We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #118 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here for one night. Friendly staff at reception. Great location within walking distance of tower of london. Room was very clean with modern fittings and a very comfortable bed. We didnt have breakfast here but it looked nice. The minories pub down toward tower does breakfast which is fantastic. All together a suprisingly nice stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank leeh7176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Bank (Tower) Premier Inn, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

We hope to welcome you back to Monument in the future and thank you again for posting such great comments.

Kind regards,

Lisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,928)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,414 - 1,420 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We usually stay at either Blackfriars or Olympia, which always provide a very good service, but have to say the welcome at London Bank was just so friendly and professional - we were made to feel very special.
As with other Premier Inns, the room was fine. We slept well and had no noise whatsoever to disturb us. We had a nightcap in the bar and, again, very friendly service.
As mentioned by previous advisors, the location is superb - very easy for the tube or buses (if you have bus passes, don't forget them - as we did!).
We will definitely use this Premier Inn again if the price is right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillyandkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. Be aware that there are no telephones in the room; cell service splotchy at best. Needed towels for all of us and had to go to front desk. WiFi out for 2 days-router down.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team are always very pleased to know that we did all we could to make your stay a comfortable one and hopefully make guests feel great and relaxed after a good night's sleep.

We were aware of theWi-fi issue and we have escalated this. The tall structures sitaurted nearby to the hotel and the basement level restaurant can experience weaker signals and we will look into our options around this.

Kind regards,

Lisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic staff & cleanliness; excellent breakfast & only 3min walk from Monument tube station.My only criticism would be that it was very difficult to get a mobile phone & 3G signal in the building.
Otherwise top-notch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team are always very pleased to know that we did all we could to make your stay a comfortable one and hopefully make guests feel great and relaxed after a good night's sleep.

We are so pleased that your stay was a great experience and are proud to make sure our guests feel brilliant about their experience with us.

As with many areas with tall buildings we can experience some network interruption, and we apologise for this. Your feedback is always taken into account and if an improvement can be made this will be investigated.

We hope it won't be long before we welcome you on your return to London Bank Tower.

Kind regards,

Lisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for three nights and this Premier Inn exceeded our expectations. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is superb. They are just the nicest bunch of people and it is clear that they all get on well together and love their jobs. The atmosphere is of a happy, friendly place and it makes such a difference to one's stay. The room was great, fantastic bed, really good quality mattress and linens. A very good shower and all sparkling clean. The only slightly odd thing is that the twin rooms are not two twin beds but one double and one smaller bed - caused a negotiation as to who had the best bed. The location is superb, just a couple of minutes walk to Monument tube and as the last reviewer mentioned, & close to the river for lovely walks to the city. The Tower is just five minutes walk away. We had breakfast out as we like to mix with the locals and there are some great places two minutes walk away. All great - thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fantastic hotel, with very friendly, efficient staff; good location; great breakfast. Couldn't fault it. Would definitely use again! There were 16 of us including 4 children, for a London family get together - everyone enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here. We are always very happy to hear that our family friendly values are upheld by our team members and your feedback is greatly appreciated to show our teams what a positive impact this has on every family's experience with us.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Bank (Tower) Premier Inn. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.


We look forward to welcoming you again in future.

Kind regards,

Lisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

16 of us as a family outing spent a night in London in order that we could show the children the SIGHTS. We were greeted by some very friendly staff who took care of our suitcases whilst we went out exploring. Our rooms would be ready at 2pm so didn't want to waste a minute. When we returned we found our rooms to be sparkling clean the best for cleanliness I have ever experienced in our many stays in London or at the London airports the shower was really good and the bed extremely comfortable extra pillows available. Coffee and tea making facilities were in room but also there is a pleasant bar downstairs.Breakfast was very good, hot and plentiful with cheerful obliging staff who efficiently replaced any items that needed replacement. We just wished that we had known about the deal for dinner and full breakfast for a value price of £22.99 as a party we would have saved a fortune!!! the staff took good care of our luggage on Sunday and were very sociable without being intrusive. When I told them how much we had enjoyed the short stay they appeared thrilled with one member of staff telling me I had made his day

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiseyMog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,072 in London
3,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £78 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing