We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Nights Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Ranked #116 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Good Nights Stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here recently, excellent location, handy for tubes, buses, walking to main attractions, ie. Monument, Shard, Tower of London. The front of house staff were very friendly and welcoming on our arrival. Our room was on the ground floor, spotless as always with PI. Lovely comfortable bed you certainly get a good nights sleep. We did not eat at the PI as we had reservations in nearby restaurants. The main area was clean and welcoming. Quite a few children were present when we booked in, we never heard any noises during our 2 day stay. We shall certainly return. We use PI all the times for our away visits, great stay at a great price. WELL DONE.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your fantastic comments on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. Many guests are pleasantly surprised to find that although we are in the very heart of the City of London and the financial centre, that our rooms and location here are quiet and peaceful and well appointed with 40” TV screens and new specialised Hypnos beds.

We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,140
    549
    109
    35
    9
See reviews for
995
362
39
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

On the north bank minutes walk away from monument tube station, easy to get to the Thames path by old Billingsgate market and to St. Pauls. We had a great short stay here while visiting Tate modern. The staff were all really great, so helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Premier Inn. It was clean, well located, and had all the amenities for a family of four to stay in the same room. Everything was new and in working condition. Given it was Summer, we needed air conditioning and it delivered. We would stay at this property again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Bank (Tower) Premier Inn, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

We hope to welcome you back to Monument in the future and thank you again for posting such great comments.

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was an excellent stay.....staff friendly & helpful......Good Breakfast. The dinning area is quite small,for the size,so at peak times, you may have to queue for a table, but it's all turned around very quickly.
Our family room was spotless & very good for us......We had a 12yr old & a 9yr old.
It is away from most things..I.e museums, place & theatres, but a couple of tube rides away & your there or if you like buses, then there's more than enough.
5mins walk away from monument tube station & just a few more steps your at bank tube station.
It's in the middle of the financial buildings,so not as many tourists,but that worked well for us.
100%should we return we'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Wifi is free for 30mins,then you have to pay.....we paid £3 for 24hrs & you can pay more for lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team are always very pleased to know that we did all we could to make your stay a comfortable one and hopefully make guests feel great and relaxed after a good night's sleep.

We are so pleased that your stay was a great experience and are proud to make sure our guests feel brilliant about their experience with us.

We hope it won't be long before we welcome you on your return to London Bank.

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel on Friday 15th August at dinnertime. We were met by a very friendly gentleman called Julian who checked but advised us our room wasn't ready and immediately offered to stow our bags for us until later.

First impressions of the hotel were very good. The hotel is very clean, bright and modern. There is also a small lift at the front door located to the right hand side if you have a pram or wheelchair.

The location is excellent and we went off to do the London Eye which is a walkable distance on the River Thames.

We returned to the hotel at approx 4pm and were pleased to find our room was ready. We were a family of 2 adults, 2 kids and a toddler and had requested a family room with a double, 2 singles and a cot. When we entered the room it was a little on the small side and their was no cot set up. We rung reception and one was brought up immediately bug the room was to small to put the cot up. Julian in reception was extremely helpful and found a bigger too for us and advised us to go and have our tea (we had made a reservation for 5pm and he would move all of our stuff for us.

We had booked the meal deal which was £141.98 for a family room for the Friday night, buffet breakfast for everyone and a 2 course evening meal with a drink for the adults. A childrens meal was available for £5 which included either a starter or desert, main meal and a drink, you could also add a starter or desert on for an extra £2. Adults could choose anything off the menu including the steak and your meal could be upgraded to include a desert or starter extra for £3.

The restuarant is located in the basement and has recently been decorated. There was a variety of different tables which were well spaced from each other. Very friendly staff and the food was excellent. Service did slow down further into the meal once the restaurant started to get busy. I would suggest if you have kids to book the first time of 5pm.

Breakfast is taken at the same restaurant and opened at 7am at weekend. Again we went for 7am as we have a toddler who is up at 6am. It was quiet at this time. Good selection of toast, cereals, pasteries, jams etc. hot food included eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, mushrooms, beans, tomatoes. Fruit juices, fresh fruit, yogurts and my favourite a Costa machine for your morning coffee. Again breakfast staff. Cheery and helpful.

Our new bedroom was massive and was very clean, modern, bright and welcoming. We had a corner room with 2 massive windows and a view of monument tower out of one of the windows, the double bed the adults sleep in was so very comfortable and the pillows were great with a choice of firm or soft. I had the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel. Room was quiet with no disturbance from other guests. Bathroom was spacious and was spotless with clean white tiles etc.

Location is excellent, right inbetween monument and bank tube stations. If you have a pram you are best using monument as it has less straight steps. Bank has a spiral staircase which makes it difficult to carry your pram down if your little one is asleep. Tower of London is very close and is only a couple of minutes walk away. So is the monument tower, thud food markets, Thames, Hms Belfast, and the London eye and Tate Modern you can walk to along the River Side. There is a Tesco metro close by for sandwiches etc and lots of coffee bars and places to eat in the local area.

In the hotel vending machines are available in reception. On check out we went to visit Tower of London and staff were again happy to stow our luggage.

Great stay at Premier Inn and we would gladly book this hotel again. Special thanks to Julian, you are a credit to that hotel, thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sungiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Bank (Tower) Premier Inn, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

We hope to welcome you back to Monument in the future and thank you again for posting such great comments.

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel on a mid week family vacation to London. The hotel was spotless, the family room and facilities perfect for our needs.The staff were as per all Premier Inn staff very friendly and helpful. Cost wise the hotel was about €120 per night for a family room during mid week, though this price varies with different websites. Breakfast is a further €10 per adult with kids going free. You get 30mins free WiFi per day after that you start to pay. The buffet breakfast was mainly the traditional hot offerings along with a limited fruit and cereal range.
The hotel also has a small restaurant and bar were the food was surprisingly good and reasonably priced.

It's location is very close to the Monument status and underground (3/5 min walk) so ideally located. It's down a small lane and could be easily missed but we hand no difficulty finding it. There is also a well stocked Tesco Express in between the hotel and the underground so very handy to pick up some food if like us you are going on a day tour of London. I would definitely return to this hotel for any future London visits and also recommend this for anyone looking for a very good mid priced hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SultanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Bank (Tower) Premier Inn, and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff take great pride in putting our guests at the heart of everything we do and our team are always very encouraged when a guest has left their stay feeling brilliant. Your feedback is of great value to us all.

We hope to welcome you back to Monument in the future and thank you again for posting such great comments.

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nice hotel, good location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast and dinner deal good and food very good too. Just what I expect from a Premier Inn. I don't like not having a phone or clock in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Manager at Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are glad you found our location was a good position for attending all the famous London landmarks and we really hope that when you come to the capital again next time you will choose London Bank (Tower).

Once again thank you for your great feedback, our team and management are always really thrilled to know that we made our guests feel brilliant!

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,068 in London
3,752 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Address: 20 St. Mary At Hill, London EC3R 8EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) is conveniently located near the City's financial district and 5 minutes walk to Monument/Bank underground station, St Paul's Cathedral, Barbican Centre and Tower of London are all nearby which makes the Premier Inn London city (Monument) perfect for both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing