We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #127 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Good value compared to other hotels in the locality, pleasant staff, good breakfast, excellent bed & shower, quiet location yet central. Everything is spanking new as this hotel opened only a couple of weeks ago. Close to Tower of London, Tower Bridge, London Bridge, only 15 minutes walk to St.Paul's Cathedral. Apart from a substantial breakfast I didn't dine at this hotel but I can recommend a very good Indian restaurant just below the hotel (downhill from the hotel entrance, turn right and it's only a few metres on your right)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry_K323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,830 - 1,836 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Generally we wouldn't choose to stay in a Premier Inn - there are always quirky, boutique, friendly hotels and B&Bs out there which are often better value. However, for business, location and therefore convenience, the new Premier Inn at Monument ticked the boxes.

This is a new hotel and it shows. The decor is fresh, clean and quite fun. The sound is deadened in the corridors and rooms, so it really has been the quietest room I have experienced in London. The bed was high and very comfortable. But you would hope for all of this anyway.

What made this stay exceptional was the customer service. It is a very long time since I have received such attentive, helpful service in a chain hotel. I expect it in independents but alas, service is erratic in budget to mid priced hotels. When I arrived the guys in reception were brilliant and the following morning a change of staff but no depletion of excellent attitude. The manager allowed me to stay longer in my room to complete some work - without having to pay for a second full night. I have no idea if other Premier Inns are now like this - certainly my last experience in Kings Cross wasn't - but that was some time ago. Keep it up - whatever customer service training you are implementing it works - we will now stay for a City weekend not just business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for one night after a function at a nearby restaurant. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. It's a great location for the City; as the hotel is so new the rooms and fittings were pristine. Although it's quite big you're not really aware of any other guests and our room on the 5th floor had a great view over the 'Walkie Talkie'. Unfortunately some muppets decided to tamper with the smoke alarms in their room at 4am and it set off the fire alarm, prompting an evacuation. The staff were beside themselves despite the fact they couldn't do anything about it - the manager, Jesus, turned out from home and was there in reception the next morning to apologise. They refunded the cost of the room and treated us to a complimentary breakfast, which was excellent with good quality sausages, bacon and Costa coffee. This only confirmed my opinion that sometimes it's best to go with a chain because they can afford to compensate you if things go wrong. I have never had a bad experience with a Premier Inn and would always use this one in the City now. Congrats guys on your exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordLadieswholunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Excellent new hotel, well placed for the Tower and HMS Belfast as well as the DLR to east London. Friendly staff who were accommodating but not overbearing and a great breakfast. A welcome change to my normal hotels - I will be going back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRKMWHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I haven't stayed at a premier inn for a number of years and I really impressed how they have moved on. The check was automated but with assistance and the room was, clean, well decorated, quite and the bed was very comforatble.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blader03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed set this new premier inn for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The bed was so so comfortable. The staff were all very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, they all looked like they enjoyed their jobs!
Location is great for Tower of London as it was just down the road. Also pizza express, wetherspoons pub and brassiere blanc restaurant nearby. Tube station 2 min walk, great view of shard by night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bristolians40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Blackfriars Hotel (always my first choice for business trips to London) is the highest ranking Premier Inn in London and for good reason - very quiet, modern, comfortable, clean and friendly staff. I found this hotel because the Blackfriars Premier Inn was full and this one is exactly the same. I now have two "first choice" hotels in London for my business trips!

Rooms are big for central London and have decent sized flat screen TV. Otherwise standard Premier Inn content, albeit brand new.

The only problem I encountered was no mobile phone signal in my room (vodafone) and that is hardly the hotel's fault. Might be a bit quiet for tourists being in the business sector (I think the Blackfriars Premier Inn is better located for tourists or families visiting London), but this hotel is perfect for business travellers given its location right in the middle of the City.

You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Plenty of sandwich bars nearby to give an alternative for breakfast (I use Pret a Manger).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank french_chairboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £86 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing