We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #116 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I recently spent 10 nights in this hotel, and was blown away by the level of service. Despite being a budget hotel, it has the best staff service I have ever experienced. I don't do much review, but just have to praise this hotel.

As others have mentioned, the staff were extremely friendly and efficient. They were always ready to serve you, be it at the reception or restaurant. The rooms were very clean and cosy, and the beds comfortable. Bathroom had good shower with hot water. The 30 minutes free WIFI was a bonus. The only thing lacking, in my humble opinion, was a mini fridge.

I had breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant, and was very very happy with the staff service. They were always checking on you to make sure things are going well. The food was fantastic too, my family and I enjoyed our dining experience there.

I would like to commend on the following staff :

Rosie - You were always with a ready smile, and very efficient in getting our food served. Best restaurant service staff I have encountered.

Priscilla - it was really good to have you guide me patiently on our day of arrival on the check-in process. And we will remember how you make a special trip to the room to show us how to start the tv programme when we could not get it right.

We look back on our London trip fondly, and Premier Inn London Bank has played a big part in making our trip memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, General Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Belleby,

Thank you for your great comments about your stay here with us. All of the team, specially Rosie and Priscilla, at London Bank Tower Premier Inn are always thrilled to know they have done something to make their guests feel brilliant, and it is a good thing for them to see your comments.
We hope many people will see your review and choose us too.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Lisi Senerchia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    536
    107
    35
    9
See reviews for
974
359
39
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Newly built hotel situated within 2 minutes walk from Monument tube station, just araound the corner from Pudding Lane, the start of the Great Fire of London. The hotel is excellent & the staff are SO helpful & obliging. The rooms are of normal Premier Inn quality & SO quiet. Breakfast is really good & once again, the staff are really helpful & cannot do enough to help you. At night when you stand outside the hotel you get a fabulous view of the Shard & if you just cross the duel carriageway 25 yards from the hotel you are on side of the Thames with magnificent views of The Shard, HMS Belfast, Tower Bridge & the London Eye - the Old Financial District ie Bank, Gracechurch St, Old Broad St & Leadenhall St/Market is 5 minutes walk away with St Pauls about 10 minutes walk. Only downside was that both lifts decided to break & that caused problems with the higher floors, however, the staff as helpful as ever directed people to the service lift & assisted them with their luggage. Would recommend a stay if visiting London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, General Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Russell,

We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

See you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slaidburn, Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

NON PREMINN STUFF.... Why do I Say that in the title? Well this time I was on business so had the car as I've a lot of journeys to do over these few days so my first hassle was parking - a 5 minute walk away takes 10 mins to drive to from hotel - and costs £33, plus you pay the Con Charge too. Meanwhile the centre of London is a £15 taxi trip so get somewhere near a tube on the outskirts with Parking and breakfast as std and you'll pay the same all in but not have the hassle of the City centre traffic, nightmare, or lugging your bags across manic streets.

HOWEVER.... If you are travelling by train and don't mind the tube into town then this is fine. Very well spoken staff at reception, typically PremInn helpful, rooms as clean as ever and the restaurant - while a bit oddly set out - serves a fine buffet breakfast (actually forgot to pre book mine but paid cash at the door no hassle).
Staff at breakfast were very good and the electronic chech-in and check out was hassle free.
Another example of PremInn doing the dimple things well.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, General Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Stuart,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Bank (Tower) Premier Inn, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

We hope to welcome you back to PI Bank (Tower) in the future and thank you again for posting your comments and suggestions regarding parking.

Kind regards,
Lisi Senerchia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Was a little sceptical before visiting but boy what a surprise. This hotel is great. The rooms are light and airy and so clean, the bed was extremely comfortable (would like to have taken it home). As for the staff, well they have got to be the friendliest bunch of people around from Priscilla and Daniel on reception through to Leyla in the restaurant they just could not do enough for you and their smiles left you with a real 'feelgood' factor. The food was scrummy, it's just a pity that we were not there long enough to try everything on the menu. The only hitch (apart from a non-funtioning lift for a night) was breakfast on Sunday morning when there was a bit of a queue to get served - Was nice staying somewhere out of the centre of London as it enabled us to have a walk along the Thames every day which was lovely. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Well done to all involved. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, General Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sue,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team are always very pleased to know that we did all we could to make your stay a comfortable one and hopefully make guests feel great and relaxed after a good night's sleep.

We are so pleased that your stay was a great experience and are proud to make sure our guests feel brilliant about their experience with us.

We hope it won't be long before we welcome you on your return to PI Bank Tower.

Kind regards,
Lisi Senerchia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saitama, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good quality everytime I stay in premier inn. Warm welcome by staff, Big room, clean, and cost effective. Sometimes too expensive, but normaly good price. Not good for shopping, but for visiting office around this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sayaka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, General Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sayaka,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team are always very pleased to know that we did all we could to make your stay a comfortable one and hopefully make guests feel great and relaxed after a good night's sleep.

We hope it won't be long before we welcome you on your return to London Bank (Tower).

Kind Regards,

Lisi Senerchia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice clean hotel in a good location and with quite possibly the friendliest staff I have ever encountered at a big City hotel. The rooms were neat and tidy, perfectly comfortable and the family room we had with our 2 children was plenty big enough.
They have a problem with breakfast catering for the number of guests they have staying - so be prepared to either go down super early or very late, or otherwise set yourself for a bit of a queue to get in and a rugby scrum for the food at the cramped buffet bar. (Dinner on the other hand is fine, as they bring it to your table!)
They also need to sort out their lifts - on both occasions when I have visited, one of the 2 lifts has been out of order for the entire stay.
But on the whole, for this price in Central London, you can't go far wrong - and the staff are wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, General Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for your great comments about your stay here with us. All of the team at London Bank Tower Premier Inn are always thrilled to know they have done something to make their guests feel brilliant, and it is a good thing for them to see your comments.

Regarding our lifts, we can assure you that your feedback is valuable to us to progress and improve and we will be following up with the Property Manager team to ensure that this issue do not repeat.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Lisi Senerchia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great hotel, friendly helpful staff. Very clean throughout the hotel. Bedroom was a good size room was valeted every day. excellent location for getting around London. Quiet location. Good value for money



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, General Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sandie,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team are always very pleased to know that we did all we could to make your stay a comfortable one and hopefully make guests feel great and relaxed after a good night's sleep.

We are so pleased that your stay was a great experience and are proud to make sure our guests feel brilliant about their experience with us.

We hope see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Lisi Senerchia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,067 in London
3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing