We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worse than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Euro Hotel Hammersmith
Ranked #1,026 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    37
    55
    53
    87
See reviews for
45
54
36
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I was happy to find this hotel. Good location, bathroom, tv, wi-fi, refrigerator, tea/coffee maker, clean, nice, best quality/price, friendly and helpful personnel. If I ever come to London again I will certainly try to get a room in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jasnakesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Six ladies went to London in October for the weekend. Had booked this hotel, however we were split into three groups of two and each pair stayed in a different building! That was the first warning sign. Inside the building it was very smelly, musty, worse than musty! The rooms themselves were smelling of damp, the rooms clean enough but very well worn! Bed linen clean but again well worn, towels clean, shower facilities ok, the fridge was very dirty, full of dirty water in the bottom, and it was defrosted, outside the window was very dirty with cigarette butts, rubbish etc. The breakfast area was worse than student digs! WE ate in another cafe down the street. The locks on the bedroom doors were very flimsy. We put a heavy chair to the door at night! Look for a refund on two occasions but the manager never replied! This place would be ok for workmen who want somewhere rough to stay during the week away from home! This place doesn't deserve any review!

Room Tip: Pay extra to stay somewhere clean, nice and safe
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FM1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here for two nights and could not have been more disappointed. I shared a twin room with my friend and it was extremely cramped- smaller than the room I rented in University halls! It was barely enough room for one person let alone two.

The only mirror was in the bathroom which made getting ready a very time consuming process for both my friend and I. The shower was literally a dribble of water which was either freezing or boiling and made showering a less than pleasant experience. No hand towel was provided in the bathroom and the bath towels were tiny. Our "bath mat" was a sheet of what was effectively crepe paper which soaked right through to the floor which was not only unpleasant to have to dodge round but also a safety hazard as we had to be very careful not to slip on the wet floor. The shower also did not look like it had been particularly well cleaned- relatively mouldy around the bottom. Finally, the bedding was very worn and threadbare.

I did not have breakfast in the hotel but I understand from my friends it was not satisfactory. I was also alarmed to here that at approximately 1am after we had got back from a night out, a stranger who had gained access to the hotel knocked on their door. This does not assure me the hotel is safe and secure for guests.

The hotel was pretty untidy and there was a lot of random furniture lying about. For example, in the entrance hall there was a large rug rolled up sitting by the door and discarded chests of drawers/bookcases outside reception. In the reception area itself there were at least 10 lamps still in their packaging sitting on a table- looked really untidy. Which reminds me, there were no lamps in the bedrooms.

Finally, the staff did not appear to speak much English and barely acknowledged their guests as they came and went each day.

This hotel is very cheap to stay in but don't be attracted by the price- it does not make for a pleasant stay and basic comforts are lacking.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

On first entering this hotel the place seems nice enough. It was a little odd that our room door was right off the staircase but the room was clean and the bathroom looked like it had been renovated fairly recently. However there were several things wrong with this room. The shower was a luke warm dribble. The tap on the sink didn't give out any cold water and the only mirror was in the bathroom - not very useful for hair drying or straightening. There were no lamps in the room. The curtain for one of the windows was too short and despite turning the radiator off, our room was far too hot to sleep comfortably. I will say that the beds themselves were very comfortable.

The breakfast was terrible. When we went down there were no tables, we helped ourselves to the 2 choices of cereal but had to ask for spoons. There was tea and coffee and a poor selection of hot food which you had to ask for a plate for. Joined a man at a table who turned out to be one of the staff memebers sitting eating breakfast while the guests are struggling for crockery, cutlery and a seat.

Finally the security is extremely poor. During the day the front door is propped open with the door mat. At night, the door is shut. Having not long said night to our friends who were staying in another room, when there was a knock at the door we assumed it would be them, but it was a man looking for reception and asking how much a room for the night was. I don't know how he got in and I certainly don't think it is appropriate that anyone off the street is able to knock on the guest doors.

Although this place looks nice on arrival, and is in a decent location, there are far too many faults for me to be able to recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedThistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

I stayed 3 nights end nov/2012 and the staff are great. rooms are just perfect for budget travellers. Clean and practical. very good location for any transport to any part of London. Ideal for shopping at Westfield white city.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shiromeda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Comfotel Prpl
#933 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Hotel 65
#776 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Earls Court
Sara Hotel
Sara Hotel
#663 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Grantly Hotel
Grantly Hotel
#680 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Pearl Hotel London
#831 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#810 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Hammersmith

Property: Euro Hotel Hammersmith
Address: 31 Shepherds Bush Road, London W6 7LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,026 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Euro Hotel Hammersmith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Euro Hotel Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing