We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So yammmmmmmmmy and the team were so supportive”
Review of Sixtyone Restaurant - CLOSED

Sixtyone Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$46
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Description: Great food, exquisite wines and a convivial atmosphere, where you come to relax, enjoy and unwind. Our focus is on the food. Simple but creative, dishes showcasing the best of the UK's artisan suppliers using seasonal ingredients with an emphasis on strong flavours and originality.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“So yammmmmmmmmy and the team were so supportive”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

They service team were so nice and the smile were on their faces all the team ,but the bread it took so much of time to be served to my sister as they used to come and apologized due to the delay.
That would reassure us for some time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tasaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    54
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing service & food 👌”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Went here last night for a friends birthday there was 5 girls we booked the table before hand and was a little late. Staff were ab fantastic professional throughout and massive compliments to the chef, the food was outstanding. I've never tasted beef so tender.

We would all like to thank our two waiters nikko & jerry who was very polite and complimentary throughout our meal.
And also the manager you provide a fantastic service & would recommend to anyone.
for a fun or chilled out meal.
Also family friendly so will be heading up here for a meal again.

Thank you x

Helpful?
1 Thank LondonZiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had a lovely meal here with my daughter - a 3 course set menu, with a complimentary glass of prosecco. Service was excellent, food delicious - fine dining at its best without being snobby. Will definitely be returning.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrycja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really lovely meal”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a lovely family reunion on a Sunday lunch (called brunch but not really that).Everone enjoyed their food; and the staff were both professional and relaxed. Highlights were the asparagus and crispy egg starter and my non alcoholic cocktail -a cucumber collins.Would definitely return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ScoobIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An overall excellent experience”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Food amazing, service to match and very ambient and classy dining room.

Located in the Montcalm Hotel (see separate review of amazing hotel) this restaurant is a must visit if you are staying in London.

Homemade bread and butter served on a rock was devine. Main course of duck was perfect.

Wine and champagne list extensive with very good advice to be had from the waiters.

Great experience, very reasonably priced for this quality and we will be back very soon!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sixtyone Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing