We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heal's Kite Making Kids Session”
Review of Heal's

Heal's
Ranked #220 of 730 Shopping in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: More than simply a store, our historic flagship building is a landmark of London’s west end. First opened in 1854, our flagship store offers 42,000 square feet of retail space over three floors. The ultimate destination for designer furniture, lighting and homewares, the building plays host to dedicated design showrooms for Ligne Roset, Kartell and Vitra as well as our in-store services such as Made for You furniture and a bespoke Styling Service.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heal's Kite Making Kids Session”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We took our 7 yr. old grandson to Kite Making last Saturday morning at Heal's - first treat of Half Term and the whole experience was a delight. Held in Heal's first floor refurbished cafe which allows plenty of room for 10 children to be at one end making their kites and grownups could either stay with their child or relax with their lattes (as we did) at the other end of the room. Thoroughly enjoyed by all with a kite to take home. Thank you

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,177 reviews
554 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,212 helpful votes
“A bit of retail Heal-ing...”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Heals sell great stuff for the modern home. Superb quality furniture sits alongside up to the minute kitchen and bathroom accessories and homemakers will get lots of good ideas here. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for. The store itself is impressive, too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Howi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Disgraceful company, never never again!”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Used Heal's to try and buy a table, ordered in November for delivery for Christmas. It eventually arrived in February. All calls, emails, complaints - including a letter to the CEO were all completely ignored. Absolutely no customer service and, in fact, a complete contempt for the customer. They even have had the cheek to set up a customer feedback section on their website - that the customer cannot use!! They seem to have set it up, input a few comments themselves and blocked customer access. You would have thought this firm has a limited time on the high street, and good riddance.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank inikamozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
347 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 540 helpful votes
“London's top furniture store”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

If you are after a new chair, bookcase, table or wardrobe in London then Heal's is well worth a visit. This is THE department store for high quality, well designed and often rather expensive furniture; even if not buying it's still a great place to get ideas. The cafe is one of the best department stores cafes that I've visited. I agree with the previous reviewer about the stunning building. The nearest Underground station is Goodge Street (Northern Line).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful Architecture”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is such a stunning building - from the facade to the spiral staircase, you can imagine what it was like to shop here throughout it's 200 year history. The product is also really lovely. There is even a gorgeous Peyton & Byrne cafe tucked away on the 1st floor.
I really recommend people to pay this store a visit

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank arch_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heal's also viewed

 

Been to Heal's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing