We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, well situated”
Review of Her Majesty Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Her Majesty Hotel
Ranked #521 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Paris, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice place, well situated”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We spent 2 nights at "Her Majesty Hotel".
The hotel is really well situated, and the neighborhood is nice !
The room was a little bit small, but very clean !
As London is a really expensive city, this hotel was perfect for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    96
    19
    4
    8
See reviews for
75
81
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed here with a friend for four nights. The hotel is very clean and welcoming, and the bedroom was of a good standard, including the shower room which looked very modern. Breakfast is fruit juice, cereals, tea or coffee, croissant and toast, and was included in the price. Beds were comfortable. Our room was at the front, which was a bit noisy from traffic when window was open (only), but then you do get a very open view of the trees on the green. This hotel is well run, and definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChronicChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My brother and I stayed at Her Majesty hotel for 8 nights in May 2012. We had a downstairs room in the back with a double and single bed. The room was very quiet, reasonably large, and nicely decorated. The bathroom with shower was very small but functional. Fresh towels and iinens were provided every day. The beds were comfortable. Above all, everything about the room and hotel was extremely CLEAN. Breakfast was just fine, with a selection of cold cereals and fruit. As soon as we came down for breakfast each morning we were offered coffee or tea and after the second day when our preferences were known it was automatically brought to us. Freshly made toast and warm croissaints were brought to us right after we sat down each day and there was a good selection of jams and jellies. Throughout our stay we were made to feel very welcome. We felt the price of lodging was very reasonable for the quality received. We also really liked the Shepherd's Bush neighborhood as a place to stay, It has very close walking access to 3 different Tube stations so anywhere in London was very easy to get to. There were a good selection of pubs nearby and a wide variety of small restaurants serving about any type of cuisine you could think of. There is a very nice modern upscale shopping mall (Westfield) about 2 blocks away. We especially liked the fact that Shepherd's Bush is a real Londoners' area so the people you encounter on the Tube and in the pubs and restaurants are locals not tourists -- and people were friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is very ethnically diverse, which we enjoyed. Her Majesty hotel worked out extremely well for our vacation stay and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I suspect that rooms at the back of the hotel (like we had) would be quieter (ours was very quiet) t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed here for one night in March 2012 after a gig at the Shepherds Bush empire - literally a minute's walk away.

For a London hotel, this was very good value. Everything was clean and the bed comfortable.

Breakfast was basic but perfectly fine - cereal, tea and toast.

Definitely worth a look if you want somewhere to get your head down and you're not fussed about airs and graces.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Hotels in London don't come a lot cheaper than they do at Her Majesty. And if they do, they're tiny and often lacking in basic amenities (like hot water) at best--or absolutely decrepit at worst. Actually, the same can be said of many much more expensive hotels as well.

Thus, I was shocked at the cleanliness and size of the rooms at Her Majesty. No one ever pretended it was 5 star quality, but the owner strives hard to make sure that what you do get is spotless and comfortable. I'm not sure there's a better bargain in town honestly.

The only negative, IMO, is the location. Shepard's Bush Green is fine, but it is a little bit outside of many of the areas that us non-Londoners want to frequent when we come to stay in the city. However, it does have easy access to the tube (2 stations within 2 or 3 blocks--Shepard's Bush on the central line and Shepard's Bush Market on the Circle & Hammersmith and City lines... all zone 2), so central London isn't more than about 15 minutes away.

Overall, if you're looking for a cheap, no frills London getaway that is immaculately clean with lots of comfort for value, this is a great option.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charlieanelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Her Majesty Hotel was a perfect choice for what me and my fiance were looking for this past weekend. We currently live in Norwich, and we just wanted a weekend away in London.

Her Majesty was VERY clean, and the room was VERY comfortable and quite spacious considering it is London. We slept very well on the bed, and we had plenty of hot water everyday. It was quiet, and the service was wonderful. The owner is very friendly and he goes out of his way to help you and talk to you.

The prices are VERY affordable for London as well.

The only possible downside is the fact that it is not located in central London. Having said that, the location is not necessarily bad by any means... it is very close to the Shepherd's Bush tube station, so you have easy access to central London if that's what you are looking for. It is also only two tube stops away from the wonderful Notting Hill area which I personally could spend days exploring! So the location is really a matter of what you are looking for and what your needs are. If you are a big family looking to have a holiday in central London and see all the sights, then you might find it inconvenient to stay in this area.

All in all, we had a great experience and it was just what we needed. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EliB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed for the BETT Exhibition at Olympia for 4 nights and was very happy. Very Clean, Comfortable, Homely rooms! Roger is a really nice and 'honest' owner after he realised I had overpayed! Waste of money staying at the Travelodge and PremierInn when you have this so close to Shephards Bush Station.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Grantly Hotel
Grantly Hotel
#686 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#238 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#802 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
K West Hotel & Spa
#257 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Her Majesty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Her Majesty Hotel

Property: Her Majesty Hotel
Address: 49 Shepherds Bush Green, London W12 8PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in London
#243 Family Hotel in London
#319 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Her Majesty Hotel is a bed and breakfast hotel situated in the vibrant locale of Shepherds Bush in London. Located at the heart of Shepherds Bush Green with excellant transport links, Her Majesty Hotel is ideal for those visiting london and for those requiring easy access to west london. Nearby, within walking distance, are the areas of Holland Park, NottingHill Gate, Kensington & Hammersmith. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Her Majesty London
Hotel Her Majesty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing