We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #115 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Got back today after really enjoyable stay at this hotel. The hotel is in a very quiet location but very near a host of iconic sites (Monument , St Paul's, Tower Bridge, Thames Cruises etc). Quick taxi to West End or Westminster, London Eye and Dungeons. Chose this weekend to also take part in the London Triathlon . Arrived at hotel with huge bike bag and all my kit. The staff could not have been more helpful. Gave us a big room to accommodate the family and all my kit. Hotel is very clean and run very well. Every member of staff we came into contact with was helpful and cheerful. Even breakfast rush hour was handled well. Maximum wait was 20 mins. I doubt extra staff would help reduce the wait as it is crowded anyway and more staff would create more congestion . Service at night in the restaurant is equally good.
Thank you for a great stay.We will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet due to location however if you need a room with extra space then ask on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your great comments about your stay here with us. All of the team at London Bank Tower Premier Inn are always thrilled to know they have done something to make their guests feel brilliant, and it is a good thing for them to see your comments. We hope many people will see your review and choose us too.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,137
    548
    109
    35
    9
See reviews for
991
362
39
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Located within walking distance of the Tower of London and tower bridge this is an excellent premier inn which delivers everything you now come to expect from this chain of hotels. (Cleanliness, comfy beds, great value breakfast). It stands out because of the staff...helpful, friendly, knowledgable and above all seemed happy to be there. Special mention must go to Elliott who went above and beyond to help us in a crisis. We would definitely return to this premier inn because of the location and staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSBNMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant! Elliott was really happy that he played a part with his team in making your stay memorable, thank you again for your positive comments.

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The service could not be better if we'd stayed at a 5 star hotel. Quick check in, best staff ever and spotless rooms.

Easy access to bars and restaurants as well as transport.

Staff at breakfast a delight to chat to and the manager was extremely attentive to his guests. Highly recommended

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bendigedig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your great comments about your stay here with us. All of the team at London Bank Tower Premier Inn are always thrilled to know they have done something to make their guests feel brilliant, and it is a good thing for them to see your comments. We hope many people will see your review and choose us too.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,


Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartlepool
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First time at a premier inn, wont be the last. Every bit as good as Marriott and Hilton hotels that I have stayed in this year. Staff were brilliant from the front desk right through to housekeeping. Rooms are very quiet, a little noise from outside but not much. Air con was needed as weather was hot, worked great and drowned out any background noise. Breakfast was very busy, with short waits for a table most mornings, food was hot and plentiful. Upgraded for the last two nights to take advantage of the two course evening meal and a drink for an additional £13, bargain! Rooms were a good size, easily accommodated four of use. Very clean as was the bathroom. The location looks as though it is a little out of the centre of the city, but this isn't the case. Right on the doorstep of London Tower, the tower bridge and St. Pauls. Would definately stay here again. First class, well done!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chimpchoker67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

We are also really pleased to hear that you took advantage of our great value Meal Deal.


See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Only a few blocks from Monument Station! We were pleasantly surprised by the clean room, very comfortable large double bed and very helpful staff. Will be staying here again on our next trip to London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We've just arrived back from a short stay in London and this was by far the best experience I've ever had. The hotel was in a brilliant location and the staff were really fantastic. The hotel is relative new so spotless clean. From the moment we arrived we just had a great reception by all the staff. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. We will most definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Surprisingly quiet room considering its central location. Ideal for Tower of London and easy walking distance to Shard and Borough Market. Busy at breakfast but staff did a great job keeping tables cleared and food restocked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JE15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your fantastic comments on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. Many guests are pleasantly surprised to find that although we are in the very heart of the City of London and the financial centre, that our rooms and location here are quiet and peaceful and well appointed with 40” TV screens and new specialised Hypnos beds.

It’s also fantastic to hear that our team looked after you and ensured your stay was a good one.

We hope to se you back in London for another stay soon.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,068 in London
3,748 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing