We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #115 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable & friendly stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel met our expectations, friendly warm welcome on arrival, easy check-in. Warm clean hotel, rooms of adequate size & again clean and comfortable for a budget style hotel. Bathroom was just perfect with a good shower over the bath along with soft fluffy towels. The rooms are well insulated so therefore quiet, also the hotel is situated in a quiet street which is not a through way. The No. 15 bus runs past at the top of the street giving access towards St Pauls & Charring Cross / Trafalgar Square. Monument & Bank tube station are within a few minutes walk away. Access to the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) is nearby and gives good service to London City Airport. Tower Bridge, Tower of London, The Shard and more places of interest are nearby. Breakfast was good with much choice and friendly staff on hand. All hotel staff were very pleasant and most helpful - and yes, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithWatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, General Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Keith,

We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

See you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lisi Senerchia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,125
    536
    107
    35
    9
See reviews for
973
359
39
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here one night on business, great location, bar & restaurant & made me feel very welcome, didn't feel at all uncomfortable as a single female traveller. Room was excellent, modern & clean. Would definitely stay here again and would also consider non business stay - very convenient for Thames, Shard etc. just next to Monument tube station and a short walk from London Bridge overground.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adeandwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, General Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ade and Wend,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team are always very pleased to know that we did all we could to make your stay a comfortable one and hopefully make guests feel great and relaxed after a good night's sleep.

We hope see you soon!

Kind Regards,
Lisi Senerchia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel was AMAZING! Centrally located, spacious (which was not that easy to find within our budget) and deserves the very high ratings! My boyfriend and I stayed there for 3 nights and were more than satisfied for the following reasons:

The location was great:
- barely 5 minutes walk from Monument underground station and the bus stop which departed every 5-10 minutes - even on weekends.
- Very close to Tesco, Starbucks and the bridges: the Tower bridge & the tower of London are very pretty and the London bridge has the borough market + a lot of pubs & international restaurants to choose from!
- If you walk 5-10 minutes, you will reach St Paul's cathedral and the London museum as well!

The staff was very helpful and kind:
- We couldn't figure out the check-in machine so Julian was very kind to do it for us ^^
- We had to check out at 12 but our flight was first at 18.15 so we could leave our luggage in their storage room.

The room:
- Very spacious and clean, a lot of TV channels to choose from which is a nice + when you are totally exhausted from walking the entire day... many towels, hair dryer, shower gel provided.
- Awesome bed!
- Great bathroom with a bathtub - which was very nice for us as a young couple ;)

Overall an amazing hotel, we definitely recommend it - and will most likely go back to this hotel for our next visit ^^

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, General Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Maya,

Thank you for your great comments about your stay here with us. All of the team at London Bank Tower Premier Inn are always thrilled to know they have done something to make their guests feel brilliant, and it is a good thing for them to see your comments. We hope many people will see your review and choose us too.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during half term on a family break. Fantastic service from the moment we checked in and the staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating.
Hotel located close to monument tube station and rooms clean and modern. It was my youngest son's birthday during our stay and he was surprised with a card and special dessert by the restaurant staff who again could not do enough for you.

I would certainly recommend this hotel.


Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, General Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ian,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.
The team are always very pleased to know that we did all we could to make your stay a comfortable one and hopefully make guests feel great and relaxed after a good night's sleep.

We hope it won't be long before we welcome you on your return to London Bank (Tower).

Kind regards,
Lisi Senerchia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the moment we arrived checked in we were made to feel welcome by every member
of staff. Helpful and always had a smile.
Breakfast was as usual very good.
The hotel was exceptionally clean.
When we checked out we left our case and collected it later in the day.
Tower of London, London Bridge and the Shard.
Would certainly visit this hotel at a later visit as it is near to Tower of London, London Bridge and the Shard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Couple46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, General Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Couple 46,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Bank (Tower) Premier Inn, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

We hope to welcome you back to PI London Bank (Tower)t in the future and thank you again for posting such great comments.

Kind regards,
Lisi Senerchia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent spot to visit London. It's a short walking distance to the tube, London bridge and the Tower of London.

The rooms are spotless and very comfortable.

The staff are excellent, their very friendly and helpful and your always greeted with a smile. The staff here were noticeably better than a number of much more exclusive. Resorts we have stayed in. The breakfast staff and gentleman that greeted us on arrival were especially helpful.

The only thing I can say is the area it's in is a work area so it is quiet at night but this suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaranbowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, General Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ciaranbowe,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Bank (Tower) Premier Inn, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

We hope to welcome you back to PI London Bank (Tower)t in the future and thank you again for posting such great comments.

Kind regards,
Lisi Senerchia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 4 days in half term and I had looked at others options including apartment hire. This hotel won as it is located very close to the Tower of London and the tube station. The tour bus stop and some family friendly restaurants were in easy walking distance too. We had a lot planned so it was important to be close to everything.

Ill start with the only thing that wasnt right for us and that was our arrival. The room wasn't ready at check in time and after a short wait for the cleaning team to confirm we would have to wait a bit longer, the reception staff said they would lock our luggage away so we could start our sight seeing.

Apart from this little error, we couldn't fault the hotel for the rest of our stay. We needed a family room with 2 beds and a cot and whilst it wasn't a huge room, it was ample and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable,the bedding was very clean and the room was tidied each day. The bathroom was also immaculate and the towels were changed every day.

The views from the windows weren't anything special but we were so close to everything that we only had to walk a few metres to see something amazing. The Shard, Monument and the 'walkie talkie' building are all visible in a few steps from the hotel.

As a family we were all in agreement that the breakfast was wonderful. Our boys helped themselves to whatever they liked, as did we. The restaurant was large and clean but it wasn't open plan and split in little rooms which made it feel cosy. The staff were really helpful and while there was a little queue to get in one morning, they worked very hard to get everyone seated quickly. We booked breakfast as part of a package but it costs just under £10pp if you pay on the day. The selection on offer was worth the cost.

The wifi was £3 per day or £10 for 5 days and it allowed 2 devices per room to use it. It worked well for us with good strength.

The hotel is situated in a business area but this went in our favour as when we ate out close by we weren't waiting for a table with a load of other tourists, which has happened to us before. I can't comment on the dinner at the hotel as we ate out each night. This hotel seemed to be a few pounds more expensive than the others in London but it's like new and perfectly placed.

The hotel was surprisingly quiet for its location with very little outdoor noise and reminders in the corridors about staying quiet.

We will definitely stay here again next time we're in London as it was clean, convenient and the team who work there were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, General Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Wendy,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here. We are always very happy to hear that our family friendly values are upheld by our team members and your feedback is greatly appreciated to show our teams what a positive impact this has on every family's experience with us.

Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.


We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in future.

Kind regards,
Lisi Senerchia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#74 of 1,067 in London
3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing