We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW! Jet setter central!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of easyHotel London South Kensington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
easyHotel London South Kensington
Ranked #364 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WOW! Jet setter central!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Upon entering this fine establishment I was immediately welcomed like a King. I was then guided to my room - which had been cleverly named 0.3 of a room, so witty! I was shaking with excitement inserting my key card into the golden lock, this meant I missed on several attempts. But finally the golden arches (some may say luminous orange but I beg to differ) that were my door way swung open to reveal the most majestic palace. My partner, so filled with joy and delight immediately dropped her bags and fell to her knees (some may say this was some what of an over reaction but I beg to differ.) We cautiously entered, excited for further wonders. I was immediately bowled over by the clever use of space, why waste room with unnecessary luxuries such as wardrobes when you can have two simple hooks (which as we found later were very useful sock holders.) I for one love the minimalistic look and this establishment has it down to a fine art. I decided to enter the bathroom to see what wonders awaited me. After glimpsing the bathroom, I pushed my partner aside leaving her back on the floor from whence she came just seconds earlier. I could not believe some clever dick had invented a bathroom where it was possible to relieve ones self, brush ones teeth and shower all at the same time, and in the same position. To cut a long story short I then awoken the next morning serenaded by a Michael Buble-esk tone. I raced to my wall (I think a bit too fast as they appeared to wobble) the paper thin walls allowed for the perfect acoustics - no need for a glass here! It took my breath away, although this could have also been due to the fact that I had forgotten to purchase Oxygen - one of the many optional extras along with my window.
I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough, I miss you already my minimalistic, windowless palace, I will return soon.
Yours Faithfully,
Mr D MaGoo
(That's M for MaGoo, A for Agoo, G for Goo and oo for ooooooh.)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Denzil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    110
    135
    61
    54
See reviews for
31
182
73
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here twice both times in a small room without a window, and I can't complain. If your looking for a bed to sleep in for a night in the capital for location and price you can't go wrong. A very short walk from Gloucester Road tube station, with good bus services running along the nearby Cromwell Road.

A very friendly welcome on both occasions by the reception staff, rooms found very clean and tidy, with lovely thick heavy duvets. Yes the rooms are small but for a overnight stay with only hand luggage I couldn't complain. Great base for exploring Central London and getting out further afield.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank MattSudol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Quite simply it is the worst hotel I've stopped at, the rooms are tiny, barely any space to put your luggage down and have 2 people in the same room.
However the location is good and almost impossible to beat on price. The rooms are clean enough.
They charge for remote controls, early check in (pre 3pm), new towels, store bags etc.
Would I stop again? Yes but only on my own, the rooms are just too small otherwise.

Room Tip: If taking the Underground I would say it is an easier walk from Earls Court rather than Gloucester R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaikai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I think, based on our room this hotel is overdue for a refurbishment. The bathroom smelled strongly of a particular cleaning product, which we realised the next morning was masking the offensive smell of stale water. There was a hole in the floor of the bathroom was obviously leaking into. I believe for the same money this product could be done better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

I have to admit that the Easyhotel website doesn't pull any punches. It tells you exactly what to expect. A tiny room with no frills. And that's exactly what you get. And when they say tiny they do mean tiny. There is a comfy queen sized bed that takes up the whole width of the 'room'. There is a compact ensuite and about 1 square metre of remaining floor space. For one person with hand luggage only it is just manageable. More than that it would be very challenging. There were only windowless rooms available when I booked so don't even consider it if you are claustrophobic. Probably best if you only need to stay one night and just want somewhere to sleep and nothing more. I don't think I will do this again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellihughes2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, Operations Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy that you have enjoyed our convenient location and found our beds comfortable.

We know our rooms are very small and we have very small prices to go with it. We aim to accommodate travellers looking for a very cheap accommodation option in London. We are not for everybody but I am pleased you gave us a try.

Kind Regards,
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at easyHotel South Kensington while visiting a friend in London. If all you need is a bed to sleep in it is okay. The room is very small and the bed takes up most of the space and the bathroom is very small as well. We had a room with a window which was a bit more expensive but made the room less claustrophobic and gave some additional space to put stuff since the windowsill was quite big.

The room was clean. Extra services, like TV, could be purchased but we chose not to. There were no breakfast but there was a wending machine in the reception. The staff in the reception was friendly and welcoming.

All in all if you are not planning to spend a lot of time in the hotel room it works.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonP-HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, Operations Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

I am happy to read that our hotel has suited your needs and I am pleased to see that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Its Ok for one person, very clean, very quiet, felt safe, good location, close to 2 tube stations, good restauranta and pubs nearby. VERY courteous staff. Wish there was bar soap provided. Wish there was a shelf to put things, would use again.

Room Tip: lower ground very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrMikeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A, Operations Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us to improve the experience for future guests.

I appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#645 of 1,087 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
South Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
#502 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
easyHotel London Croydon
#15 of 24 in Croydon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London South Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London South Kensington

Property: easyHotel London South Kensington
Address: 14 Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 828 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in London’s cultural hotspot and with easy access to London Heathrow airport, easyHotel South Kensington offers the ultimate London experience for business travellers and tourists alike. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, fully heated and equipped with wireless internet access (fees applicable) and en-suite bathroom. We pride ourselves in offering small rooms at very small prices where you only pay for what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your easyHotel London South Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
Easyhotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing