We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza London Riverbank
Ranked #382 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best customer service!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We came to park plaza with no expectations. Our room was nice, however it was a little dark for our liking. Also the cleanliness of it was good but could have been better. No doubt It was a beautiful hotel. However, the one thing that would bring me back here is the customer service. The staff were the most helpful, friendliness staff in Britain. The one staff member Andrew who ran the breakfast is by far the most accommodating, helpful and friendliest staff member we came across out of all the places we went to in Britain. Every morning he greeted us with a smile and was always telling us about cool places to get to while we were here. If there is one reason we would come back to this hotel it would be for his service. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah7127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Fantastic praise!! Thank you.

I will surely pass on your comments to Andrew, it is comments like these that really reward all of our staff who work remendously hard to deliver to our guests a truly great stay.

Thank you again and I look forward to your return.

Sincerely and in your service,

Paul James Sanchez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,933
    1,786
    762
    351
    205
See reviews for
765
1,964
240
1,289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (865)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in June and overall it was a great stay. We were originally situated overlooking a loud train track- and asked to be moved and they were quick to accommodate. We ate at the restaurant once (Chino Latino) which wasn't the greatest (pricey and slow service) but overall the rooms were spacious, clean and great for a couple.

Its about a 10 min walk to Vauxhall station - but along the way there are a few restaurants (a really great Portuguese restaurant is about a 5 min walk) and a Pret a Manager right next to the tube but for food, your options are limited in the area. Best to grab meals closer to the station or more central locations across the Thames.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KQP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I was sorry to hear of your Chino Latino experience and can assure you that this was most definitely a one off and will surely pass along your comments to them.

I was most gratified to hear that we had accommodated you to a room more to your liking as we have many a view to offer our guests.

Please do drop me an email or call me at the hotel upon your next visit here with us and I will arrange a 25% discount on your Chino Latino Restaurant bill, so you may experience the true Park Plaza Riverbank experience.

Until then have a great Summer,

Paul James Sanchez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I picked this hotel up for a night's stay in London. It is relatively close to the London Eye but does require a walk, bus or taxi from the nearest tube stations. Vauxhall tube station about 5-10 mins away. Hotel very well run, check in easy and rooms easier to locate. The room was spacious and immaculate. I needed an extra pillow, extra in the wardrobe. The bathroom was luxurious and one of the nicest I have seen. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as £21.50 each seemed a little steep! Which is why it has been given 4 stars not 5. I am sure it was delicious! Happy to use again but hopefully not looking over the worksite next time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room which look towards the houses of parliment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benburgerbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you ever so much for writing your review.

I was glad to hear of the detail you described regarding our rooms and comfort.

We do also offer a discounted rate for breakfast for guests at £12 per person (non refundable) and am sorry should this of not have been communicated to you.

I look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Paul James Sanchez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on night in June before our Trafalgar tour and 2 nights on our return. Lovely hotel with very accommodating staff. Construction next door was disappointing but no fault of the hotel. The only hotel on our tour with ice buckets in the rooms and ice machines on the floors. Also, nice shampoo, conditioner, etc (which also is not normal in most UK hotels). Air conditioning, as well. Convenient walk to the Eye along the Thames. We caught a bus to Spitalfields market right across the street for our East End food tour. The breakfast was very good (and was included in our room price ($$$) but probably not worth the 21 pounds charged if it isn't part of the room charge.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Wow!! What fantastic and detailed a review, thank you.

We do indeed have wonderful toiletries in our rooms, a little luxury never hurt anyone and yes, unlike other hotels, each room has an ice bucket and ice machine on each floor.

We are in a great location and connections to all over London.

I do so hope to meet you in person soon.

Sincerely,

Paul James Sanchez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of June and found the location to be very convenient for walking, the tube, and the rooms to be well-suited to American travelers (us). There was a single US power plug along with the UK and European plug, which was great for charging all of our electronics. The bathroom was well-sized with separate shower & tub. Only criticism is that there were no washcloth-sized towels supplied, which I'm accustomed to using at home and when traveling. Our room was on the 8th floor and had a view of the Thames, which was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review, thank you!

It is always great to hear from our distant cousins, and that we not only cater for European guests but from all over the world.

Please do drop me an email on your next visit here with us and I will have a lovely bottle of wine waiting for you in your room.

Sincerely,

Paul James Sanchez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived by taxi from the nearby tube station and the doorman quickly met us to help us with our bags all the way to the check-in desk. The concierge staff offered to help us to our room and were great about giving suggestions for restaurants etc. Conveniently located and definitely a better hotel in London. Wish we had stayed more than 2 nights here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting your review, great stuff!!!

What a fantastic time you must of had.

Thank you again ever so much for your wonderful comments regarding our staff, this is a testament to what we strive for here at Park Plaza Riverbank, delivering only the best to our guests.

Please do drop me an email or call me at the hotel and I will arrange for a lovely bottle of wine to be placed in your room on arrival.

Sincerely,

Paul James Sanchez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#139 of 1,067 in London
763 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza London Riverbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Property: Park Plaza London Riverbank
Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing