We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Weekend Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #108 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Weekend Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent all round - the only fault was the car parking - we took an hour to find the car park as we went the wrong way on one occasion (not something you want to do in the middle of London as its difficult to get back) - also no discount offered by the hotel. Apart from that, the reception staff and the African guy clearing dishes at breaksfast were lovely and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaVaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Administrator at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry you had trouble finding the parking. Our reception team are always here 24 hours a day to help and assist our guests before arrival, on check-in and beyond the departure date as we want every guest to feel secure and know we always want to work in their best interest.

We ware glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you willl return soon.

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    494
    102
    31
    7
See reviews for
903
328
39
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel. We are a family of 5 and could all fit in one room. The hotel was clean, quiet & very comfortable. The staff were great & the children were welcomed! It was ideally located for the trips we had planned and the staff provided lots of good recommendations and travel tips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Administrator at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here. We are always very happy to hear that our family friendly values are upheld by our team members and your feedback is greatly appreciated to show our teams what a positive impact this has on every family's experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in future.

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great hotel, our second stay- easy to get to and from main sights and a great place to explore from we walked to and from Whitechapel for a curry we have walked to Spitalfields market. a short stroll from the tower and St Pauls. clean, quiet HOWEVER....The only option fro breakfast is a full price £10.00 breakfast. this creates huge queues as everyone is having the same thing. no option for a continental or the grab and go. this has changed from our previous stay. had I known I would have taken my own or nipped out to the local Tesco for their freshly cooked croissants and costa coffee.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T-JHITS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Administrator at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry to learn that your breakfast experience was not of the standard you should expect from our hotel. Our team and management take all feedback very seriously and we hope that you will be happy to speak with us in more detail. You can email us at admin.londoncitymonument@premierinn.com

Across all Premier Inn with breakfast buffet we recently made some changes to our breakfast prices in line with our supplier costs and to provide an even higher quality of breakfast with all the brand products you know and love.

Based on our guest feedback the Grab and Go option and Continental buffet made way to include a wider selection of products on our Premeir Inn Breakfast range.

Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

this hotel is suitable for business and familytrips. this time we stayed with two adolescents in a familyroom. One stretcherbed, which was bumpy. Other beds were terrific. Great breakfast: a lot of choice and kids eat for free.
Very easy acces to the city as you have the district line (tube) around the corner).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Administrator at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for your great feedback on our hotel. We always aim to give our guests great service and great value for money, and so we have a truckle style bed for a family of four room, which allows us to keep allow kids under 16 to stay with us free of charge in a family room.

Alternatively, we can always book you into an inter-connecting room, thus giving every sleeper in the family one of our top of the range Hypnos double or single beds. When you pick up our Premier Saver rate online by booking in advance, booking two rooms can be of great value. Just make your online booking and calll our friendly reception team to arrange an inter-connecting allocation for your two rooms.

We hope when you return to London you will once again choose us at London Bank Tower!

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stay for 4 nights and had also 4 exellent sleepings and breakfast. It was a brand new hotel, with a fresh and helpfull staff. We had a great time in London for sure including the hotel, near the underground.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Administrator at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your great comments about your stay here with us. All of the team at London Bank Tower Premier Inn are always thrilled to know they have done something to make their guests feel brilliant, and it is a good thing for them to see your comments. We hope many people will see your review and choose us too.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great location for a peaceful night's sleep - no sirens or traffic noise which is usually a problem in London. Just a short walk from Bank or Monument tube stations. Quiet air conditioning and clean facilities. Good shower.
Warm welcome from friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Value for money. Very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakhambloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Administrator at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your fantastic comments on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. Many guests are pleasantly surprised to find that although we are in the very heart of the City of London and the financial centre, that our rooms and location here are quiet and peaceful.

It’s also fantastic to hear that our team looked after you and ensured your stay was a good one.

We hope to se you back in London for another stay soon.

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed with husband and 9 year old for one night. Room was ready when we arrived at 9.30am. We were only going to ask to drop off our luggage, but we're able to get into the room. Very comfortable double and single bed (much better a sofa bed) Room and bathroom very comfortable and clean....I even had a lovely relaxing bath after walking around London (and not a shower) as the bath looked new and was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great, lots of choice...a bit busy, but the staff coped really well with replenishing food, clearing and setting tables. The hotel kindly stored of luggage for the remainder of the day after we had checked out. The staff are amazing, really friendly and helpful. I will definitely return and stay there in the Summer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pio35364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Administrator at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London City Monument Premier Inn, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

We hope to welcome you back to Monument in the future and thank you again for posting such great comments.

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing