We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #121 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a new hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We dropped our bags and went off exploring and checked in during the evening. We also left our bags the following day after we had checked out and before we went home which was very helpful as we didn't have to carry all our bags round with us for he day. The breakfast was lovely - I did think at first it was a but pricey but when you consider kids eat free and you can eat as much as you want then it's not. As soon as something ran out it was replaced straight away. There was a queue for tables but we didn't have to wait long and the staff kept us informed of how long it would be. As it was December the staff had hidden 4 gold chocolate coins in the room and left a note for my daughter to find them all. That was a lovely touch which she thoroughly enjoyed ! I highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely be making a return visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollysMummy4177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,704 - 1,710 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

What can I say - easy to book and subsequently amend dates online. Room great, includes all you need with a comfortable bed and very efficient bathroom

I am a Premier Inn fan so always look for a suitable room with them first - never been disappointed over a large number of stays . Given overall quality I very much doubt they need to pay on on their Good Night Guarantee!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in the London Monument area, close to the Tower Bridge and other attractions. The hotel is brand new and well staffed and the staff goes out of his or her way to be very nice to you. In any event, this was the first time someone has ever explained to me where the croissants were located at the breakfast buffet, while we were standing at the buffet.

The rooms are clean, not very big but a nice enough size for a London City hotel. The bed was comfy, but firm enough to have a decent sleep. As the hotel is brand new (you can still smell it) all the furniture and the bathroom are also squeaky clean and new. That is very nice.

The only thing I did not like was the fact the window could not open. Instead, Premier offers an airconditioning which does not provide enough fresh air for two persons.

The breakfast buffet (included in our room rate) has a wide selection and holds actual fresh fruit and various types of drinks. Thumbs up for this! (even though explaining to me how it worked appeared to be a bit too much service).

Overall - much better than you would expect from a Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomKrikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Had an evening awards ceremony in the City, followed by an early morning client meeting, so decided to stay over in the City for the night. Although not cheap by comparison with other Premier Inns outside of London, this residence was typical of a Premier Inn - conveniently located, very clean, easy to check-in/check-out and comfortable. Despite being close to a main road (Upper Thames Street), there was little noise. Certainly a place I would return to on business.

Room Tip: All rooms seem fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staff could not have been more helpful and everything spotless. Great location and very quiet. Restaurant also excellent value for money and again staff fantastic. Could not have asked for better value - well above expectation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was our first stay at a Premier inn, and we really enjoyed it. The staff were all friendly, helpful and efficient. Room was exceptionally clean and quiet, the bed was extremely comfortable. The "eat all you want" breakfast was of very good quality and filled us up for the day. We had a pleasant couple of drinks in the bar, which was open when we returned from the theatre (and NOT overpriced - unlike many places in London). Close to the Tube station and bars / restaurants but in a quiet area, easily accessible to the sights of London. Our room was very reasonably priced for a central London location. Many thanks to all the staff for making this such an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Had a Weekend away with friends, hotel was in fab location easy access to tube, breakfast was lovely, rooms were spotless and staff were brill couldn't do enough for you. Always nice to be greeted by friendly happy and helpful staff. Keep up the good work :)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank misswillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £83 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing