We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza London Riverbank
Ranked #382 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“business trip”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Good hotel would use again, clean rooms large and spacious with good facilities, friendly staff made me feel welcome which is really nice when travelling alone. Excellent location for the different offices I needed to attend for my business meetings

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebi P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Julie B,

Thank you for sharing your review with us all on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased that you to have read that you will be returning to our hotel and thank you for noting our “friendly staff”.

Please feel free to message me upon your return visit.

Kind regards,

Ebi Patani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,900
    1,753
    753
    346
    198
See reviews for
749
1,923
234
1,273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (856)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed at the Westminster bridge park plaza last year, thought give this one a try, wasn't disappointed, exactly the same high standard, great customer service, lovely room, fantastic location, very close to all I wanted, 5 main walk to Vauxhall bus station, and round the corner from south bank, had snack and drinks at hotel which is pricey, nothing I wasn't expecting, chose to eat out for the rest of stay although did use room service which was prompt and good, I'm fussy and I can't fault either hotel

Room Tip: Ask for view if required
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverleysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebi P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear beverleysmith,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

I am thrilled to have read that we was able to meet your expectations and thank you for your “amazing” review.

Please feel free to message me upon your return visit.

Kind regards,

Ebi Patani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A lovely hotel, situated on the banks of the Thames with fantasic views. Excellent staff, very friendly. Not unreasonably priced. Would recommend for business and pleasure. The welcome on arrival was warm and friendly and quite refreshing compared to some other London hotels I've used in London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebi P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Gillian W,

Thank you for posting your review fir us all.

We could have not asked for more than your recommendation and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please feel free to message me upon your return visit.

Kind regards,

Ebi Patani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This is an impressive hotel for its price range. Staying in Central London is invariably an expensive venture and whilst this is by no means a cheap hotel, it does feel quite refined for its price.

From the impressive lobby through to the rooms, it feels modern, clean, and relaxing. The room was large for a London hotel, with a really comfortable bed, a warm shower, ironing facilities, and a good TV.

Getting to the hotel from Paddington station late night via taxi was approximately £20 but saved on walking from vauxhall and messing with tubes.

Breakfast was fast, with the usual selection of hot and cold food.

I enjoyed my stay here and slept really well, thanks!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ianedmunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebi P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear ianedmunds,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to have read that you enjoyed your time with us here at Park Plaza Riverbank, and thank you for your kind review.

We look forward to welcoming back very soon.

Kind regards,

Ebi Patani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The park paza is situated 10 min away from the Vauxhall underground station. The staff is very nice, the bedroom clean but...the sound damping was poor for an hotel of this level. A bit disapointed on this particular topic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebi P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Clarie B,

Thank for sharing your review with us all.

We look forward to welcoming back very soon.

Kind regards,

Ebi Patani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed here three times now and have not been disappointed. The Riverbank Plaza is a modern clean and friendly hotel. The breakfast is superb and it's one of the reasons we keep going back, the staff at breakfast are only too willing to help and there's a huge selection to accommodate most people. It's location is perfect just a fifteen minute walk along the riverbank to the center of London. River taxis are also available close by or if you prefer you can hire one of Boris' bikes which are also located nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lafidelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebi P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Lafidelio,

I am thrilled to have read your review and to see that you enjoyed your time with us at Park Plaza Riverbank, and thank you for your loyalty.

Please feel free to message you on your return stay.

Kind regards,

Ebi Patani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Plaza Riverbank, London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel did everything it said on the tin. Have stayed before and had a similar experience. Upgrading to a suite was definitely worthwhile for us - the view from the room over the river was absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Adelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebi P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Adelle S,

Thank you for short and sweet post on TripAdvisor review. And I am pleased that you enjoyed the upgrade to a suite.

Please feel free to message you on your return stay.

Kind regards,

Ebi Patani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#130 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza London Riverbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Property: Park Plaza London Riverbank
Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#267 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing