We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good minimum alternative”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
easyHotel London South Kensington
Ranked #368 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good minimum alternative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at easyHotel South Kensington while visiting a friend in London. If all you need is a bed to sleep in it is okay. The room is very small and the bed takes up most of the space and the bathroom is very small as well. We had a room with a window which was a bit more expensive but made the room less claustrophobic and gave some additional space to put stuff since the windowsill was quite big.

The room was clean. Extra services, like TV, could be purchased but we chose not to. There were no breakfast but there was a wending machine in the reception. The staff in the reception was friendly and welcoming.

All in all if you are not planning to spend a lot of time in the hotel room it works.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonP-HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, Operations Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

I am happy to read that our hotel has suited your needs and I am pleased to see that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    110
    135
    61
    54
See reviews for
31
182
73
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Its Ok for one person, very clean, very quiet, felt safe, good location, close to 2 tube stations, good restauranta and pubs nearby. VERY courteous staff. Wish there was bar soap provided. Wish there was a shelf to put things, would use again.

Room Tip: lower ground very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrMikeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, Operations Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us to improve the experience for future guests.

I appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very small but we knew that.
Also was really stinky (dirty socks smell) when we checked in so receptionist gave us an air freshener which didn't solve the problem.
So yeah, it's a shame as there is no window you feel very uncomfortable you can't get rid off the smell of the room.
Other than that the reception staff was always helpful and friendly so for a one - two night stay is ok, close to the undergrounds too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKittike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Nor fall off the bed during the night.
But enough room for two people to get rest and clean up!
We stayed at a couple Easy Hotels while in London. Known as an expensive city, we were looking to minimize cost on accommodations and have more money for the fun stuff.
Everything was as described. The bed and linens were clean and while we had no window, we weren't spending much time at all in our hotel. The location is terrific and we found ourselves able to walk from Kensington to the Tower of London with no problem at all. Harrods just up the road, a grocery store and the Natural History Museum is also very nearby.
You can add extras such as TV or WiFi a la carte, as their website explains
For a couple or few days in London , when all you need is a clean and quiet place to get rest, EasyHotel is an easy choice.

Room Tip: We stayed at both the South Kensington and Earls Court locations. Both have nearby Tube stations a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, Operations Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this review.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are really pleased with your comments as cleanliness is very important for us.

We are happy that our location was convenient for you. We would be very pleased to welcome you again to our hotel on your next trip.

Kind Regards,
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

A tiny room with a very small bathroom cubicle shower/toilet.

I wouldn't recommend this for a long stay but for one night after the theatre or a day in London for example it represents excellent value for money. We stayed whilst attending an event at Olympia. The hotel isn't particularly close to Olympia but Gloucester road tube is only about 5 to 10 minutes away. The hotel, though very basic, is clean and the staff friendly. There really isn't much space in the room for two people, but for a night you could manage, and the beds aren't exactly spacious. For the price we paid in the centre of London at this time of year it represents excellent value for money. Beware that there isn't a lift and so depending where you are there could be a lot of stairs involved to get to your room. The rooms are air conditioned, although this is controlled from reception.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank admf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, Operations Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our convenient location with easy access to tube station and simple comfort for great value.

I’m happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service you received from our friendly reception staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in London.

Kind Regards,
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

SMALL? .... certainly
CLEAN? .... extremely
STAFF? ..... fantastic
PRICE? ..... brilliant
ADEQUATE? .....most definitely
RETURN? ..... yes!!
For us, this was a "first" and we were not entirely confident! However the price swayed us and we had a perfectly good experience. We would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We were on lower ground floor (no window) and it was wonderfully silent all night long!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, Operations Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am glad to read that you appreciate the value for offered accommodation.

We will be more than happy to welcome you on your next visit of the city.

Kind Regards,

Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We found our stay, overall, a little disappointing. We'd stayed in EasyHotel Amsterdam before so we were basing our expectations on that; in comparison, EasyHotel South Kensington was a little tired. The door frame to the shower room was rusty, the plastic covering around the join to the shower room and bedroom had come loose, the window sill was dirty and probably needed repainting, etc.

A bit of a bugbear with EasyHotel, is that windows don't open. I understand why this is and when we checked in, the receptionist said to let her know if we needed heating turning up or down - however, when we did this, she said she couldn't as most people said there were happy with the temperature.

On the flip side, the hotel is well located (5 min walk to the tube, 10 min walk to Albertopolis and Hyde Park, next door to a Sainsbury's, etc) and the £105 we paid for 2 nights is probably unrivaled in the area. Whilst happy with our stay, when coming back, we'd probably try one of the other EasyHotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#670 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
easyHotel London Croydon
#14 of 23 in Croydon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
South Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
#511 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#395 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London South Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London South Kensington

Property: easyHotel London South Kensington
Address: 14 Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #368 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in London’s cultural hotspot and with easy access to London Heathrow airport, easyHotel South Kensington offers the ultimate London experience for business travellers and tourists alike. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, fully heated and equipped with wireless internet access (fees applicable) and en-suite bathroom. We pride ourselves in offering small rooms at very small prices where you only pay for what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your easyHotel London South Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
Easyhotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing