We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #115 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great new hotel in amazing location. Very clean and new and, despite the location, extremely quiet. Didn't hear a sound from outside. The biggest strength was the staff. All very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    547
    109
    35
    9
See reviews for
987
362
39
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here with my family over the weekend, great location for Central London and close to the Tube and within walking distance to the Tower of London and Tower Bridge.
Friendly staff and the Hotel is fairly new. Rooms are well maintained and had a great nights sleep. Would definitely recommend this Hotel and we will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tincantat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Newly opened Premier Inn- we have just returned from this old office block that has been tastefully recycled! and made into good accommodation.

A little hard to find but that serves me right for not writing things down properly. Once found it is in a good position and reasonably central to be within walking distance and also far enough away to give a good nights sleep!

Staff were very cheerful and extremely helpful- long may that continue guys!
Rooms clean, large and more than adequate- great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimmy192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here for one night on business and was impressed. The room was clean and spacious and, as the title says not as purple as the usual Premier Inn rooms - not that I really have anything against the colour purple. The staff were helpful and seemed happy, which I always think is a good sign. As I was on my own, I used the restaurant and found the food to be to an acceptable standard and unlike some hotels I have dined in on my own, I wasn't ignored by the waiting staff.
All in all, I found this hotel excellent for hte price paid and I would recommend it to others. It's also very handy for the river and the Tower of London.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillmac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here for four nights, hotel was ideally situated to explore the sights of London, a five minute walk and you are at the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and large enough for all four of us. Breakfast buffet was enough to last us all till dinner time and the restaurant had a good selection on the menu of good quality.
Hotel was close to Monument underground station and local bus stops.
Would recommend for London visits, we are already talking about going back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great discovery of a Premier Inn in the city. Only opened a couple of months ago, so we did have some teething issues with dinner one night, but this was sorted quickly and well. It's a great location, spotless throughout, and the staff were superb. Good security (cannot use the lift unless you have a room card), good checkin. They stored our luggage on our last day...that saves money! We were a family of 4, with 2 adults and 2 children. We will definitely return. Thank you to all the excellent staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwood, Mo
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Being from the states, I have had limited experience with the chain. I travel to London once or twice a year on business and to visit clients in the city. The normal Premier Inn we stay in was booked and we found this new location.

I am very satisfied by the hotel overall. Very clean and comfortable rooms. It may be a "budget" hotel but when you are traveling on business and spend only the early mornings and evenings in the room, it's perfect. Hallways are quiet, facility is very good and overall I have zero issues.

Room Tip: Try a high floor. It's a busy city and low floor has some typical noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmnkwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing