We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rock bar/venue”
Review of 12 Bar Club

12 Bar Club
Ranked #333 of 1,284 Nightlife in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The 12 BAR CLUB showcases live independent music performances every night.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Rock bar/venue”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Situated on Dynamak Street by Tottenham Road Station in Central London.
Its a pretty cool/cute rock bar/pub with a small stage where live bands play all the time.
Its totally worth a visit. :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for live music”
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

Great live music! Staff are friendly, it's reasonably priced, and there's a big smoking area at the back...albeit a bit windy at this time if year!

Helpful?
Thank candy2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing show!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

we've been there on Saturday night and we've seen a beautiful concert. from a small stage the great band made everybody dancing. we've been lucky because they played our favourite kind of music. we just were a little disappointed with the draft beers, we expected some English specialty, then we moved on a classic bottle of Newcastle. but has been anyway a wonderful night we'd hope to repeat! absolutely recommended for those who love good music

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mauri_laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feldkirch, Austria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good local bar, to get some live-music”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

went to the bar for the first time.
overall its a nice place, staff was friendly, drinks were good, and quite cheap (as was the admission), considering the area.
unfortunately we didnt enjoyed the band too much, that was on that night - therefore only average.
overall we would go again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank alexander_uk_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Slice Of Rock'n'Roll history”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

For years the 12 Bar Club on Denmark St has been putting on music until the early hours. On any given night you'll find every kind of music possible on one of London's most intimate and atmospheric stages. Rockabilly, punk rock, acoustic folk, old names... new names... it's all at the 12 Bar. I've seen so many great acts here over the years... Viva Las Vegas, WitchDoktors, TV Smith, Drowning Sorrows, Penny Black Remedy, Gasoline Queens, Obscuritones, Stomping Riff Raffs.... too many to list them all.

And when there's a gap in the proceedings, take 5 minutes to check out some of the most interesting wall decorations in town,,, the Hard Rock Cafe this is not.

Even the alley out the back (where all the puffers end up) oozes atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzbass2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 12 Bar Club also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to 12 Bar Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing