We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy chic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charlotte Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Charlotte Street Hotel
Ranked #32 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cozy chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Charlotte St Hotel is one of the many amazing Firmdale properties in London. One of the things I love about this property is its size and great staff. Rooms are comfortable and well decorated. The restaurant (Oscars) has a great breakfast. Housekeeping staff are great. I would definitely recommend this property!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank 440WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    117
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
94
256
18
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

It was our second time to stay at Charlotte Street and it was just as wonderful as the first time. The rooms are so comfortable and luxurious! Our room had a large window which allowed the sun to come though (amazing it was sunny both mornings!). The staff and service were just as wonderful as the first time. This time we had time to go to the bar and it was fantastic. So trendy not pretentious and fantastic speciality cocktails! It will always be our place to stay in London.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

The location can't be beaten here. Around the corner a fantastic selection of quality eateries and bars. Perfect for business and pleasure.

The hotel itself is priced well and of a consistently high standard. I will definitely consider staying here again. Recommended...

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Oknijbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Going to the Charlotte Street Hotel is a rare pleasure. The super welcome, the very nice luxury rooms, the decoration and the excellent service makes it one of the bests. A really top of comfort "home in London". We go there for years and each time the quality got better. Congratulations! We'll be back. We have been upgraded to room 501, a wonderful suite. We'll come back !

Room Tip: All the suites are wonderful, but we are specially fond of #501
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghislain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I love this hotel, the staff are helpful and happy. The food was exactly what was described. I would go every day for lunch if I could!
I also thought great value for money. Get there early and sit outside and watch the world go by.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at the Charlotte Street hotel for 4 lovely days, and it never disappoints us. The hotel "lounges" are lovely sitting rooms where one feels just like at home. There is an excellent choice of drinks where you can relax comfortably. Throughout our stay the staff was most helpful, providing an excellent service. We most certainly look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maritza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed at the Charlotte Street Hotel only for 1 night, but the experience was amazing. The penthouse room was perfect, including a great breakfast. The service was excellent and all the staff was very nice. Sure we come back again, but next time for more than 1 night!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnau R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#52 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#79 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#28 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#17 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Soho
Ham Yard Hotel
Ham Yard Hotel
#33 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlotte Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte Street Hotel

Property: Charlotte Street Hotel
Address: 15-17 Charlotte Street, London W1T 1RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in London
#19 Business Hotel in London
#32 Luxury Hotel in London
#35 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charlotte Street Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlotte Street Hotel is situated in the media neighbourhood just north of Soho. It is a minute's walk from leafy Soho Square and the theatre district, within easy reach of the financial centre and is surrounded by some of London's best bars, restaurants and cafes. Designer Kit Kemp has used a 'Bloomsbury Group' theme throughout the hotel which features original art from the period and a mural in the brasserie reflecting scenes of 'contemporary London life'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Charlotte Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Street London
Hotel Charlotte Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing