We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton London Canary Wharf(London)(Great Value!)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,272)
Filter reviews
4,272 results
Traveller rating
1,176
2,247
662
115
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,176
2,247
662
115
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldgate east tube stationbrick lanespitalfields marketlondon citytesco expresstower bridgedistrict linejust round the cornerminute walkbusiness tripshort stayconvenient locationrooms are smallcomfy bedtea and coffeedouble roomwest end
Filter
Updating list...
1,092 - 1,097 of 4,272 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Check in was very efficient. Staff could have been a bit more friendly. Room was very clean and spacious for the money. It could do with some pictures on the walls to take away the clinical look. The TV was a good size with a range of channels. The bed was extremely comfortable! The location was ideal as we were visiting relatives in the nearby area but it was also very handy for the underground and was within walking distance of The Tower of London where we had planned a visit. The bar area staff were very helpful and gave super service!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank 675Teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind review following your recent stay at Ibis London City. I am glad overall you had a great experience and the services were up to Ibis standards. I was just disappointed to read your comment regarding staff friendliness in the Reception area. Please be assured that your comments have been reviewed with the front office team and expected service behaviors have been reinforced.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,
Irena Hoch
Human Resources & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is located just around the corner from the Aldgate East Underground Station and a short walk from Aldgate Underground Station. The Petticoat Lane and Brick Lane Markets are also within easy walking distance of the hotel. Aldgate East is just one stop away from Liverpool Street Station and Tower Hill Underground Station so this is really a very central and well-connected location.

The hotel was still undergoing some refurbishments to the lobby, restaurant and lobby area while we were staying there and two construction sites where on each side of the hotel, but we heard nothing inside our 6th floor room. Our room was an ordinary Ibis-type room of an adequate size with a comfortable, big bed and a good flat screen TV with Freeview channels.
The bathroom was the typical Ibis module-type bathroom, functional but not big.

Check-in was friendly and efficient as was checkout. Our room was quite clean and we even noticed our bed linen was replaced on our second day at the hotel. Housekeeping wasn’t as good though at remembering to replace the plastic spoons for our coffee though, and they were also a bit behind when it came to the hand soap in our bathroom.

When looking at the cost of our room, the location and the general quality of our room we got very good value for our money though and will most likely return here in the future.

Room Tip: A room on one of the higher floors might have less street noice than one on the lower floors.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiclasAa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and overall services of the Hotel were up to Ibis standards. In regards to the Housekeeping Team, I can assure you that the shortfalls you have described are not typical. In view of your comments, expected standards have been reiterated to all housekeeping staff.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
Human Resources & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very nicely situated next to Aldgate East underground station. Very friendly staff, clean rooms. Only negative thing was renovating of restaurant downstairs but it did not bother us at all because we always eat out anyways.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis London City. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
Human Resources & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Really good hotel for an ibis. Clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly. The bar area was great and so was breakfast. The train station was right next to the hotel and not far from the main sights to see. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,
Irena Hoch
Human Resources & Administration Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terence B, General Manager at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews