We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Her Majesty Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Her Majesty Hotel
Ranked #487 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Lake Stevens, Washington
1 review
“Exceptional hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had booked a room at a different hotel but they booked us as single. We scrambled on a Saturday late in the day to find another room. Not only did we find Her Majesty Hotel the owner Roger greeted us allowed us some special accommodations but went above and beyond to help plan our activities and much more. Our room was very clean, quiet and I felt we had special security and assistance that we would not have had elsewhere. If I come back to London I will make a special trip to visit Roger.

Room Tip: In USA there are no twin bed rooms watch for single it means twin bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    96
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
72
81
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Travelled to London for for New Year 2014 and stayed in this hotel for 9 nights. Hotel, room & shower very clean. Satisfied with Continental Breakfast. The Manager and staff were always very helpful. The Hotel has a very warm atmosphere. The area is quite and infront of Shepherd's Bush Garden. Underground & shops are very near. I definately recommend it as a Bed & Breakfast with attractive room rates.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabelle313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancut, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Traveling with another girls for 2 weeks in January 2014.
Room is newly refurbished very pretty and clean. Shower room small but very clean and fresh towel daily. Continental breakfast was satisfied. The small hotel was clean , very quiet and peacefull witch is very important as I need my sleep at night.
Easy transport, 2 stop by underground to madame Tussauds, 1 stop to Notting Hill Gate and the Royal Borough of Kensington. The girls and manager working at the hotel was polite and helpfull.
I DEFINITELY RECOMEND THIS PLACE

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rzeszów
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

For student days I worked in this hotel . After a few years I returned to London with husband and two-year daughter on business matters .
It is the best place you can choose for bisnes , family trip or honeymoon , not only because of the attractive room rates . The hotel has a very good location on Shepherd Bush Green . Very close is located in Westfield shopping center , two underground station and many buses to central London (20 minutes). In front of the hotel there is a park . There are also many shops and restaurants.
 The hotel is very clean , well maintained and safe . The rooms have new beds , new televisions, new bathrooms . The hotel has a very good heating and hot water . The rooms are thoroughly cleaned every day . The room has a kettle , tea and coffee. Breakfast is continental - toast, croissants , coffee, tea , milk, cheese , butter , cereal , jam, marmalade , honey , juice and fruit. The breakfast is sufficient. The hotel has a warm atmosphere . The staff are very friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend this place and would definitely go back there again .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LilyMRzesz_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife had a weekend stay. The staff were warm and welcoming and very helpful.
We had a superb time in London especially with the location of the hotel and the local transport so close at hand. The tube was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel which then was only a 10 minute journey to Central London ( Bond Street station ).
The hotel was clean and tidy and the continental breakfast more than satisfying.
We are already looking forward to our next stay there.
Thank you for making our weekend : )

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I would recommend Her Majesty Hotel. Here is a list of the amenities.

Breakfast - filling. Each table got a basket with each person getting 2 toasts and a large croissant, plus orange and apple juice, coffee and tea, cereal, fruit, cheese, and jams, jellies, and Nutella.
Bathroom - very good water pressure and hot water did not run out.
Beds - clean and comfortable.
Room - when the window was shut, I heard no noise at all from the outside, even though there is a busy street outside.
View - a lovely view of Shepherd's Bush park from the side of the hotel out room was on.
Close to: Shepherd's Bush Market, tube stop, a GIANT mall, a park, a library, bicycle rental, cafes and lots of fabric stores on the 2-block walk to the tube.
Staff - very friendly and made us a cup of tea when we came in exhausted from traveling all night from the US. The owner greeted us every time we came in.
Cost - I knew it was reasonable (about $135 a night USD) but after I saw the prices for everything else in London, I feel it was an even better deal. There was wi-fi that worked fine (some earlier reviews for this hotel said there wasn't any) and a hair dryer, TV, and tea setup in the room.
There is parking available in the front.

Possible drawbacks: There is no elevator, but I found that most of London is not very friendly to to those who may have mobility issues.
Once we came to breakfast the very minute it ended and the girl didn't offer us anything at all, so we had to get breakfast down the street at Liz Cafe. I think she should have made an effort even thought it is true we should have gone down even 10 minutes earlier.
Payment must be in cash once you arrive, so be prepared.

On balance, I would stay here again with no qualms.

Room Tip: Get a view of the park if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Loved staying here. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Nice, comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom, nice view and great location. To be honest, I prefer to stay here than the big hotels around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraMR1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Grantly Hotel
Grantly Hotel
#683 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#229 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#808 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
K West Hotel & Spa
#254 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Her Majesty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Her Majesty Hotel

Property: Her Majesty Hotel
Address: 49 Shepherds Bush Green, London W12 8PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in London
#243 Family Hotel in London
#319 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Her Majesty Hotel is a bed and breakfast hotel situated in the vibrant locale of Shepherds Bush in London. Located at the heart of Shepherds Bush Green with excellant transport links, Her Majesty Hotel is ideal for those visiting london and for those requiring easy access to west london. Nearby, within walking distance, are the areas of Holland Park, NottingHill Gate, Kensington & Hammersmith. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Her Majesty London
Hotel Her Majesty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing