We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star quality at 2 star price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #115 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“4 star quality at 2 star price”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent location, brilliant staff, we were able to leave our luggage on the day of arrival and leaving. Modern, clean and larger than expected room. Walking distance to Tower and shard just across Tower bridge. Lovely breakfast. The room didn't have a very good view (inner courtyard full of bins) but it was quiet and we got a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Bank (Tower) Premier Inn, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

We hope to welcome you back to Monument in the future and thank you again for posting such great comments. In regards to your view, if you book with us again in future, please call the site and we will be happy to allocate you with a vview of the local landmarks.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    536
    107
    35
    9
See reviews for
974
359
39
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

best hotel we have stayed in and even out did the 5 star ones we have used. breakfast great, rooms fantastic and no noise or issues, excellent location for sight seeing. The staff were amazig and went beyond their duties at all times, so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A credit to Premier Inns and will be our first choice everytime in London

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 979ChristineD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team are always very pleased to know that we did all we could to make your stay a comfortable one and hopefully make guests feel great and relaxed after a good night's sleep.

We are so pleased that your stay was a great experience and are proud to make sure our guests feel brilliant about their experience with us.

We hope it won't be long before we welcome you on your return to London Bank.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton And Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Lovely hotel, very clean and new...handy for tube and overland trains but great for walking south of the river, easy access for Borough Market and Tate Modern. Also good for Tower of London. We actually got the overland from London Bridge to Charing Cross to look at Trafalgar Square and Covent garden it was only 2 stops away, we then walked across the bridge to Southbank - so close to all the tourist spots but tucked away from the noise and bustle of the West end.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Booked this for a two night stop over with children and two other families. All on the same floor and a perfect location for the sites. A stones throw from tube and also Tower of London. Staff fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your great comments about your stay here with us. All of the team at London Bank Tower Premier Inn are always thrilled to know they have done something to make their guests feel brilliant, and it is a good thing for them to see your comments. We hope many people will see your review and choose us too.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lovely clean hotel for a perfect short break to London. We saw a show and visited the British Museum, Tower Bridge Experience, the Tower of London and had a river cruise. So we were very tired and this hotel did not disappoint us in any way!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGIEG2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your great comments about your stay here with us. All of the team at London Bank Tower Premier Inn are always thrilled to know they have done something to make their guests feel brilliant, and it is a good thing for them to see your comments. We hope many people will see your review and choose us too.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East Uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Fab location, everything at hand, bed extremely comfortable, brilliant price for family. Superb. We had a lovely weekend in The capital. From the door of the hotel you can see The Shard, walk down to the Thanes in a couple if mins, amazing views. All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here. We are always very happy to hear that our family friendly values are upheld by our team members and your feedback is greatly appreciated to show our teams what a positive impact this has on every family's experience with us.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Bank (Tower) Premier Inn. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.


We look forward to welcoming you again in future.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monay, France
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Comfortable rooms and convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff. Great for families.
Be prepared to queue for breakfast if the hotel is busy
Good value for central London. Quiet. Close to tube and river


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#74 of 1,067 in London
3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing