welcoming atmosphere, very friendly and professional staff, attention to detail, Oscar's offers lovely food..everything was just perfect. We will certainly return!

Room Tip: Rooms are on the smaller side, but furnished with care and attention to detail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UrbaniteLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    119
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
98
258
19
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

What a great hotel.Staff was great and restaurant and bar were hopping. A terrific boutique hotel in a a great neighborhood filled with bars and restaurants. While the room was small, it was furnished beautifully. I'd highly recommend for a couples getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacka, Sweden
Level Contributor
164 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

There are *many* expensive 'luxury' hotels in London. Few of them get it right unfortunately. Something always seems to be amiss. Be it ventilation, service, plumming, insulation or something else. This is one of the few exceptions.

Charlotte Street Hotel's got an excellent location, really nice rooms (superior on level 3 in our case) with ok beds (no Tempur though as some websites suggests), nice breakfast hall and healthy selection, ok wireless internet (unfortunately no one seems to get this fully right in Europe) and an overall very nice athmosphere with friendly staff. Outdoor seating available in season.

Will I be coming back? You betcha!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arneby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

My partner and I have always wanted to stay at this hotel but the stiff prices never felt justified for a business trip or pit stop enroute to Paris. Thankfully I was in the country for my birthday this year and on a whim we decided the Charlotte Street hotel would be our treat. And what a treat! We liked it so much we stayed an extra night. If you're after flash Park Lane luxury then stroll on, but if you're more into a bespoke, ultra chic personal service then this is the place for you. Rooms are elegantly appointed, the service is fantastic and the breakfast simply divine. The bar is also a wonderful place to hang out, though if you like your cocktails I'd bypass the Charlotte Street ones and head to the end of the street to Bourne & Hollingsworth where they're half the price and twice as tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robertsdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We went to the restaurant because an occasion. My girlfriend had a birthday, so I decided to make a surprise dinner.
She was absolutely delighted with the atmosphere, the food and especially the waiter. He was from Italy, and his name is Alessandro! We spoke with him, and he told us that he is there already 7 years... absolutely amazing. He was really friendly and he looked after us all night during our stay.
On the other hand, food was delicious and we were really happy that we choose this restaurant to celebrate.
Thank You :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nyufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

A fantastic boutique style hotel in a great location. The rooms all individual and beautifully designed and decorated, luxury bathrooms, with high end toiiletries. Downstairs there is a great buzzy bar fab cocktails, I have been fortunate to stay there twice so far and cannot wait to return. The breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

What a wonderful experience.

A boutique hotel with spacious rooms and bathrooms, very nice staff and service, common areas are done with a elegant charm. The amenities are also very good.

Location - a few meters from Oxford Street, Soho, Carnaby Street - great.

You pay a little extra but is very worthy comparing to other places I've stayed in London.

Next time in London I will stay here or.... perhaps choose another Firmdale Hotel just to check it out.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#54 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#22 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#76 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,078 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlotte Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte Street Hotel

Property: Charlotte Street Hotel
Address: 15-17 Charlotte Street, London W1T 1RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in London
#19 Romantic Hotel in London
#34 Luxury Hotel in London
#35 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charlotte Street Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlotte Street Hotel is situated in the media neighbourhood just north of Soho. It is a minute's walk from leafy Soho Square and the theatre district, within easy reach of the financial centre and is surrounded by some of London's best bars, restaurants and cafes. Designer Kit Kemp has used a 'Bloomsbury Group' theme throughout the hotel which features original art from the period and a mural in the brasserie reflecting scenes of 'contemporary London life'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Charlotte Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Street London
Hotel Charlotte Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing