We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding reception”
Review of Brewers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brewers Inn
Ranked #504 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We got married Dec 19th 2013 in the Town Hall just opposite and decide for our reception to be held in the Brewers Inn. We were very happy with the food and service provided. Garden Room was just perfect. We recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Fernando444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed in London as visiting friends in and around Putney. Brewers Inn was a pleasant surprise as very well priced for London, with clean and reasonably spacious rooms (by London standards). This is all set above a busy pub and restaurant, which had good food on offer and a range of good ales. Unfortunately a bit of a distance (20mins on foot) from the closest tube station, but is on a number of well serves bus routes. Worth looking at if you don't need to be too central!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawlu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at this hotel. Not having visited this area of London before we were a bit apprehensive about finding our way about. Within 15 minutes of train station to central London, the hotel is also a pub but we had no problems with noise.The staff were very welcoming and helpful and even booked a taxi for the evening. We had a great night's sleep, the rooms are very quiet considering it is on a busy junction. The breakfast next morning is probably one of the best we have had in a hotel. Choice of fresh fruit, juices, cereal and a very tasty cooked breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank sueeve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have stopped before and enjoyed another stay. The rooms are generally spacious and have a good bathroom though there are a couple of "cosy" ones. The breakfast is excellent and well presented. Whilst the pub is on the corner of a major junction I haven't noticed the noise.

The major advantage is the friendliness of the place and its convenience to get back into central London. It also has good beer, free wi fi, and good pub grub.

Room Tip: The premium rooms have a sofa and more room to lounge around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staffspublover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Great base to spend a weekend in London for a friends birthday. Close to the rail station and buses makin getting around easy. Didn't spend enough time in the bar eating and drinking to pass comment but it's a nice space to sit and read the paper for an hour or so. Rooms are spacious with lots of nice touches but the rooms on the road side can be a little noisy we found. The booze helps with that though!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zwsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast and the best roast we've had outside of home. Recommend the mixed roast. Very chilled atmosphere and good quality rooms. Will definitely return to The Brewers Inn the next time we're in London.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Have stayed at the Brewers Inn many times over the past few years. This was not the best.
Generally OK all round, but still a few areas could be improved
In spite of a recent refurbishment our most recent stay in room 9 was not perfect.
No towel rail in bathroom !!
Poor lighting over mirrors for ladies !!
Additionally Key card system was malfunctioning & took several attempts to rectify while I stayed locked out of my room !!
One of the bar staff had a problem with trousers hanging down ( fashion ? ) but looked really stupid
There did not appear to be anyone in overall charge of the establishment....disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurencemitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
La Gaffe
#417 of 1,077 in London
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 55
#414 of 1,077 in London
409 reviews
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#220 of 1,077 in London
1,043 reviews
Quality Hotel Hampstead
#607 of 1,077 in London
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewers Inn

Address: 147 East Hill | Wandsworth, London SW18 2QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#239 Family Hotel in London
#340 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £89 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brewers Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brewers Inn has 16 beautifully decorated en-suite bedrooms offering all you need for a relaxing & comfortable stay. All our rooms include:•Flat Screen TV’s with Freeview•Direct Dial Telephones•Hair dryer•Ironing Facilities•Tea & Coffee making FacilitiesThere are armchairs for you to relax in, and desks at which to work. In the bathroom, there are luxury towels and complimentary toiletries. Extra beds are available for children sharing a room and Cots are free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Brewers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewers Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing