We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you'd expect from this chain!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
easyHotel London South Kensington
Ranked #376 of 824 Speciality Lodging in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Everything you'd expect from this chain!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

A tiny room with a very small bathroom cubicle shower/toilet.

I wouldn't recommend this for a long stay but for one night after the theatre or a day in London for example it represents excellent value for money. We stayed whilst attending an event at Olympia. The hotel isn't particularly close to Olympia but Gloucester road tube is only about 5 to 10 minutes away. The hotel, though very basic, is clean and the staff friendly. There really isn't much space in the room for two people, but for a night you could manage, and the beds aren't exactly spacious. For the price we paid in the centre of London at this time of year it represents excellent value for money. Beware that there isn't a lift and so depending where you are there could be a lot of stairs involved to get to your room. The rooms are air conditioned, although this is controlled from reception.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank admf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, Operations Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our convenient location with easy access to tube station and simple comfort for great value.

I’m happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service you received from our friendly reception staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in London.

Kind Regards,
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    110
    137
    62
    55
See reviews for
31
183
74
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

SMALL? .... certainly
CLEAN? .... extremely
STAFF? ..... fantastic
PRICE? ..... brilliant
ADEQUATE? .....most definitely
RETURN? ..... yes!!
For us, this was a "first" and we were not entirely confident! However the price swayed us and we had a perfectly good experience. We would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We were on lower ground floor (no window) and it was wonderfully silent all night long!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, Operations Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am glad to read that you appreciate the value for offered accommodation.

We will be more than happy to welcome you on your next visit of the city.

Kind Regards,

Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We found our stay, overall, a little disappointing. We'd stayed in EasyHotel Amsterdam before so we were basing our expectations on that; in comparison, EasyHotel South Kensington was a little tired. The door frame to the shower room was rusty, the plastic covering around the join to the shower room and bedroom had come loose, the window sill was dirty and probably needed repainting, etc.

A bit of a bugbear with EasyHotel, is that windows don't open. I understand why this is and when we checked in, the receptionist said to let her know if we needed heating turning up or down - however, when we did this, she said she couldn't as most people said there were happy with the temperature.

On the flip side, the hotel is well located (5 min walk to the tube, 10 min walk to Albertopolis and Hyde Park, next door to a Sainsbury's, etc) and the £105 we paid for 2 nights is probably unrivaled in the area. Whilst happy with our stay, when coming back, we'd probably try one of the other EasyHotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night as we were attending a concert at the Royal Albert Hall. It is conveniently located and in easy reach of tube stations.

Price wise it can't be beaten, however you really do get what you pay for. Staying at an Easy Hotel I was under no illusion that the rooms would be tiny, but as we had a large suitcase each it wasn't ideal. We had no floor space and had to step over cases to open the door.

The biggest problem, however, was the lack of hot water. I discovered this on the evening we arrived and left a note for the receptionist as we were leaving to go out for the evening. I had to take a cold shower in the morning. Not great! The receptionist had seen our note and apologised as we were leaving, but obviously by then in was too late and the problem was not resolved.

Would I recommend it? Yes, for a solo traveller with minimal luggage who likes cold showers.

Room Tip: Pay that little bit extra for a room with a window otherwise it could be very claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kereliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, Essex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and I both commute to london everyday and decided that it would be cool to stay here one night. Location is about 5 min walk to Gloucester rd tube. Lets get one thing out there, rooms are small, tiny in fact. But you know that when booking, it's part if its quirkyness. The room (we had slightly larger one) was clean and cosy. Bathroom was cleverly designed and again very clean.
If you want 5 star stay in the Marriott over the road, if you want cheap, clean and convieniant stay in the easyhotel south ken.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank vallster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from either Gloucester Road or Earl's Court Tube station. As can be guessed it is not strictly a hotel but more a POD (a very small one) in a building. That said, the room was clean. I needed it more for a bed that anything else and you wouldn't want to spend much time there, but for the location and price it is difficult to find anything else.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I have stayed in a variety of Easyhotels, Like Paddington and Barbican, and found them good, but this one, nooooo

whilst I appreciate that Easyhotels are completely stripped down, this only works if everything if functioning well and is spotless.

I had to try three different rooms (manager at least seemed reasonable about it) until I found a bearable one - rooms had an assortment of problems like no plug, just big gaping hole where water ran away really slowly, dirty smelly shower curtains which if they are going to cling to you (and they always do in Easyhotels), should at least be fresh, and in one room, the shower curtain wasn't attached properly to the rail so the shower absolutely soaked the toilet seat everytime you used it. as I said, trying to manage in something the size of your airing cupboard can be fun if it's all spotless and working well - I have enjoyed some Easyhotels, but this place was so not fun that I left London early and didn't bother with my booking the second night.

to add insult to injury, I used the official complaint procedure and NEVER heard anything back.
my days with Easyhotel are over, hello Tune, Travelodge and Premier.

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissykeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#688 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
easyHotel London Croydon
#14 of 24 in Croydon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
South Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
#511 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#426 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London South Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London South Kensington

Property: easyHotel London South Kensington
Address: 14 Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #376 of 824 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in London’s cultural hotspot and with easy access to London Heathrow airport, easyHotel South Kensington offers the ultimate London experience for business travellers and tourists alike. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, fully heated and equipped with wireless internet access (fees applicable) and en-suite bathroom. We pride ourselves in offering small rooms at very small prices where you only pay for what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your easyHotel London South Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
Easyhotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing