We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #126 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A clean modern Premier Inn that is very well priced (got our room on an offer). Tucked away but was easy to find using Google Maps- without this you could miss initially, possibly. Being tucked away meant it was very quiet- heard no noise even on Monday morning in the financial district (we were on floor 5). I think the bar area could have more seats, but there is plenty of seating in restaurant area. Shame the one vending machine was broken as we stayed on a Sunday and had eaten at lunch. We expected to grab a snack from the machine as the shops had shut by the time of our arrival. In the bar area, I noticed 1 customer getting quite angry with the restaurant and I think it was to do with the wait for a table or else they didn't have availability so I'd book a table in future (particularly if visiting for dinner on a Sunday when shops close at 4 or 5 round this part of town) if you need an evening meal. I would however recommend this and noticed lots of families (like us) staying here as it's good for sites etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your fantastic comments on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. Many guests are pleasantly surprised to find that although we are in the very heart of the City of London and the financial centre, that our rooms and location here are quiet and peaceful and well appointed with 40” TV screens and new specialised Hypnos beds.

We apologise for the faulty vending machine. This is managed by an external company, and we will always endeavour to get faults attended to as quickly as possible. We hope it ididn't affect your experience with us too much.

We hope to se you back in London for another stay soon.

Kind regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,365 - 1,371 of 1,956 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Good location for this Premier Inn. Nice quiet clean room with friendly staff. I had trouble finding it due to it's tucked away location so maybe it needs to be advertised more of it's exact location which is around the corner from the main streets. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I was at end of corridor on top floor which was great as nobody passed your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RivieraPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team are always very pleased to know that we did all we could to make your stay a comfortable one and hopefully make guests feel great and relaxed after a good night's sleep.

We are so pleased that your stay was a great experience and are proud to make sure our guests feel brilliant about their experience with us.

We hope it won't be long before we welcome you on your return to London Bank. All guests can call the site number on 0871 527 9452 to talk to the team who will be happy to asist with directions.

Kind regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

good location, central and near to the river, very comfortable rooms, we slept really well. Friendly and helpful staff helped make a really enjoyable break. Would recommend the hotel for both location , staff and comfort

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Bank (Tower) Premier Inn, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

We hope to welcome you back to Monument in the future and thank you again for posting such great comments.

Kind regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Clean, safe, quick & easy for a stay in Central London. Short walk to Tube Station. Has facilities if you need but I prefer to go out & see the sights.
In a word easy to book, easy to check in, no hassles at all. Budget hotel but the most reliable chain. Also like the Good Night's Sleep guarantee!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Al E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the premier inn London bank tower for 3 nights as 2 adults and 2 children aged 6 and 4. The location is great less than 5 mins walk from monument tube station with plenty of amenities near by. We stayed on the 7th floor overlooking the church and a view of the walkie talkie building. The room was huge compared to any other premier inn we've stayed in, had floor to ceiling windows and was lovely and clean. Rooms have air con and slept really well, never heard any noise at all. The only reason we give this 4 stars is the breakfast was a real let down. It was far too busy, the hot buffet was cold and the whole area seemed far too small for the size of hotel. We ate breakfast for the next two mornings at a chain cafe called "eat" which was a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Porridge and toast all round for just over £10. Overall would stay again and have breakfast elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Wils2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your fantastic comments on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. Many guests are pleasantly surprised to find that although we are in the very heart of the City of London and the financial centre, that our rooms and location here are quiet and peaceful and well appointed with 40” TV screens and new specialised Hypnos beds.

It’s also fantastic to hear that our team looked after you and ensured your stay was a good one.

We hope to se you back in London for another stay soon.

Kind regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A small Premier Inn down a dead-end right in the heart of London. We went there during a July weekend so parking was no problem (free) otherwise it would have been expensive (congestion charge + payment to park.
Breakfast was not that pleasant as the hotel was full and the basement restaurant is small. Staff are very helpful and fairly efficient. We had a disabled room which means it is bigger but the bathroom is designed for the disabled wheelchair user so everything is lower.
Overall this is a decent Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StabLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your fantastic comments on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. Many guests are pleasantly surprised to find that although we are in the very heart of the City of London and the financial centre, that our rooms and location here are quiet and peaceful and well appointed with 40” TV screens and new specialised Hypnos beds.

It’s also fantastic to hear that our team looked after you and ensured your stay was a good one.

We hope to se you back in London for another stay soon.

Kind regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed last Sunday on an amazing price deal. Easy to find from Monument underground and flat easy walk to Bank, St Pauls or Tower. Nice location, clean room, good breakfast and very plesent staff. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b00baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Price Range: £82 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing