We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #124 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was my first time at a premier inn and I was pleasantly surprised by the reasonable rates and central location. This is very handily located next to monument tube, friendly staff, comfy beds, fab showers and yummy breakfasts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,704 - 1,710 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014


I spent a night at the London City premier inn whilst in London on business and was really impressed with the whole stay. I was greeted by really friendly and helpful reception staff and this whole theme of customer service extended throughout my stay, with the staff in the restaurant at breakfast also really welcoming and helpful.

As it is a relatively new location, the facilities are still as new - great comfy bed, good bathroom and large plasma TV on the wall. I had a room on the top floor and it was extremely quiet, even in the morning when the rush hour started.

The quality of the breakfast was excellent - too often hot buffet hotel breakfasts can be very average with the food standing around for too long but everything here tasted really fresh and the whole experience was excellent.

I will certainly stay here again next time I need a hotel in this area.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel really is a few mins walk from Monument tube station. Fantastic helpful friendly staff. Easy check inn process. Felt very secure. Slept like a baby. Nothing was too much trouble. Every member of staff that we had contact with or passed on a corridor greeted us with a smile. Well done Monument you were 5*

Regards
Sharon and Emma

Room Tip: We stayed on 5th floor, did not set alarm and did not wake up till 1000. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottie083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice already, each time 4 nights.
Good hotel, nice staff but poorly managed in some areas.
I mean the restaurant, that serves the same 'soup of the season' multiple days in a row.
It happened both times that they had the same soup 3 days out of four.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mircea82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We spent this last weekend here and what a fab hotel it was. We've stayed in a few Premier Inns and they are all great but this was was just fantastic. The staff we're excellent and so helpful and the Thyme restaurant and bar were really good.
The location is so good. A two minute walk from the tube station with a pub just on the next corner and shops just up the road. For a City location the rooms were so quiet and you can't hear any traffic noise.
We loved it here so much I've just booked another stay here for July.

Room Tip: Upper floors have windows that open. This is not possible on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Clean comfortable room with lovely friendly staff, great location and a wonderful breakfast! Couldn't ask for more in a central location hotel! We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was very nice but the service was a bit slow. The staff did keep us updated on how long we had to wait but considering there was only one other booking in it did seem an unreasonable time to wait.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank AnaS9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Premier Inn's latest hotel to their London offering is a welcome addition. Great location, quiet yet with all the consistency we know and love about premier inn.
Some great new upgrades to bedroom equipment are spot on.
Large wall mounted hd TV, powerful modern hair dryer, AV socket so you can use your laptop to attach to the TV. Really great upgrades to the norm.
Staff are great too-make you feel like you're in a 5 star hotel.
Well done premier inn!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank JMarshall1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £73 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing