We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #127 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Made to feel very welcome. Everything very clean and tidy. Staff attentive, good location, good variety of food for breakfast. Would definitely stay again and recommend to other central London travellers.


Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,592 - 1,598 of 2,012 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family of 4 stayed here at Easter, we had a family room which was cosy but enough room for our needs. The room was lovely and clean and the bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was great with a good choice and friendly staff. Perfect location for all that we wanted in London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here as it was next to an event we were attending at Old Billingsgate. Location is great just a few minutes walk from Monument tube or a slightly longer walk across the Thames form London Bridge. Quick check in with helpful staff, rooms are a decent size and as its a new hotel they are clean and tidy. Only gripe was no phones in room and no mobile recpetion (vodaphone) so had to go doen and request an iron which unfortunately didnt turn up before I had to leave for the event. Fine to store luggage on the next day to go and view the sites. Pop across to Borough Market or the London Museum are both within walking distance. Overall a decent stay in a godd location

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odie1kenobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting our son who lives in London.
Cannot recommend this hotel enough. The rooms are generous and very clean, exactly what I expect from Premier, the standard never lets you down.

Staff excellent. Very helpful and attentive.

Ideally situated for Tower of London, St Katherine Doc's and many other sites of London.

Not far from Monument underground staton, exiting at the Mo intent to The Great Fire of London.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollbez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Premier Inn Monument has everything we look for in a city stay. Comfortable bed, good location, quiet room, nice shower, and clean. As everyone has said, staff are amazing. Priscilla at reception helped us to sort out a internet booking issue. And Joey and Che made our day with a great breakfast. The next time we are in London I'll definitely be checking into a premier inn.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We booked a family room for our 3 night stay, 22-25th April, 2 adults & 2 kids. We cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough. Great location for the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. Tube station and bus stop are a 2 minute walk away. For historians, it is 2 streets away from "Pudding Lane". Staff are super friendly and helpful, breakfasts are really good value for money, the room was clean, albeit a tad small for a family of four. This was our first time in a Premier Inn and it definitely will not be our last. Julian, in reception, recommended Bodeans restaurant for a good meal and the kids loved it. Again good value for money. Very quiet of a night enabling a good rest after walking your legs off round London all day. If you are looking for a great place to stay in London, choose this one. Well done!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank britabroadWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spotlessly clean hotel with very helpful staff and excellent breakfasts.
Staff went out of their way to arrange return of a child's toy after we had left.
At first it seemed a little expensive for a budget hotel but then again it included an excellent family room and breakfast for four so no complaints on that front.
Handy location with Monument Underground less than 5 minutes away

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conway301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: £73 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing