We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Central London Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #125 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great discovery of a Premier Inn in the city. Only opened a couple of months ago, so we did have some teething issues with dinner one night, but this was sorted quickly and well. It's a great location, spotless throughout, and the staff were superb. Good security (cannot use the lift unless you have a room card), good checkin. They stored our luggage on our last day...that saves money! We were a family of 4, with 2 adults and 2 children. We will definitely return. Thank you to all the excellent staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,653 - 1,659 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Being from the states, I have had limited experience with the chain. I travel to London once or twice a year on business and to visit clients in the city. The normal Premier Inn we stay in was booked and we found this new location.

I am very satisfied by the hotel overall. Very clean and comfortable rooms. It may be a "budget" hotel but when you are traveling on business and spend only the early mornings and evenings in the room, it's perfect. Hallways are quiet, facility is very good and overall I have zero issues.

Room Tip: Try a high floor. It's a busy city and low floor has some typical noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmnkwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

As usual for Premier Inn a clean, fresh room and a great price.
We had a family room which had all four beds made up for us. Our experience of other budget hotels was that we had to make up our beds.
This is in a very quiet location just a short walk away from the Tower of London.
The Staff went out of their way to be friendly to my Children?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We visited with family for a 2 night stay. We chose the hotel for the restaurant/pub as it was our first visit and we were unsure of the facilities available nearby. The hotel is quite new and very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this hotel. The meal deal is very good value but dinner reservations are a must as it can get very busy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great for a family break in London - fantastic location, really welcoming, comfortable rooms, and a good breakfast. Location makes it ideal for sightseeing and travelling about. And we all managed to get a good nights sleep ready for the long days out and about! Very easy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Spent one night here on Saturday night and it was brilliant. Dropped our bags off no problem, whilst we went shopping, and on checking in Julian was so helpful. He asked what we were doing and gave us great information about the buses, which proved to be most useful. The breakfast was fab, with fresh eggs and croissants being brought out all the time. Great position with a lovely, helpful staff. Will definitely return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent staff, clean and cosy rooms. Very good breakfast and very affordable kids menu in the evening. Rather close to underground. Nice surroundings in the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £83 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing