We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza London Riverbank
Ranked #385 of 1,068 Hotels in London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel is friendly and nothing is too much trouble for the staff and if you are looking for a central stay in London then this is the hotel to stay at being a short walking distance away from many key attractions in central London and close to Vauxhall Tube or park in a nearby car park such as the Novotel in Lambeth Palace Road (book in advance). The rooms are quite small doubles or twins but adequate and have everything you need. The decor on the whole is easy on the eye apart from a very strange picture of a young girl with a dog which dominates the room which could be a bit creepy. There is a mini bar, tv, hairdryer, safe and a good sized bathroom except, unlike the hotel's description, my bathroom came without a bath although the shower was good. Altering the temperature on the thermostat didn't seem to make any difference to the temperature of the room so I had to order a blanket as there was no spare one in the cupboard and despite the hotel's claims, internet was only free for 24 hours on registering and my laptop did not fit into the safe provided in the room. Nevertheless, despite the windows being absolutely filthy to look through, the bed was comfortable, a good tv with lots of info, friendly staff where nothing was too much trouble and excellent room service and a menu which caters for almost everyone (not vegans although there were veggie options). I stayed in room 123 which was right opposite the lifts and you could hear the lifts going up and down all night which was a bit disconcerting at first. On the whole a pleasant stay but I wouldn't have paid full price for a night here because to me it wasn't any better than a 3 star hotel other than the service was very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank carolinecU3563RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,981
    1,809
    778
    358
    213
See reviews for
786
1,997
244
1,312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (873)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Close to Vauxhall tube on the Victoria line but walked to many of London's sights ie Millenium Wheel, Southbank, Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace, Horse Guards from the hotel. Staff were friendly and the room was large (biggest bed ive ever slept in!) and clean. Some building work going on at the hotel but this wasn't intrusive and didn't have a great view but who wants to stay in the room looking out the window when you could be out there exploring it. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bexxx_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you ever so much for the lovely words.

You had mentioned all the wonderful places to visit in our vicinity, thank you!

I do so hope you return to us soon.

Sincerely,

Paul James Sanchez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed for one night. Excellent staff and very clearn and modern room. well worth the money. Only a 5 min walk to nearest tube station. Building work going on when we stayed but very little noise in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank galey2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It was to the point and very accurate, thank you!

It was a pleasure to read you had enjoyed your stay here with us.

I hope to meet you in person soon.

All the best,

Paul James Sanchez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

on the south bank near to waterloo (although there is a park plaza right by waterloo)

rooms really nice (paid £120 - corporate rate) - but try and get one which doesn't overlook the train line!

service good

Breakfast average

Choice of beer (at £6 a pint!) in the bar = poor

Room Tip: Make sure you don't overlook the train line. Internal view is grim but quiet. I'd guess a th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebi P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Andy C,

Thank you for sharing your review with us all here on TripAdivsor.

We look forward to welcoming back very soon for another stay.

Feel free to message me upon your return visit.

Kind regards,

Ebi Patani
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Park Plaza Riverbank provided a splendid afternoon tea for our party of eight yesterday. Etienne and his attentive team ensured we had a quiet area in the restaurant, the ambience was excellent, the food delicious and the service welcoming, unobtrusive and efficient. It proved to be the perfect venue for a family gathering. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Wow-wee!! What fantastic a response you had left, truly, thank you!!

I will surely pass on your comments to the staff.

This sums up our entire customer service within the hotel, to us, you are more than a customer, you are our guest and I am over the moon you had enjoyed yourself.

Please do drop me an email on your next visit here with us and I will have a drink waiting for you in our Chino Latino Bar.

Thank you again,

Paul James Sanchez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burry Port, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This Hotel is excellent. The rooms are excellently furnished and Quiet. Even though a rail line is near and Building work is being carried out adjacent to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful with lots of nice touches for residents. Breakfast was superb well cooked, good choice excellent service. An excellent meal in the Brasserie was enhance by a most professional and friendly waiter, named Gabriel, his advice was welcomed by ourselves and our companions.
David Sandbrook

Room Tip: Front overlooking Thames
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Great stuff!! Yet again, we have proved ourselves on delivering only the best to our guests, thank you.

I was overjoyed that you had experienced the true Park Plaza Riverbank experience.

I would like to also thank you for your wonderful praise for our staff who work really hard to ensure all of our guests have a great time.

Please do drop me an email on your next visit here with us and I will have a lovely bottle of wine waiting for you in your room.

All the best,

Paul James Sanchez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location with a short walk to Vauxhall tube station and right on the banks of the River Thames. I stayed in an executive room which was lovely and was to the side of the building with a glimpse view of the River. the facilities in the room were lovely and the bathroom was fabulous. Breakfast was lovely and had a great selection. Staff were friendly and the hotel bars and restaurants are lovely.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank sarahdD5567AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulJamesSanchez, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you kindly for the wonderful words.

Again, we have delivered only the best of an experience to our guests and by your review to you too, thank you again.

It was a pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your stay and for mentioning our real super heroes, the staff.

Please do drop me an email on your next visit here with us and I will have a bottle of wine waiting for you in your room.

Sincerely and in your service,

Paul James Sanchez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#164 of 1,068 in London
873 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza London Riverbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Property: Park Plaza London Riverbank
Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing