We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,242)
Filter reviews
4,242 results
Traveller rating
1,163
2,233
658
115
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,163
2,233
658
115
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldgate east tube stationbrick lanespitalfields marketlondon citytesco expresstower bridgedistrict linejust round the cornerminute walkbusiness tripshort stayconvenient locationrooms are smallcomfy bedtea and coffeedouble roomwest end
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,098 - 1,103 of 4,242 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at the Ibis London City during New Year's Eve and the following few days this year and it was a truly great experience: excellent value for money given the city, location and time of year and would definitely recommend it.

The room was spotlessly clean and serviced every day. The bed was new and very, very comfortable and the staff were very helpful indeed. Right next door to the hotel there was a Tesco metro, a cash machine and Aldgate East tube station - literally 30 seconds from the hotel door! On NYE, after partying in central London, we even got bus no 25 near St Paul's that took us virtually outside our hotel door - a great (and unexpected) treat :)

An additional perk to being so centrally located is that it is still reasonably quiet, the particular tube station is not wildly busy so you don't have to face enormous queues or crowds to get on the train. Commercial street, where the hotel is located, is filled with excellent bars, cafes, restaurants, etc, and a 5min walk up the road takes you to Brick Lane with all its delights!

Overall, we were very satisfied with our choice and had a great time. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room that is not on the main road.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_nassimpian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to theIbis London City.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
Human Resources & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel whilst attending two conferences in November. Check in was efficient and polite, room was of the usual size and comfort. The bathroom was a small pod sized room with walk in shower, again clean and had all that's needed. Overall a good hotel that I would class as a next step up from a Travelodge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
Human Resources & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stay here because it is just round the corner from the office and reasonabl for a central London hotel during the week. Standard economy rooms - comfortable enough for one night stays. The bar and restaurant can be lively and good enough if you arrive late and don't want to venture out. However Spittalfields is just up the road so lots of choice of eateries.

Room Tip: Rooms all seem pretty noisy at night with constant police sirens on the go.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis London City Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
Human Resources & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We asked for a family room for three adults as we had a Christmas function in London in the evening, so were just looking for somewhere comfortable to sleep. The price was ridiculous for what you got.There was no "third" place for somewhere to sleep at all and my colleague ended up sleeping on the floor, £90 to sleep on the floor when we specifically asked for three adults The curtains were difficult to open,The only saving grace of this hotel was that it was very clean. Staff were rude and off handed, will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews