We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short trip to London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ranked #324 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank DegsLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giullaume D, TEAM MEMBER at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,006)
There are newer reviews for Ibis London City-Shoreditch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 4,008 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MrsDNX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

few locks away from The City, in the odd end of the neighborhood... but close to tube stations, service is good at reception, rooms are ok, bathrooms too small, not bad for the price they had a restaurant that looked nice but didnt had the chance to taste the food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
Human Resources & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My parents were shocked at the room.The receptionist weren't that friendly.The view oh god it is just a desert view blocked by other buildings.Small Room. It dosent have CNN on TV.If a hotel does not have CNN on their TV I'd call it a not so much of a hotel. oh and here I am posting the review in a London Starbucks searching for a good hotel. bad AC. Don't come to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are coming to London and looking for a hotel, do not choose this one. I liked my hotel in Dub...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Ibis London City Hotel. I was sorry to learn that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations and I apologise for any discomfort or inconvenience caused.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Ibis London City and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
Human Resources & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I did a reservation for this hotel in August and twice asked for a room with two beds. well, I wrote an email reminder. Arriving at the hotel on November 22 at 1 AM had no rooms. The explanation of the receptionist was "that special requests can not read." As a solution, we were taken to another hotel much lower category. I wanted to put a formal claim and the receptionist told me that could be done. Also I have claimed to the manager and I am still waiting for his answer. They have ruined my trip with my nephew it was the first time he came to London. Craking organization.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank CarlosSureda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Ibis London City Hotel. I was surprised to read that there was no room available upon your arrival to the Hotel. In rare situations where a guaranteed reservation is not able to be honoured, it is our intention to ensure that appropriate alternative accommodation and transport is arranged, with a minimum of inconvenience and with no additional costs incurred by our guest. However, I have been not aware of any guests being in such situation recently. Could you therefore please assist the investigation by contacting Terence Beach, General Manager of the Hotel via the email address H5011-GM@accor.com or by telephone.

Thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
Human Resources & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

No surpises about the room as standard Ibis so quite accep[table. Arrived during a fire drill and appreciated the manager not asking us to stagger back on to the street with our luggage. Full marks there!
Very well situated, near Art gallery,Tesco local, Pret a manger and small local
cafes and shops so all one might need at close hand. 2 minutes from Aldgate East and 5 from Aldgate so very well connected to all major destinations in the smoke. 20 mins to Royal Opera House & Covent garden for example.
Also quiete quiet, unike some others in the are we have stayed at. Thought £14 for 2 brandies a bit steep but wh\at do we provincials know about value?
Overall very good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teuchter_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Irena Hoch
Human Resources & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#262 of 1,072 in London
3,355 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#109 of 1,072 in London
3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#144 of 1,072 in London
710 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#241 of 1,072 in London
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London City-Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London City-Shoreditch

Address: 5 Commercial Street, London E1 6BF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#46 Green Hotel in London
#219 Romantic Hotel in London
#265 Family Hotel in London
#315 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £77 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London City-Shoreditch 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis London City is ideal for tourist or business stays. Located in the centre of London's financial district, 20 m from Aldgate East station, it is a few steps from Liverpool St, the Tower of London and the celebrated Tower Bridge. It has 348 rooms,including 19 accessible rooms. The hotel has a restaurant and also a bar offering snacks 24 hours, 7 days. The hotel offers Free Wifi throughout. Public undercover parking close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London City-Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London City Hotel London
Accor London City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing