We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean, quiet, and a good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #111 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, quiet, and a good nights sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

For a business hotel, the prices are getting outrageous for four star hotels. They were charging £400 per room in London. Luckily, the Premier Inn was charging under £200.
The rooms are clean. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. Good showers. The hotel looks new. The bar/restaurant down stair is a bit boxed in but it is ok.
It is right near a pub called the walrus and a very nice Indian Restaurant - Rajasthan I.
On the whole, a good stay and a good nights sleep. It did the job.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    511
    106
    32
    8
See reviews for
934
340
39
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed for one night during the week on business in November. Location was good - on a quiet lane just two minutes walk from Monument tube station. Hotel had only been open a week and everything was very clean and fresh. Although only open for a week everything was working as expected and staff were very pleasant and efficient. Room was a good size with very comfortable bed. Incredibly quiet room for central London. Breakfast was nothing special but perfectly adequate. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacksonmakesfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The level of staff serviced received at this hotel was uncompromising, nothing seemed like to much trouble which ever member you asked, they were also very child friendly with our 5 year old who made friends with several of them.
The room was clean and tidy with a nice fresh feel to it, and also the bathroom was a good size with ample facilities, and only a stones throw from the tube station.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huskieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed in the Premier Inn Momument for 1 night last week in November. Hotel is in a good location, reasonably priced and we had a nice large family room. They remembered to setup a bed for my son. On Sunday morning we checked for our newspaper which we ordered and it was not there. We went down to breakfast and asked about the newspaper and was told it would not be available until 11am as nowhere was open to get one. I thought the idea was hotels can get newspapers and would deliver them very early otherwise there is no point I could have popper out to Tesco myself to get one. It was one small hiccup on an otherwise good experience. The hotel has just opened so is all new. Staff we friendly and breakfast was plentiful and good value. Room was not cheap but was good for central London and a good location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
82 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

It turned out we arrived the first day the Hotel opened and not surprisingly the staff were super helpful throughout our stay. check-in was on touch screen which worked well with some help. I had a corner room with a view of Monument. Very spacious, bed comfortable, en-suite, TV with cable channels, wifi was £3/day but good connection. I had a meal in the downstairs restaurant which was good value and filling. Location is only 5mins walk from Monument Tube or 10mins walk from Tower Gateway. As this is a "City" location the streets get very quiet at night so not great for nightlife. Tesco express around the corner for any snacks/drinks. I bought breakfast there rather than pay extra at the Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brightonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend and everything was awesome.

Had dinner & breakfast both days and it was faultless. Everything hot and cooked to perfection.

The room was spotless and the bed was fantastic almost slept in both mornings soooooo comfy.

Massive thanks to all the staff, Clare, Leyla, Erasmus & Aimee in particular.

Had a fantastic weekend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleepwalker75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is in a great location with the tower and river close by. We used the river taxi from tower pier which is only a five minute walk from the hotel, and a taxi back from Trafalgar Square cost £10. The hotel had only just opened so everything was clean. Used the restaurant for breakfast and dinner, the food and service were great. We travelled with a disabled child and the staff were always really friendly and helpful. The service we received was way above what I'd expect from a budget hotel, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Thank you Premier Inn!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stu123stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,573 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing