We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great family hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #108 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Berwick, Nova Scotia
1 review
“A great family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We recently stayed at Premier Inn London Bank(Tower) on a family holiday to London. The hotel was a bit hard to find, we recommend that you use the Monument tube stop. The hotel was very clean and conveniently located for exploring the city by tube or on foot, just a short walk to London Bridge. The area was safe, we walked home every night with our children. All the staff we encountered were courteous and friendly. Our room was large and comfortably accommodated our family of four. This hotel was exceptionally quiet. There are not safes in the room which we found inconvenient. Would recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your fantastic comments on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. Many guests are pleasantly surprised to find that although we are in the very heart of the City of London and the financial centre, that our rooms and location here are quiet and peaceful and well appointed with 40” TV screens and new specialised Hypnos beds.

It’s also fantastic to hear that our team looked after you and ensured your stay was a good one.

We hope to se you back in London for another stay soon.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,055
    494
    102
    31
    7
See reviews for
902
328
39
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is an excellent base for exploring London, situated close to monument station and within 2 minute walk to the Tower of London. Rooms extremely clean and modern with excellent air con, staff very good throughout. Breakfast does get very busy as restaurant quite small. All in all an excellent hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Was arriving at Waterloo and had intended to stay at one of the premier inns by the London eye but neither could accommodate our three night booking so we stayed at the one by monument instead because we were going to the Tower of London during our stay. Saw that tripadviser rating was 35 out of 1077 hotels in London! Took the river bus from Waterloo to tower which was very convenient for this premier inn which is right opposite billingsgate market.
A decent hotel which is inexpensive and good for families. Staff all friendly and upon check in pointed out that the bar is family friendly, a good idea as you sometimes feel a bit unsure about the attitude to children.
Well located for river bus, tube, Tower of London, st Katherine's Dock, London bridge area.
Just nearby are Starbucks, Costa, eat, pret and caffe Nero for alternative breakfasts.
Unlikely to disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garryknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Bank (Tower) Premier Inn, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

We hope to welcome you back to Monument in the future and thank you again for posting such great comments.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Weighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lovely location. Staff very friendly but be prepared to be disappointed in the restaurant.
Long queues at breakfast. Dinner first night was excellent but complete disaster on the second night.
Staff worked very hard but feel there just isn't enough to cope with the amount of guest. Shame as this was the only let down.
Hotel is well placed for sight seeing. Tube and bus service close by.
I would return to this hotel but might re-think where to have dinner.
Hope Premier Inn sort this problem and then this would certainly rate as a must stay London hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to feed back to us on your experience at our hotel.

We are very disappointed that your evening meal experience did not meet the expectation of the service you deserved. We can assure you that your feedback is valuable to us to progress and improve and we will be following up with the team to ensure that we have the restaurant appropriately appointed for our guests.

We trust the matter was successfully resolved by the team and we hope you will be happy to stay here again on a future occasion.

If you wish to discuss the issue any further, please feel free to contact us on 0871 527 9452.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Got back today after really enjoyable stay at this hotel. The hotel is in a very quiet location but very near a host of iconic sites (Monument , St Paul's, Tower Bridge, Thames Cruises etc). Quick taxi to West End or Westminster, London Eye and Dungeons. Chose this weekend to also take part in the London Triathlon . Arrived at hotel with huge bike bag and all my kit. The staff could not have been more helpful. Gave us a big room to accommodate the family and all my kit. Hotel is very clean and run very well. Every member of staff we came into contact with was helpful and cheerful. Even breakfast rush hour was handled well. Maximum wait was 20 mins. I doubt extra staff would help reduce the wait as it is crowded anyway and more staff would create more congestion . Service at night in the restaurant is equally good.
Thank you for a great stay.We will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet due to location however if you need a room with extra space then ask on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your great comments about your stay here with us. All of the team at London Bank Tower Premier Inn are always thrilled to know they have done something to make their guests feel brilliant, and it is a good thing for them to see your comments. We hope many people will see your review and choose us too.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Located within walking distance of the Tower of London and tower bridge this is an excellent premier inn which delivers everything you now come to expect from this chain of hotels. (Cleanliness, comfy beds, great value breakfast). It stands out because of the staff...helpful, friendly, knowledgable and above all seemed happy to be there. Special mention must go to Elliott who went above and beyond to help us in a crisis. We would definitely return to this premier inn because of the location and staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSBNMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant! Elliott was really happy that he played a part with his team in making your stay memorable, thank you again for your positive comments.

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The service could not be better if we'd stayed at a 5 star hotel. Quick check in, best staff ever and spotless rooms.

Easy access to bars and restaurants as well as transport.

Staff at breakfast a delight to chat to and the manager was extremely attentive to his guests. Highly recommended

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bendigedig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisi S, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your great comments about your stay here with us. All of the team at London Bank Tower Premier Inn are always thrilled to know they have done something to make their guests feel brilliant, and it is a good thing for them to see your comments. We hope many people will see your review and choose us too.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,


Lisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing